Ratings based on 495 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

ブルーモスクに近い

Posted Nov 19, 2014
朝食も美味しく、連泊しても少しずつ料理がかわって飽きなくgood 従業員も皆んな親切で感じが良い。 やはり立地が良いので便利。 イスタンブールマラソンに参加しましたが、ゴール地点から近いので助かりました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Great boutique hotel in Old Town Istanbul

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: The attentive and friendly staff. Breakfast buffet and tea time. Deluxe room, king size bed, and shower. The location. The free Wi-Fi. The terrace.
Cons: Can't think of anything!
Location: The Amira is in Old Town Istanbul. The tram, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, Cisterns, Archaeological Museum are nearby.
Staying at the Amira hotel made our trip to Istanbul a delight. We spent 7 nights at the Amira. It is a small hotel, and there is nothing better than coming "home" to a comfortable, intimate, and well appointed hotel after a day of walking and touring the sights around Istanbul. The entire staff was a delight to deal with, especially A.J. and Fatih. Upon arrival, A.J. met with us, and with drinks and refreshments at hand, he gave us an overview of all the sights to see in Istanbul. He gave us a map, and marked on it all the important information. This map and the notations in it became indispensable every day as we toured Istanbul. Fatih was quick in fixing the Wi-Fi in our room and giving us shopping tips. The hotel offered a delicious breakfast buffet, and every day there were at least 3 new dishes, in addition to the standard array of cheeses, eggs, breads, cereals, juices, yogurts and trimmings that included nuts and dried and fresh fruits. There was also a beautiful honey stand from which delicious unprocessed honey dripped from the honeycomb tray. In the afternoon, starting at 4 PM, tea was served, along with pastries, cakes, little sandwiches made with "Simit" bread, and of course, Turkish delights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel. I would strongly recommend

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Small step from bathroom to room was enough to stub toe - ouch and ouch.
Location: Very close (walking distance) to Blue Mosque, Ayasofya and Topkapi and good choice of restaurants.
From the minute we arrived to the minute we left we were made to feel like special guests. We are normally a very reserved couple, so the heads up from previous comments on Trip Advisor about the welcome drink and advice was appreciated, as was the welcome advice it helped us save the pitfalls of staying in an unfamiliar city and suggested things that we might well not have done - don't miss it. Our room was large, comfortable, clean and overlooked a quiet street. We didn't need a balcony in November, although the weather was wonderful during our stay, as we visited the rooftop for a sit in the sun and for the view. The staff were amazing. Nothing was too much trouble to make you feel welcome and at home. The choice of buffet breakfast was very good. So good, in fact, that we didn't need lunch, particularly as there was afternoon tea laid on to bridge the gap before dinner. In fact we were never hungry the whole time we were in Istanbul and one night just had a 6TL fish sandwich from one of the boats moored by the Galata Bridge, chilling with the bros (we are retired :) ). The people of Istanbul were all lovely and very helpful when you looked lost. I wouldn't hesitate to return to Istanbul and the Hotel Amira would be my accommodation choice once again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hampton

Brilliant family-run hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: The rooftop bar is amazing. And the triple glazed windows provide great soundproofing. But the warm welcome is one of the best in the World ..
Location: brilliant location: a very short walk to the Blue Mosque, bazaar and other attractions, local restaurants and the tram to the new town
If we return to Istambul (fingers crossed!) this is where we will be staying. My husband and I stayed 3 nights for a short city break and everything - apart from the weather - was perfect. The hotel staff were extremely helpful, attentive and friendly - everything from recommending restaurants, to giving us some insider traveller tips. This boutique hotel is very well kept, very clean and most welcoming. The breakfast is superb and the room (and bed) spotlessly clean and comfortable. We loved the complementary 'afternoon tea' from 4pm - can't think of anything better than returning from a busy day sightseeing to complementary unlimited Turkish Delight, small sandwiches and cake and a steaming cup of Turkish tea (or other drinks) in the lounge before getting ready for dinner..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

Wonderful Staff

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Loved the staff. The breakfast was very good and so was the afternoon tea. The Turkish Delight was a delight - yummy! The rooftop deck - great!
Location: The hotel was easy to find and get to. It should be noted that everything to see/do was an uphill walk. The walk passed many interesting sights!
The front desk staff was helpful, pleasant, entertaining and warm. Upon arrival we were escorted to the roof deck and were given a welcoming drink while we were shown a map with highlights of Istanbul pointed out and described. The view was amazing and it was a delightful welcome after a long and exhausting flight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with good location and amazing service

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Location: Walking distance to the blue mosque, hagia sofya and to the tram, which is fast access to all of the other parts of the city.
It was such a pleasure to stay in this hotel. From the second we walked in the door, from the early check-in, to the delicious daily breakfast (you must try the chocolate croissants) to the complimentary afternoon tea, everything was amazing. I would stay at this hotel again in a heart beat. I've seen other reviews talk about the room size, but our room was spacious and more than enough room for us. You can't beat the value of this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Amazing staff & walking distance to major sights

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: The staff, location and spa
Location: Within walking distance to the Blue Mosque, Pink Mosque, Galata Bridge, Trams, The Grand Bazaar, Spice Bazaar.
The staff at Amira hotel went above expectations, they catered to my dietary needs, gave us loads of advice on how to shop for a good deal in Istanbul and arranged any activities we were interested in doing...cooking classes, glass blowing classes and restaurants etc. The rooms are cosy and the spa is gorgeous!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Istanbul....Amira

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location...
We loved this boutique hotel. Location was excellent. The staff was very helpful...from planning your day and offering excellent choices for dinner. The breakfast buffet was plentiful. The afternoon tea was so unexpected, but very well recieved. The staff took their time to make you feel welcome in every way.... Thank you, Amira in celebrating our anniversary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newtownards, Northern Ireland

A Lovely Small but Central Hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: A lovely small hotel. Staff very attentive and friendly. Every afternoon between 4 and 6 free tea and cake and on arrival a great introductory talk.
Cons: Nothing I think!!
Location: Very central location for visiting some of the best sites in Istanbul. Good cafes and small restaurants nearyby. Others not too far to walk to.
First time to Turkey and chose Istanbul because of its beautiful buildings and culture. We arrived to a lovely friendly hotel after a tiring and hectic flight. But we had arranged the pick up service offered by the hotel (a small cost but worth every penny) - both the pick up and later drop off was on time and quick. On arrival we were helped from the vehicle to our rooms by members of staff. After a small rest we were invited to join a member of staff for a short but informative talk on how to get about Istanbul. All staff speak excellent English, as do the locals. Our room looked onto a side street so was relatively quiet, we slept with windows opened and was not bothered by too much street noise. Sightseeing was very easy from the hotel as it is based quite locally with only about 10-15 minutes walk to the likes of the Blue Mosque etc. The hotel offers free tea and cake every afternoon between 4 and 6, a lovely way to unwind and have a relaxing rest before venturing out for the evening, turkish delight is also available as well as plenty of books (many in English) to browse through. Breakfast was very good with a wide choice of hot and cold foods, breads and cereals. Istanbul itself if a magic city, full of life and lovely buildings. The Blue Mosque is one of the most beautiful buildings I have ever been in. The whole holiday, five nights, was fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Beautiful boutique hotel!

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Hours for the breakfast! it starts at 7:30am. Would be better if starts earlier
Location: Everything is walking distance!
Excellent location. Super friendly staff. We check in early, room was not ready yet but they offered breakfast and space to leave our suitcases!