Ratings based on 642 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Swimming Pool
Location: It's straight in the middle of the downtown area - everything is walkable except for Taksim
The staff were fantastic - they helped us plan our short stay in Istanbul to get the most out of it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Beautiful hotel, very helpfull and friendly staff

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Close to everything and still quite at night
Cons: Fridge bar to have a few more items and proper milk for a tea. Minor thing but I just like fresh milk.
Location: Great location
We loved our stay in hotel Amira. Close to everything, and still quite at night. The staff are so friendly and very helpfull. I took on board a few recomendations given by Emre and it was great, including restourants. I would recomend this hotel any time,to any traveler. I will go back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2015
建物自体は古く、水道や人の声は聞こえます。しかし清潔でこじんまり、居心地は良いです。 朝食やティータイムは充実していますし、何よりレストランの予約や、急な相談にもスタッフが親切でした!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Gorgeous hotel in the heart of the old city.

Posted Jun 6, 2015
A wonderfully warm welcome by the hotel staff was the beginning of a lovely stay in this beautiful hotel. Scrumptious breakfasts and afternoon teas too tasty to miss were a bonus. Being within walking distance to many of the old city's sights was an added plus for this hotel but the biggest plus was the super-friendly staff who went out of their way to make my stay a truly memorable one. Hotel Amira is my no.1 choice of hotel in Istanbul.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne australia

Amazing boutique hotel near all major tourist attr

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Have done a lot of travel and this was best hotel ever stayed at. The room although not large had everything we needed Inc spa bath & balcony. The staff were absolutely amazing, extremely helpful &friendly . The breakfasts were fantastic & kept us going all day. There was even a large free afternoon tea. Will definitely come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Hotel Amira is superb...the location is perfect, and the staff could not have been more helpful. We would highly recommend this hotel. 5 out of 5!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from München

Kleines Wohlfühlhotel in bester Lage

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Die angenehme Atmosphäre und der super Service. Die schmucke Dachterrasse mit wunderbarer Aussicht. Das hervorragende Frühstücksbuffet.
Location: In der Altstadt Sultanahmed, nahe der blauen Moschee. Der Weg dorthin führt durch den schönen Arasta Bazaar. Viele Einkehrmöglichkeiten in der Nähe.
der Check-In fand in der Lounge statt - auf der Dachterrasse! Bei einem Glas frischgepressten Orangensaft wurden wir von der Tochter des Hauses bestens auf die Umgebung und wichtigsten Sehenswürdigkeiten eingestimmt, einschließlich Restauranttipps. Die Eintrittskarten für die Aya Sofya konnten wir vorab übers Internet von der Rezeption beziehen, hierzu wird eine türkische Kreditkarte benötigt. Dieser hervorragende Service setzte sich während unseres gesamten Aufenthalts fort. Das Hotel bietet z.B. einen mobilen Router an, der jederzeit unterwegs den Zugang ins Internet ermöglicht. Es sind viele kleine Aufmerksamkeiten, nicht zuletzt durch das Zuvorkommen der gesamten Belegschaft, die dieses Hotel außergewöhnlich machen. Man muss sich hier einfach wohlfühlen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2015
Sehr freundliches Personal! Top Hotel in Top Lage!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seoul

the best choice in Istanbul

Posted May 12, 2015
Location ,incredibly kind staffs , 3g modem, complimentary tea time.. everything was perfect except poor insulation. You can even hear sneezing sound of a next room. But it is not that big issue for us. We will return next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Treated like Family.

Posted May 12, 2015
Cons: nothing
Location: Great location to see all the sites in the old district.
A Wonderful Experience. Staff was warm, friendly and helpful. Perfect location. Great breakfast and tea time food and service. Have already gave rave reviews to 2 travel agents already.