Ratings based on 516 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Home away from home

Posted Jan 26, 2015
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

amazing

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: walking distance from most Istanbul attractions and public transportation
very nice small hotel, charming decoration amazing and helpful staff and service, rooms as described with excellent beds and comfort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Great hotel. Amazing staff. Good location.

Posted Jan 18, 2015
My son and I traveled to Istanbul and Western Turkey for vacation. Amira was a fantastic place to stay during the time we were in Istanbul and definitely the best hotel we stayed at while in Turkey. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast and afternoon tea were included and were delicious. Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Hope to visit Istanbul again soon with my husband and will definitely choose to stay at Amira. Thanks to all for making our stay so great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable Stay!

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Hotel location is excellent - 500 m from Blue Mosque in Sultan Ahmet! Comfortable, small hotel with very pleasant staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom france

vraiment très bien

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: tout
Cons: N.S.
Location: sulthanamet : le coeur de la vieille ville
très proche de sainte sophie et la mosquée bleue, à l'opposé du pont de galata quand on sort du tram, c'est donc un quartier un petit peu moins vivant que vers les bazars (à tempérer parce que notre visite s'est déroulée début janvier ... sous la neige : en été il y a +/- 5 M de touristes supplémentaires ... le quartier doit forcément être plus animé !). l'hotel est très bien, le personnel super. Une vraie bonne adresse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cape Town

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Hotel Amira was very conveniently located for sightseeing in the Old City, with many of the top historical sites in close walking distance. The staff was excellent and provided very friendly service. They really went out of their way to make sure guests felt at home. I had a wonderful stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recomendo, com certeza!

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Os funcionários, a localização e o conforto.
Location: Localizacao excelente, próximo ao Hipódromo, Pequena Aia Sophia, Aia Sophia e com bom acesso ao metrô.
Um hotel butique excelente e seu diferencial é a equipe, sempre pronta para fazer com que a estadia seja perfeita. O café da manhã tem opções para todos os gostos e também é servido um chá da tarde. Limpeza e conforto são um destaque e a localização do hotel é boa, por ficar próximo ao hipódromo e os principais pontos turísticos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Granite Bay

Unbelievably wonderful!

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The location was perfect. About 3-5 minutes to the hippodrome and the Anyasofya and Blue Mosque, a bit further to the Grand Bazaar but walkable.
From the moment we arrived and had the "orientation to the city" by Fatih to the moment we left 5 days later, we could not have asked for anything more wonderful than this hotel provided. Every staff member made us feel as if we were the only guests. The room was lovely and amenities plentiful. The breakfast was fabulous! There was definitely something for everyone and all of it was delicious. The tea was beautiful as well as delicious. Lit candelabras and tea candles, Santas, and a gingerbread house all decorated the tea table that had a delicious assortment of everything from sandwiches to sweets. Fatih was always available to make recommendations and answer questions. The location of this wonderful hotel made it possible for us to walk to everything!! It was one of the most memorable stays we have had anywhere in the world. We came back with memories that will last a lifetime! A fabulous hotel with outstanding staff in an amazing city. What more could one ask for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom austin texas

You better like your neighbors....

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Update the bathrooms!
I have to say that after reading the reviews of this hotel, my expectations were high. Perhaps too high. When we arrived we were taken to a room that had obviously not been cleaned. The bellboy was confused and we went back to the lobby. I was hoping that the new room would be better decorated, but alas it was the same. The beds were fairly small and the bathroom fixtures very dated. But the worst problem was the noise. I HATE hearing my neighbors and these walls are so thin that one time I responded to my friend's question only to find that it had been posed by our neighbors to each other. That is how thin the walls are. We sang Happy Birthday along with our neighbors through the walls another time. I have to think that you can find a better hotel at this price. That being said, staff was great, but I think that is pretty typical for Istanbul where service is important.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Una conferma

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Abbiamo scelto questo albergo anche grazie alle recensioni..ne confermiamo l'eccellenza! Il personale è gentilissimo e la posizione ottima. Il wifi portatile è stata una bella sorpresa. Consigliatissimo