Ratings based on 627 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom München

Kleines Wohlfühlhotel in bester Lage

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Die angenehme Atmosphäre und der super Service. Die schmucke Dachterrasse mit wunderbarer Aussicht. Das hervorragende Frühstücksbuffet.
Location: In der Altstadt Sultanahmed, nahe der blauen Moschee. Der Weg dorthin führt durch den schönen Arasta Bazaar. Viele Einkehrmöglichkeiten in der Nähe.
der Check-In fand in der Lounge statt - auf der Dachterrasse! Bei einem Glas frischgepressten Orangensaft wurden wir von der Tochter des Hauses bestens auf die Umgebung und wichtigsten Sehenswürdigkeiten eingestimmt, einschließlich Restauranttipps. Die Eintrittskarten für die Aya Sofya konnten wir vorab übers Internet von der Rezeption beziehen, hierzu wird eine türkische Kreditkarte benötigt. Dieser hervorragende Service setzte sich während unseres gesamten Aufenthalts fort. Das Hotel bietet z.B. einen mobilen Router an, der jederzeit unterwegs den Zugang ins Internet ermöglicht. Es sind viele kleine Aufmerksamkeiten, nicht zuletzt durch das Zuvorkommen der gesamten Belegschaft, die dieses Hotel außergewöhnlich machen. Man muss sich hier einfach wohlfühlen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2015
Sehr freundliches Personal! Top Hotel in Top Lage!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seoul

the best choice in Istanbul

Posted May 12, 2015
Location ,incredibly kind staffs , 3g modem, complimentary tea time.. everything was perfect except poor insulation. You can even hear sneezing sound of a next room. But it is not that big issue for us. We will return next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Treated like Family.

Posted May 12, 2015
Cons: nothing
Location: Great location to see all the sites in the old district.
A Wonderful Experience. Staff was warm, friendly and helpful. Perfect location. Great breakfast and tea time food and service. Have already gave rave reviews to 2 travel agents already.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island, N.Y.

Best Hotel!

Posted May 6, 2015
Staff, room and food were all superb. What a fine introduction to Istanbul. We took advantage of all recommended restaurants and were never disappointed by our meals. We felt like we were welcomed family members and I was sad to leave when we picked up our tour group to visit the rest of Turkey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Best staff, great location, excellent food!

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Staff, food, location, room
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Hagia Sofia, Blue Mosque, Underground Water Cistern, Topkopi Palace, Grand Bazaar, Numerous Museums
This hotel is in the perfect location for touring the major sites of Istanbul. However, the hotel and it's location isn't the reason you must pick this hotel. The reason is because of it's staff. I truly felt as though they were welcoming me into their home. Honestly, I felt like I could make any request and the staff would find a way to make it happen. My girlfriend sleeps well when she has a fan running (for white noise) and somehow the hotel was able to find one for us. I'm leaving out a lot of information but I'll add a few more tidbits: 1) When we checked in it was just after lunch time. After being on a flight, we were really hungry... Despite the lunch hours being over, the hotel held the buffet open for us to have a meal. After eating, the hotel set up welcoming drinks for us. At this time, they went over the hotel and recommendations for things to do in the area. 2) Whenever we ran into Aziz or Uger (some of the hotel staff), they always checked in with us if we needed something. Using their computer, Uger offered to bring us some delicious tea. 3) Even though we had early morning flights (before their breakfast opened, the hotel staff made sure that we had sandwiches packed and ready for us on our way out. 4) When our carry on luggage broke, the night staff helped us fix the luggage. As you can tell, we weren't the easiest of guests and time and time again the staff shined and delivered excellent customer service. Without a doubt, I know you'd love your stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston USA

Centrally located in Sulthanamet in the Old City

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Outstanding service begins at the top with GM Emre and his entire staff. Exceptionally clean, great breakfast and tea time and prompt housekeeping. There is nothing I would change about this hotel. Exceptional customer service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth, Australia

Home away from home!

Posted Apr 28, 2015
What a wonderful hotel! I cannot fault this hotel in any aspect. The customer service is exceptional, all staff welcoming you with open arms and hearts. Breakfast selection is great and the complimentary afternoon tea should not be missed! I will definitely be staying here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ehrenfriedersdorf

Schickes Hotel in Sultanhamet

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Super Personal und Service-sehr zuvorkommend und immer freundlich.Zimmer hell,freundlich und sauber.Suuuuper Frühstück😋
Cons: Wir waren rundum zufrieden😊
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich ca.10min fussläufig von der Blauen Moschee,optimaler Ausganspunkt für viele Unternehmungen.
Das Hotel ist sehr gut von der Bahnhaltestelle Sultanahmet erreichbar.Wir wurden sehr freundlich empfangen.Wir erhielten viele hilfreiche Informationen über Aktivitäten,Sehenswürdigkeiten,Restaurants etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, exceptional staff.

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Location, helpfulness/friendliness, rooms, rooftop terrace, included breakfast & teatime.
This hotel is in a great location, convenient to the Sultanahmet area. The rooms are nicely decorated, comfortable and spotless. Some rooms are a little noisy, especially on the ground floor near the reception, but nothing that kept us up at night. The complimentary breakfast is delicious, with a wide variety and many healthy options. The complimentary teatime snacks and hot beverages are nice too, and we even found a mini chocolate fondue service set up with fresh strawberries for dipping one day in our bedroom! But aside from all this, the staff were exceptionally helpful and welcoming, and in a way that made us feel genuinely appreciated. We got a friendly greeting every time we passed by the front desk, whether on our way out or just passing on our way to the eating area. Can't praise the staff enough.