Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ann from Ashford UK

Close to the center of things

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Breakfast on the 9th floor dining room
Cons: The quality of the evening meal which although inexpensive was rather dull
Everything was fine about this hotel, but for us we had a disappointing view from our room which although on the 6th floor looked straight out at the next door hotel not over the city. What a shame.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pratik from Mumbai

Nice Hotel. Perfect Location.

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Everything About It.
Location: Aptly Located & Very Accessible.
Amazing Exp. Will come BAck.Beautiful Overview Of Istanbul From The Hotel Rooftop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything with magnificent view!

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Everything is good. In my room, there is a smell from the drain, really strong~ they don't have tooth brash...all in all really good place. good location, about 1 hour to the airport by tram+metro, everything is so close to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for short break

Posted Mar 9, 2014
The hotel was ideally located for exploring the historical areas of Istanbul. The room was spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was served in a modern restaurant with a stunning view over Istanbul and the Bosphorus where we were able to linger over coffee on the balcony before going out for the day. The staff were very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ben from Hong Kong

Best view on the Blue Mosque and the Hagia Musuem

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: View. Quiet. Close to town.
Location: Few blocks away from the old city center.
The hotel is a hip and chic hotel. Being only a few blocks away from the main street, the hotel and its surroundings are quiet. The view from the hotel is excellent. The view on the top floor is surreal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Victor from Toronto

Fantastic Hotel with a great view and super staff

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: The staff, the room, the shower, the rooftob
Cons: Nothing at all
Location: The hotel is centrally located near to all the biggest attractions in Istanbul. You can walk to the blue mosque, royal palace and grand bizzarre.
Had a just amazing stay at this hotel - the view is fantastic, the staff was super friendly, the breakfast buffet is incredible, and the view from the roof is second to none. I highly recommend staying here for anyone coming to Istanbul in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow

I will try to stay here again

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: View from restaurant, location, silence at street
Cons: I have not found
Great location. Great view form restaurant. Wide rooms, quality materials. Location is super. Hotel is located on silent street, close to tram stop at few hundred meters from Blue Mosque and Cisterna Basilica. Building seems new. Rooms are wide, furniture is of high quality. Bed is comfortable. Breakfast is served in roof restaurant with beautiful view. I will try to stay here again if I will a time for site visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bonnie from shanghai

You will like it

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: Location and staff, spatucular view on top floor
Cons: Don't get too pricy in summer
Location: Excellent location within 5 mins walk distance to old city, bus station, and all sight seeing in old down.
Location and service are always the key elements for us to reach hotels. We really enjoyed our 3 nights at this convenient in and out boutique hotel. Emre is the best receptionist as I have ever met. He is very patient and friendly gentleman, gave us lots of hints for solo trip in down. We felt like stay at hometown. The hotel not like others need to climb the hills, instead it's just 100 meters to walk to bus station and most of sites within 5 mins walk. Breakfast at top floor with gorgeous view. I will definitely come back to Istanbul again in summer and will stay at this hotel with no doubt :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing view

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Great experience. I would stay at this hotel simply for the view and the location. Everything else is just a bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RGP from Toronto/Dubai

Beautiful view and location

Posted Jan 18, 2014
Gorgeous hotel. We had a view of the Hagia Sophia and the Blue Mosque, the Bosphorus and the Sea of Marmara. Felt like a dream. Fabulous location. Walked 5 mins to the tram stop, few more mins to the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia and Topaki palace, the Grand Bazaar. The staff in the lobby were very pleasant. John was especially helpful. Breakfast is included in the room rate. It's on the top floor. Lovely grand breakfast and splendid magical view of the city. I loved the hotel for it's location, view, staff, and breakfast. I will go back for sure. (Yes, the structure of the bathroom is that the shower drains slowly and it floods a little. But the water is clean and it wasn't really a problem.) Ask for a room with a view and on the higher floor. Thanks to Expedia for its reviews. Helped our decision making process. I knew everything about the hotel before I stepped in but it far exceeded my expectation. The view at breakfast is spectacular and from many of the rooms.