Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from London

Ideal for Istanbul's attractions

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Tasty breakfast on the top floor, with view of Blue Mosque one way and Bosphorus the other. Helpful staff.
Cons: Shower could do with a bigger door as the floor got soaked
Location: Handy to top attractions - Topkapi, Blue Mosque, Aya Sofya, Basilica Cistern, lots of restaurants serving great food.
Nice hotel, close to many of Istanbul's attractions. 5 minutes walk from Blue Mosque, St Sophia and Sultan's palace, and handy to tram lines which take you to anywhere else. Room small but for the price that's not a problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lorna from Suffolk

Walk to all Old City sights

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff were so friendly and helpful - nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was really good and the fried eggs superb.
Cons: Softer mattresses; ability to turn on the air conditioning - we did ask, but perhaps we weren't understood.
Location: Sultanahmet mosque, Hagia Sophia, Cistern, Topkapi Palace all within a stone's throw. Turkish baths, Grand Bazaar, Spice Bazaar a short walk.
Not difficult to find; a friendly and helpful receptionist; fairly quiet, considering the central location; an excellent breakfast in the roof terrace; lots of places to eat nearby; mattress on the bed rather too firm; room too warm and no means of turning on the air conditioning; useful to have a spare bed to leave cases on, as nowhere else to store them; good collection of toiletries; towels replaced every day; tea and instant coffee ad lib at reception; plenty of information held at the desk; we were able to check ourselves onto Turkish Airlines the day before we left, which was very useful; we would consider staying here again if we return to Istanbul.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jackal51 from Puerto Rico

Very nice small hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
I liked the place, The people who work there are friendly and go out of their way to be helpful. Neighborhood is exciting and very safe, full of shops and restaurants. Only two blocks from Sultanhamet Square puts you in the center of everything. If travelling with large suitcases, be sure to get a deluxe room or suite as it is hard to manage suitcases in the standard rooms. We enjoyed our 5 night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by John from Hayling Island, UK

Great Base for Istanbul Short Break

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a great place to stay & central to many of the main attractions in Istanbul. It's a small, family-run hotel, but the amenities are excellent. The room was very clean & the breakfast plentiful. I would definitely recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by RSH from Istanbul

Just right

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Service was fantastic, choice of eggs for breakfast, tea and coffee available 24/7 for that quick caffeine fix and the views of the sea and Blue mosque amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Our second stay was even better than the first one

Posted Jul 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The first time we stayed at the Hotel Aslan, we were in room 203, which was perfectly nice (two twin beds). We recently stayed there a second time in room 304, which was even better! It has one large bed, and a sofa, and is much larger than the other room. Nice room! Also, we arrived from our flight at 6:00 am, obviously way too early to check in, but we were welcome to rest in the comfortable lobby and use the free internet and computer for a while. Then we went for a walk and were able to check in at about 9:00 am. We were very pleased! The managers couldn't be nicer, the location is perfect, breakfast is excellent, can't say enough!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Happy traveller from Melbourne

Great location

Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff very friendly and helpful, and we loved the location, so close to some of the main sites and good eating places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Phrederica from Virginia, USA

Close to everything!

Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Quiet, clean room, friendly staff, very nice breakfast with large selection of foods in a buffet plus eggs cooked to order. The breakfast terrace has lovely views. A short walk to Hagia Sofia, the Blue Mosque, cistern (don't miss, bring fish food!), archeological musem. Comfortable beds. Interesting comfy furniture in lobby, free use of computer in lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kian from Toronto, ON, Canada

Very friendly staff but small room

Posted May 5, 2013
Pros: Management & personnel
Cons: Very small room for 3 guests
Location: Close to historic places
Perfect management and staff, very friendly and helpful, close to historic place, but room was so small