Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Super location and great staff!

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Overall a great location, has a beautiful breakfast and quiet air-conditioned rooms.
Location: The location is very close to the Aya Sofia and Blue Mosque and close to tram lines. In walking distance to shopping and bazaars.
The staff are all very helpful, speak English and allow you to use the breakfast terrace for yourself for lunch and dinners.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by HOTEL ASLAN, Hotel Management
Dear JANİCE Before all else thank you for your reviews. We would like to see you again.. Thanks & Regards ; CEM ASLAN OWNER HOTEL ASLAN İSTANBUL
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Short stay

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Nice breakfast on the rooftop terrace.Nice and central. The air conditioning. 30 degrees outside.
Cons: Better communication re the room but it could be expedia's fault.
Location: Blue mosque. Lots of attractions locally. Market. Mosques etc.
Arrived very late but they were there waiting for us so that was good, The request for an extra third person in the room hadn't been received so lucky they had a spare room. We were hoping to share the room with our daughter but had to pay for the extra room. The rooms were very small so an extra bed wouldn't have fit in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by CEM ASLAN, Hotel Management
Dear Christina Before all else thank you for your reviews. We would like to see you again.. Thanks & Regards ; CEM ASLAN OWNER HOTEL ASLAN İSTANBUL
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super locatie

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: locatie en personeel
Cons: De kamer was oud en de bedden niet super confortabel
Location: Alle leuke toeristische bezienswaardigheden zijn op loopafstand!
Super locatie, bijzonder vriendelijk personeel! Prima verblijf, hotel kamer was klein maar prima voor een paar nachten Istanbul. Meneer van de front desk was bijzonder vriendelijk en doet al het mogelijke om het verblijf aangenaam te maken!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2015 by HOTEL ASLAN, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Before all else thank you for your reviews. We would like to see you again.. Thanks & Regards ; CEM ASLAN OWNER HOTEL ASLAN İSTANBUL
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maintal

Kleines Hotel in der Nähe von blauer Moschee

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: türkisches Frühstück auf Panoramaterasse
Das kleine Hotel liegt sehr zentral. Viele Sehenswürdigkeiten sind per Fuß zu erreichen. Empfang (Mr Levert und weitere Manager) ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Der Angestellten im Service ebenfalls. Wir haben das Hotel von Freunden empfohlen bekommen und würden es jederzeit weiter empfehlen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2015 by HOTEL ASLAN İSTANBUL, Hotel Management
Dear Doro und Sabine Before all else thank you for your reviews. We would like to see you again.. Thanks & Regards ; CEM ASLAN OWNER HOTEL ASLAN İSTANBUL
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Location: It's very central. A short walk from all the main attractions in Sultanahmet, and lots of near by restaurants..
Great location with good views from the roof terrace. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was a reasonable size and bathroom was ok. It was non-smoking throughout the whole hotel. The included breakfast was nice. I'd stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2015 by CEM ASLAN, Hotel Management
Dear Geoff Before all else thank you for your reviews. We would like to see you again.. Thanks & Regards ; CEM ASLAN OWNER HOTEL ASLAN İSTANBUL
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baden Würtemberg

Gute Lage, klein aber fein

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Die Lage des Hotels ist hervorragend, es liegt mitten in der Altstadt und nur 5 Minuten von der Hagia Sophia und der Blauen Moschee entfernt. Zum Großen Basar braucht man Um die 15min , was sich länger anhört als es ist. Auch zum Meer kommt man relativ schnell. Die S Bahn ist ebenfalls Ca. 10-15min entfernt. Die Zimmer sind relativ klein, gerade für Familien. Aber wenn man sich nicht allzu lange im Hotel aufhält macht dies nichts aus. Die Einrichtung ist zweckmäßig.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2015 by HOTEL ASLAN İSTANBUL, Hotel Management
Dear JURGEN Before all else thank you for your reviews. We would like to see you again.. Thanks & Regards ; CEM ASLAN OWNER HOTEL ASLAN İSTANBUL
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Die Lage und hilfsbereites Personal.
Cons: Im Bad hat die Dusche keine Trennwand. Bei jeder Benutzung hat man eine kleine Überschwemmung im Bad.
Location: in Altstadt in der Nähe vom blauen Moschee.
Für einen kurzen Aufenthalt ist das Hotel in Ordnung.Das Personal ist sehr nett und versucht immer zu helfen.Das Zimmer ist zwar klein aber die Lage des Hotels in Ordnung. Zu Fuß kann man die wichtigsten Sehenswürdigkeiten erreichen.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2015 by CEM ASLAN, Hotel Management
Dear Erol Before all else thank you for your reviews. We would like to see you again.. Thanks & Regards ; CEM ASLAN OWNER HOTEL ASLAN İSTANBUL
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Istanbul

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Die freundlichkeit des Personales.
Cons: Das Hotel und die Zimmer vielleicht vorher besichtigen???
Location: Das Hotel hat eine sehr gute Lage, man ist in kurzer Zeit am Hafen, an den Sehenswürdigkeiten,in der Innenstadt.
Das personal war sehr nett, das Hotel sehr gut, bis auf ein Doppelzimmer ohne Fenster. Der Aufenthalt war ohne Licht nicht möglich.Ein anderes Zimmer war nicht zu bekommen, da ausgebucht.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2015 by CEM ASLAN, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Before all else thank you for your reviews. We would like to see you again.. Thank & Regards; HOTEL ASLAN İSTANBUL
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Sehr nettes kleines Hotel

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Die Terrasse die zu jeder Tageszeit zur Verfügung steht und auf der das Frühstück mit Blick auf die blaue Moschee serviert wird.
Cons: Das Zimmer mit den Einzelbetten könnte vielleicht etwas hübscher sein (Die normalen Zimmer sind nämlich freundlicher).
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich im Bezirk Sultanahmed und ist nur wenige Minuten vom Arasta Bazar, der blauen Moschee, Hagia Sofia etc entfernt.
Für den Preis ist das Hotel einfach unschlagbar. Super gute Lage und das Personal ist sehr nett und hilft gerne aus. Die Zimmer waren sauber und nett, um dein Preis kann man sich eben kein Luxuszimmer erwarten, allerdings hatten wir die Einzelbetten die Zimmer mit Doppelbett waren noch einen Tick schöner eingerichtet. Unsere Empfehlung ist auf jeden Fall das Standard Doppelbettzimmer. Die Frühstücksterasse ist der Traum schlechthin! Wir würden jederzeit wieder dort übernachten.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2015 by C.ASLAN, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Before all else thank you for your reviews. We would like to see you again.. Thank & Regards; HOTEL ASLAN İSTANBUL
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

A cute hotel in a great location

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: The location is great. The light rail station is about 5 min walking distance. The breakfast service was great as well.
Cons: We can feel the smell from the bathroom drainage if without AC running.
Location: Sight seen and shopping is convenient. 5 min walk to the Blue masque, Hagia Sophia, and Basilica Cistern.
The hotel is convenient to most popular tourist visiting point in the old city of Istanbul. The hotel staff was helpful and nice. The breakfast on the rooftop is a plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2015 by C.ASLAN, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Before all else thank you for your reviews. We would like to see you again.. Thank & Regards; HOTEL ASLAN İSTANBUL