Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom gelderland

Goede locatie

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Locatie
Cons: Kit werk, wastafel veel dingen zaten los.
Location: Locatie op 5 minuten van alle bezienswaardigheden
De locatie van dit hotel is uitermate goed. Op loopafstand van alle bezienswaardigheden en het centrum. Personeel ook zeer vriendelijk en behulpzaam. Ontbijt is goed, veel keuze. De kamer was schoon maar had wat achterstallig onderhoud. Wastafel zat los en alle dingen die gekit zijn hingen los. Wij hadden een kamer in de lobby dit gaf veel geluidsoverlast. Gezien de locatie en de overige positieve punten was het al met al goed. De kamers werden wel elke dag schoongemaakt. Dit was netjes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Cute hotel. Great location. Staff was friendly and helpful. Doesn't look like much from the outside or lobby but the rooms are well-appointed and the bath is very nice. Only downside was that the water went out for a few hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zeer goede service

Posted Nov 18, 2014
We waren heel vroeg aangekomen ivm onze vlucht. Ondanks dat wij dat niet hebben besteld werd ons gratis ontbijt aangeboden, welke overigens goed was, tip schrik niet van dat de boorden met beleg leeg uitzien, deze worden gelijk weer aangevuld met vers gesneden worst en kaas, goede variatie. Verder prachtige ontbijtlocatie op het dakterras met uitzicht over de Bosporus. Het is ook een van de hoogste terrassen, dus geen hinder van de omliggende gebouwen. In de avond kregen we telkens gratis drinken aangeboden van het café naast ons hotel. We konden gelijk al om 8 uur inchecken, afgezien dat bij de informatie stond dat het pas vanaf 13:00 mogelijk is. Nette kamers en douche. Tip neem douchegel mee want je krijgt alleen shampoo en blokjes zeep. Maar ik denk dat het meer gebruikelijk is in Turkye om blokjes in plaats van vloeibare zeep te gebruiken. Ons kamer had uitgang op het balkon. Er was ook een airco, maar geen gebruik van gemaakt, het was immers November. Het is volgens mij de beste buurt van Istanbul op loopafstand van Blauwe Moskee en Hagia Sofia. Tram is ook in goede bereik. Het hotel ligt aan een lange straatje vol met restaurantjes en cafe's. Bij het uitchecken had ik nog een rekening verwacht voor de drankjes en extra ontbijt die we hadden gehad maar tot mijn verbazing hoefde ik niks meer bij te betalen. Kortom bijzonder vriendelijke en aandachtige personeel maakt dit hotel echt een aanrader!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great Location close to all attractions

Posted Nov 12, 2014
The great thing about this hotel is that it is only a few minutes walk away from all attractions and great restaurants nearby. Hotel staff were very helpful and friendly, room was clean and comfortable, we also liked the traditional Turkish breakfast choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom istanbul

Ambiance familiale

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: L'accueil et la proximité
Cons: La variété au petit déjeuner
Location: Visite de la mosquée bleue, de l'église St Sophie, musée topkapi Nombreux salons de thé ,belles boutiques et le grand Bazar visite incontournable
Personnel chaleureux aux petits soins pour nous, propreté et calme à proximité des monuments et musées ,tram commerce etc...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth

Close to Blue Mosque & Arasta Bazaar & good view

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Convenient location to restaurants and shops; good view from rooftop restaurant & service could be better.London room had a balcony we had lovely sea breeze.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Francescofrom Torino

Ottimo xvisitare

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel molto grazioso...personale disponibile e sempre sorridente...ottimi i consigli xvisitare la città...consiglio a tt gli italiani nn conoscenti delle lingue straniere xche in reception parlano e capiscono molto bene la nostra lingua...l hotel è a pichissimi metri dalle attrazioni principali...moschea blu e ayasofia...consiglio vivamente
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to everything you need

Posted Sep 8, 2014
The location of the Hotel is perfect. It is really close to all main sights and in a street with about a dozen restaurants and bars. My room was a bit small (economy) but okay for 1 person and you are compensated with a breakfast room overlooking the Bosphorus and - if you turn your head - the Topkapi palace. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Overall a very pleasant stay in Istanbul
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jasteena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Mohdfrom A.

Uninteresting view.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
No basic complementary drinking water (bottled water, or coffee and tea set) and no kettle to boil hot water. Room size is OK and there is a balcony but view of other surrounding buildings.