Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deanfrom Sydney NSW, Australia

Very comfy.

Posted May 20, 2013
Pros: The service
Cons: Leaving
Location: Was a but loud with the Main Street.. A bit if a walk from the metro station but you can relax when you finally get there.
Staff were very helpful in information and great service. Noise from the street was a bit loud but you get used to it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacation stay

Posted Mar 15, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Receptionist
Location: Good walkin distance to everything
To much noise coming from the outside of hotel! Very uncomfortable to sleep! Room was always kept cleaned! Tv needs to be closer to the bed since its so small, very difficult to see! Everyday there should be complimentary water for the guest!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

value for money most central location

Posted Mar 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent stay.staff extremely polite and helpful.Must appreciate the services of Mr Izzet,Front office manager and Ms Tugue at the reception desk.All the best.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Underwhelming

Posted Nov 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
The pictures were somewhat misleading. It's a cheap hotel and worn. Hotel is on a VERY busy road and even with the windows closed, i did not sleep at all that night.They were nice enough to move me to the other side and that was quiet. Internet was intermittent and for 3 of the 4 nights I was there, there was no internet access. The hotel was close enough to the Tram, easy to get to main spots but a little isolated from the hub...basically on the outskirts. Breakfast was strange. If you are used to a western breakfast - you may be disappointed. The staff was courteous and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David

Bulvar Palas

Posted Jun 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
I'd recommend Bulvar Palas for travellers looking for a reasonably priced hotel with good access to the main tourist sights of Sultanahmet (its a short tram ride or 25 minute walk from the Blue Mosque). The rooms are ok although make sure you ask for one at the side or back, those facing the very busy road would be noisy. Breakfast is traditional Turkish - cheese, meats, olives and bread.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Mr. Lessan

This is a 2 star hotel or less

Posted May 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in May 2012 . The AC in the rooms were hopeless, opening the windows meant traffic noise, the beddings and blanket were real poor quality and too cheap, the lifts did not work - or you had to wait ages for it to be available - meaning it was quicker to go to 5th floor on foot, which I did every single time. The walls were so thin that I woke up every morning at 6 am to the rather loud shower noise of the next door guest. The WIFI internet was a joke. We had been reserved 2 King beds in 2 separate rooms, and only one of the rooms had King size bed and when I complianed I was told "all other rooms have been booked up"! The receptionist always showed an attitude and when complianed he did not even apologise or try to make us happy. We were charged 20 liras for a 5 min local phone call from our room during check out(which he could have waivered as a good will gesture - but no that would be too good from this hotel). The rooms were nothing like the photos -very tacky and much smaller than the pics. The jacuzi and sauna finish at 5 pm, so useless for a tourist that spends the day sight seeing. On the plus side the breakfast bar was Okish although the sausages were cold and seemed like left overs of the previous day.I can't think of a more rubbish hotel in the past hotels I have been to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by mirza

Excellent Hotel

Posted May 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel very helpful staff , very good majestic room and the staff specially the receptionist and bellboy were very helpful, hotel room was very big and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Steve

Excellent hotel and servıce ın a great locatıon.

Posted Apr 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
Although I arrıved early at 8am the staff were very welcomıng and helpful and found a room for me by 8.15am. The sıngle room was large. comfortable and extremely clean, wıth a kıng sıze bed, LCD TV and coffee makıng. Locatıon was near transport and walkıng dıstance to shops and major sıghts lıke Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar and Palace. . Would hıghly recommend thıs excellent hotel and staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

excellent location

Posted Oct 28, 2011 on Hotels.com
really nice hotel, great staff and clean rooms. Breakfast was not to our liking however those who like to eat olives and bread may enjoy their breakfast!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sardinia Italy

not at all 4 stars

Posted Sep 21, 2011 on Hotels.com
Staff barely knew english. WiFI not working, I asked and nobody solved the problem. Breakfats poor in quality and variety ( who eats 5 different kind of olives for breakfast???). Definately not suggestable