Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from Lexington, MA

Literally 3 blocks from Blue Mosque. Exc. location

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Pleasant and convenient.
Cons: Staff did not reply to my e-mails prior to arrival.
Location: Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Topkapi Palace, etc good public transportation to other sites such as Dalmabace Palace. Also close to Bosphorus Boat tours.
Close to the T1 line at Sultan Ahmet station. walking distance to hotel over cobblestones. Breakfast was very good and staff most helpful. I lost a day of my stay because my flight to the hotel was cancelled, my booking was unchangeable. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel near main tourist attractions

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Really quiet place only 3min walk to the Great Mosque. Fantastic hotel staff, we went with our 16 month old and the staff was very helpful in making our stay comfortable. They have a very nice roof-top terrace with top views, but breakfast is in the ground floor. The room itself was ok, but we had probably the worst views of all rooms, 1st floor, backside looking at the aircondition chillers. I guess all other rooms must be way better. Still a recommendable place to stay and probably worth the fair price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chan from Switzerland

Affordable,accessible and friendly staff

Posted Jun 20, 2013
Pros: cleanliness and staff friendliness
Cons: Elevator does not work when there is no electricity. Guests with heavy luggage would find it difficult.
I would consider the place as a stay with essential comfort. The staff was quite friendly and the place is clean and rather comfortable. However, don't expect too much. It's a cozy, nice place to stay next to the Blue Mosque, worth the money you pay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chuck from Saskatchewan, Canada

Quaint and great location.

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Pros: Best features were location to key attractions and breakfast.
Cons: Air conditioning in room.
Location: Excellent !
We stayed at the Daphne May 22, 2013. Excellent location within easy walking sites, shops and tavernas. Quiet with view of harbour from breakfast room. Staff were friendly and attentive. Breakfast was very good. Only negative was a noisey and not highly effective air conditioner. Might be pretty warm during hot weather. Room and bathroom was typically small European style, but adequate. Quaint and friendly.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by baramma

Don't go there

Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel should not be listed as a four star hotel; it is hardly a two star. Friendly staff but that is all it had to offer, nothing else.
1 out of 5
by Angela from Canada

Service was horrible!

Posted May 15, 2013
Pros: Location was ok. Close to Sultanahmet square.
Cons: Customer service was the worst we had ever experience.
Location: Location was ok. Close to Sultanahmet square.
This is the worst hotel we had ever stayed at. We checked in. We were told our room would be ready in a few minutes. 30mins later they told us "there has been an issue with the room but it'll be cleared up in a few minutes". One hour had past by. We again approached the desk and were told that "the room that you have booked is unavailable. There has been a plumbing issue and we are unable to host you in that room. If you want, we can put you up in our sister hotel. It is just as nice." We agreed to take a look. To our dismay, it reeked of smoke and have not been cleaned since the last person checked out. There was garbage on the tables and floors. We were told "to leave your luggage and wait for the room to be clean. Will only take a few minutes." At this point, we were beyond angry. We had prepaid for a special class hotel and got shown a room of garbage. At this point, 2 hours had past since we had checked in. We complained and was told that they can give us another room at another sister hotel. We again agreed to look. The room shown was of motel quality. It was cleaner but definitely not the price we paid to stay at. We asked them about reimbursing us on the price difference if we agreed to stay at this motel and was told "they were the same price". 3hours had past. We threaten to cancel when magically a room became available. More issues ensue in the morning. In the end, they offered us no apologies and were very standoffish. The worst hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by hjb445 from England

great stay, would defintely use it again!

Posted May 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, very friendly staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hcouples and families

Posted Apr 23, 2013
I spent two nights at the Hotel Daphne- the staff here are excellent; especially Mr Okam on the front desk who was extremely helpful, My room was very small and noisy as it was next to the steps to the terrace restaurant, but for 2 nights was bearable, The breakfast buffet was very good with a great selection of both hot and cold food, The terrace restaurant has superb views but is overpriced (8 Euros for a Lamb Skewer and 4 Euros for a beer:) However you can sit on the terrace and just have a beer/cola and watch the fabulous sunset over the sea if you wish, There are cheaper restaurants very close to the hotel and just slightly up the hill: turn left out of the front door- and cross over the road and there is also an excellent mini mart down some steps where you can buy water cola, snacks etc -it also sells a small selection of very reasonably priced Turkish Delight and souvenirs ( I paid three times the amount for the same box of Turkish delight at the airport!..so buying at the mini mart is a much better bet,) Perhaps the greatest advantage of staying at this Hotel..is that it is just a two minute (yes..2..!) walk to all the great attractions, the Blue Mosque , The hippodrome, Hagia Sophia, the underground cysterns and much more,