Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA, USA

Great location in Old Town & accommodating staff

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: The location, and the friendly and helpful staff
Cons: Not much without a major reconstruction (there is no elevator). Rooms are a bit small, but, not bad.
Location: This place is on the edge of Sultanahmet District, so you are walking distance from most of the key sites. Lots of food choices around as well.
This is a small family-owned hotel, which has a very nice location in Sultanahmet (the Old Town). You can walk to most of the key tourist sites from here easily, and there are many restaurants and shops nearby. Our family booked 2 rooms for a short stay before we left Istanbul on a cruise, and we all felt this hotel was a good choice. The owner and other staff went out of their way to assist us with shuttle arrangements, and another travel issue we had with one of our party. The included breakfast was nice, and they have a rooftop deck that is decent. The rooms are a bit small, but heck, this is Europe, so, this was not a surprise. All in all, for the price paid, we were quite satisfied and would come back here for a short stay anytime. Would not recommend the hotel for those seeking a lot of comfort (aka Hilton or Marriott), but if you are only after a clean and safe place for a few days while touring around the old part of Istanbul (or planning around a cruise like we were), this is a good place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2015
Hotel has very good position and a lot of important places in Istanbul you can reach either walking (few minutes) or by train (also few minutes far from the hotel). Netagive was rather big noisy in the street so that we could not sleep well. Personal is very kind and ready to help and explain all the questions guest might have.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Very nice. Helped find locations to go other then the typical tourist locations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fremont, CA

Posted Apr 15, 2015
The location of this hotel is excellent. It is very close (5 min walk) to Topkapi palace, Blue mosque and Hagia Sophia. Breakfast was very good and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Correct

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
Personnel très accueillant et serviable Le seul hic était la rue bruyante mais je m'y attendais J'ai tout de même trouver que le prix était excessif
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Laurent from Barcelona

Excelente ubicación, buena relación calidad/precio

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel con una incomparable ubicación, a pocos metros de Topkapi o de Santa Sofia, en una zona con una amplia oferta de bares y restaurantes. Establecimiento con solo 8 habitaciones, con gerentes muy amables. Habitación limpia y cómoda, wifi que funciona perfectamente. Cuidado, calle muy ruidosa por la noche, lo que deteriora la calidad del sueño.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, friendly staff! Thanks :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mohammad I from Dhahran

Great

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
Very helpful, fun and friendly staff, and great location as well. Thanks for helping make our trip an excellent experience. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Gut für einen Städtetrip

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel liegt sehr zentral in der Altstadt nur wenige Gehminuten zur Hagia Sofia, Topkapipalast und der Zisterne. Das Hotel hat wenige Zimmer, die strassenseitigen können schon einmal lauter werden, da auf der Straße einige Lokale sind. Ansonsten sind die Zimmer sauber, wenn auch nicht übermäßig gross. Die nicht zur Strasse gewandten Zimmer haben Fenster in einen Innenraum. Frühstück ist bescheiden, aber für den Preis der Übernachtung darf man nicht zuviel erwarten. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Also für eine Städtetrip jederzeit gerne wieder.