Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by solo traveller

Great location

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanness, friendly staff
Cons: nothing really
Location: cistern basilica, Hagia Sophia and Grand Bazar
The hotel is in a fantastic location, steps away from cistern basilica, Hagia Sophia and Grand Bazar. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The hotel is in a quiet street. The rooms are very tiny but comfortable. Microscopic bathrooms but new and comfortable. If you plan to you the room just for sleeping, this hotel is the place to be.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by pq from csa

how bout a tv/electriccal outlet/window here?

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
i think i got the worst room, and it was pretty bad. assume the others were better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steve from Perth, Aust

The best location in Istanbul

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The view from the room window was of Aya Sophia. The manager was very helpful with any questions we had. Breakfasts were good. Extremely good value for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Australia

Perfect location

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed 4 nights. The staff were very helpful and happy. It was a quiet street and very close to almond the ancient areas. Close to team stop too. Food was wonderful and lots of other places to eat around the area. We loved the bright colourful hotel :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excelnt location, warm welocome but extremly tight

Posted Mar 26, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: space
Location: excelent
The hotel and staff are very nice but the room are very tiny, hardly enough for one person but rented as a double room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

unpleasant surprise "Hun hotel"

Posted Jul 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
lie! said he lied for money! said "I am a tourist and have to pay money!" say that parking is free and they asked me to pay! I came happy to Hun Hotel, told me bad! I paid money to be unhappy at Hun Hotrel! Regret I chose this hotel! room is very small! null service! just want money!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pilvi

cosy Hotell on excellent location

Posted Jun 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this beautifull and characteristic Hotel. Staff was very friendly, especially the Lady who served and cooked our breakfast every morning. We highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Home away from home.

Posted Jun 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
A most enjoyable stay. Treated like a family member and made to feel most welcome. Excellent location. Close to all the main historic attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from PA

It is nice to stay at the Han

Posted Mar 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
The staff for the hotel are very nice. Baha, the manager was a very helpful person and willing to assist in any matter. When I arrived to the hotel, it was overbooked. Baha took me to another hotel within their chain about 200 feet away. The second hotel was very nice and clean also. I enjoyed my staying at the Han and I am planning to go back on July.