Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for a tourist...

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: The breakfast buffet.
The staff was great, with a pick-up at the airport. The location of the hotel to the tram and historical sites is excellent. Our room on the backside of the hotel was smaller that those on the front side. Buffet breakfast was good, but lacked variety from day to day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wider room

Posted Jan 8, 2014
I stayed in the old town before but the room was very small. The room was bigger than that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Renato from Champaign, IL.

Basic hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Inter hotel is a great place to stay if you are on a budget and want to be close to the main attractions. It is centrally located; literally steps from the Grand Bazaar. The hotel has all the basics (no toiletries) with a local flavor to it. I was travelling alone and found it odd to see that my room was supplied with only one bath towel and one small one, and enough coffee/tea for just one person. Breakfast is good. Staff is very helpful; their English is limited but they get you what you need. I had a room with windows facing the street. It can be noisy but it is not that bad. When you get out of the airport, you can take a taxi. Give the driver the hotel's address and phone number and you will get to your destination for around 40 Turkish liras (about 20 US dollars). I will stay here again on my next visit to Istanbul. Like I said, very basic but on the nice side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Toni from Tucson, AZ USA

Close to various interesting places to visit

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing but customers need to know it is a small hotel and has 8 floors but the elevator only goes to the 5th. floor. It was no problem for us
Location: Lots to do & see, the Hippodrome, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, shopping, restaurants, the Grand Bazaar & Spice Market. Took cruise on the Bosporus also.
Hotel staff excellent, Breakfast great. Took the trouble to make sure we had orange drink for my husband who is diabetic. Arranged tours for us. Let us leave luggage in room the day of our check out so we could sightsee and then placed the luggage in the lobby for us to load after we got a taxi to the cruise ship when we returned from our tour. .Stayed Oct 5 - Oct 7 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by KG

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by joey

Nice hotel close to attractions

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Location: Great location, everything is close by.
Hotel Inter is a nice hotel surrounded by Istanbul's historic sites and its modern shops. The rooms are clean, ours had a water view. The staff is helpful and very pleasant. They provided a fantastic breakfast and they held our bags after checkout so we could go sightseeing! Great place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Reuben from Demicoli

Close to all ameneties

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall enjoyed our short stay in Istanbul. Hoel was convent lay located in Grand Bazar area which is the main area of old town. Hotel is a good deal if your looking for a decent priced stay and need b&b . Staff was helpful and overall satisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Antoine from Chicago

Excellen

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: The confort, the employees, the breakfast, the location.
Cons: I don't think so
Location: Very closed to Bazar Mall
Very good Experience. I will go back in the same hotel again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Ilona C. from Brooklyn, NY

Basic hotel close to major sights

Posted Aug 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel has very basic rooms with minimum comfort amenities but if you managed to make it to Istanbul, you definitely don't intend to spend time in your hotel. This one is located in close proximity to Grand Bazaar and the neighborhood reflects this. There are plenty of cheap clothing stores and warehouses on the same street. This itself is not a problem, but at the time I was staying there I found the place to be quite noisy. They kept loading the trucks with the merchandise well late into the the night, and if you prefer to keep your windows open and not to use the AC, this might be a problem. On the positive side, this hotel is walking distance to all the major sites in Istanbul. The staff is very helpful. and all the guys at the reception will go out and beyond to help you with whatever problems you might have.