Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kitimat, B.C., Canada

First time for my wife & I in Istanbul.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet, good price, great breakfast & great location.
Location: 15 minute walk to the blue mosque, easy to get to. Close to tram.
Basic hotel, clean & quiet, fitted our needs. The front desk was very helpful & informative . We arrived very early from our cruise. Let us store our luggage. Put our important bags behind the desk. Gave us good directions on how to get to Blue Mosque. Our room was on the second floor at the end of the hall. It faced the street & had big windows. Surprised their was a small fridge, which was nice. It had air conditioning, which we needed. The main bed was only a double, but it was good enough. We had a quiet night. The breakfast had a large selection, some of which we didn't know the names of , but were very good. Taxi was 20 euros to get to airport, but it was a holiday, so traffic was light.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Very good location

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Very calm hotel and secure.
Location: Very close to the grand bazaar, university, sultan Ahmet. - 2 mins to Beyazit tram station.
Overall good - nice and helpful staff / Latif. Hotel is very calm. Breakfast is very nice and all served fresh.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

Okay hotel close to Grand Bazaar

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: The location near the Old City attractions and close to the tramway. The rates are quite good. Breakfast was provided. The aircon worked.
Location: You can walk to attractions such as the Grand Bazaar, Blue Mosque, etc and catch the tram that crosses the Galata Bridge to get to the Taksim area.
The staff were friendly enough without being outgoing. The hotel is clean. I booked and paid in advance for one person for ten days and requested a room not facing a wall and not too noisy. I was given a double room at no extra cost, on the top floor facing the street, so this was good. Rooms are small though and with a small window it still felt claustrophobic. Furnishings are very basic, no carpet. So the room was okay to sleep in but not inviting enough to return to on hot days if you wanted to spend some time back at the hotel between morning and evening city explorations. Also, the area the hotel is located in is surrounded by busy clothing businesses and is very noisy. Not so many tourists around, mainly people who work in the rag trade, a transnational bus driver, etc. No other English-speaking tourists around (which can be good, bad or inconsequential depending on your preferences).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple, good value hotel in excellent location.

Posted Jun 13, 2014
If you're looking for a good value base for exploring the old city on foot, this has to be hard to beat. I got a bright, modern-ish room with big windows, at the end of the corridor away from the stairs so I can't really comment on noise, facing onto a quiet side street. Everything worked, shower was good. A/C possibly a bit noisy and not hugely effective, i didn't really use it. Windowless basement breakfast room possibly less than inspiring but breakfast buffet was varied and plentiful, good fuel for a days exploring. Staff courteous if unsmiling, that doesn't bother me at all. The location just a couple of minutes walk from the tram stop is brilliant - the M1 tram is the most modern and useful route to get around the city, and the Istanbulkart system is world class and extremely good value. Overall I would definitely recommend it, but I have very simple tastes and luxurious decor and frills don't interest me !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by walidfrom london

Nice hotel close to metro line

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Good choice of breakfast
Location: Very good location for transport and attraction
Roomes are clean a bet small close to most attractions good choice of breakfast helpful staff I would stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for a tourist...

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: The breakfast buffet.
The staff was great, with a pick-up at the airport. The location of the hotel to the tram and historical sites is excellent. Our room on the backside of the hotel was smaller that those on the front side. Buffet breakfast was good, but lacked variety from day to day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wider room

Posted Jan 8, 2014
I stayed in the old town before but the room was very small. The room was bigger than that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Renatofrom Champaign, IL.

Basic hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Inter hotel is a great place to stay if you are on a budget and want to be close to the main attractions. It is centrally located; literally steps from the Grand Bazaar. The hotel has all the basics (no toiletries) with a local flavor to it. I was travelling alone and found it odd to see that my room was supplied with only one bath towel and one small one, and enough coffee/tea for just one person. Breakfast is good. Staff is very helpful; their English is limited but they get you what you need. I had a room with windows facing the street. It can be noisy but it is not that bad. When you get out of the airport, you can take a taxi. Give the driver the hotel's address and phone number and you will get to your destination for around 40 Turkish liras (about 20 US dollars). I will stay here again on my next visit to Istanbul. Like I said, very basic but on the nice side.