Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Imad from Kent

Do not go there, poor quality, staff have no clue

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Customer service, internet, general look and appearance.
Location: It was near Grand Bazar however, the area is a bit doggy and dirty.
or understand much English. No internet connection when you complaint they keep saying they will reset the rooter but it never happens. Very rude with no customer services. Area/location of the hotel is very doggy and low class. Address on website is 2 streets away. Stay away. Definitely no 4 star service something around the 1 star max. I visited Istanbul on the 1-8 March 2014 was meant to be a week break to enjoy Istanbul and it was spoiled by the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A Al

Disappointed

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Pros: Air conditioning was good
Cons: Staff Customer services
Location: Tram
Very small room Tiny no room to move No iron No kettle Views horrible on the services shaft I booked double room and when checked in they reception argued and wanted to give me s single room Location is handy for attractions and tram but the street is full of night clubs Internet was awfull
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for family and reasonable price.

Posted Jun 2, 2013
Pros: Near to center of attractions.
Cons: Will not break large bills or will not give change unless you want to convert Euro or dollar to Lira.
Location: Good location!
Hotel location is walking distance or few stops to most tourist attractions, especially Grand Bazar, Blue Mosque and etc. Also closer Tram station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by TB from London

Noisy music

Posted Apr 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Well, we did get soem sleep on the 3rd night! The rooms on the back of the hotel are next to a noisy bar that plays music until 3am. The rooms on the front face a busy highway.The staff tried hard, but sadly this is one hotel I will never be revisiting - I like to get some sleep.
3 out of 5
by Andres from Chile

Could had been better!

Posted Mar 11, 2013
Pros: That it was near the metro or tram
Cons: The walls, extremely thin
Location: good, but ugly neighborhood
The neighborhood is not nice, but is well located, near the old part of the city and very near the transfer, that is a very good way to move around the city. The walls of the room were so thin, that we had a hard time to fall asleep because there was a baby crying and talking until late at night in the next room, and in the other room someone had the tv on and very loud until very late! The people at the Hotel were very nice, but the person at the front desk made us fall into a tourist trap. When we arrive, we asked if they could ask for a taxi to go and have something to eat. He answered: "Why take a taxi, there is a very nice place to eat and they pick you up for free!" After a very, very long trip to arrive, we couldnĀ“t think very clearly and we accepted. It was the most expensive meal that we had in all our trip! We even went to London, eat well and cheaper!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Trend

Posted Jan 8, 2013
Friendly helpful staff. Room was small but had everything we needed.
1 out of 5
by A.

Pool closed, double booked, noisy.

Posted Oct 21, 2012
Disappointing: the outdoor pool and terrace are closed to guests. Was double booked and moved to a worse hotel for the first day. Room was tiny, dark and looked out on a wall an AC unit - no direct daylight. The nights were noisy from the loud music bars immediately outside. Be prepared to be harassed by the neighbouring bar owners every time you enter and leave the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

so so Hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2012
The room was great. Bed was very comfy. Clubs a cross the Hotel was very loud and music was blaring all nite and if you rae a light sleeper you'll be up all night. The personel at front desk where rude and not very friendly and barely spoke english. I've stayed in several boutiques hotels in Istanbul and by far this was my least favorite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rashmi

Istanbul Trend - Clean and good location

Posted Sep 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
The cleanliness of the hotel and room was fantastic. It had great amenities, like very comfortable beds (the most comfortable I experienced in Europe and Turkey!), wonderful breakfast buffet and spa (sauna). However, the attitude of the people behind the front desk left something to be desired. They were not friendly, and they acted put out by my asking directions and for help to navigate around the area. When we first arrived, we were not greeted, and were told to wait a few minutes in a perfunctory manner. We waited nearly 30 minutes to get checked into our room! I would recommend the hotel based on the cleanliness and other amenities, but not because of the service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Niki from Seattle, WA, USA

Great location

Posted Aug 14, 2012
Pros: Rooftop Pool View
Cons: No parking, no real fitness center, pool opens late and closes early
Location: Excellent
The location of this hotel is excellent---close walk to nearly all the must-see sights in Istanbul including Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar, Hagia Sophia, Topkapi Palace and the light rail train (which will take you everywhere). The rooms are small but comfortable--only problem is that you can't have the air conditioning/electricity running while you're not in the room (you need to use your room card and they only give you one). The best part was the rooftop pool with an incredible view of the city, it's just worth it to stay for that! A few complaints we had were that the "fitness center" is really just two treadmills in the basement and right above it is the smoking section. Also, the pool opens at 11:30 am and only stays open until 8 pm. The staff are very friendly but it would be helpful to know Russian not just for this hotel but for Istanbul overall! There is no parking at the hotel though there is a nearby garage, but it is around 25TL per day. Breakfast was pretty good---standard buffet with lots of variety for all tastes. Overall, if you're looking for a great location (especially at night when the city comes alive) and don't need to work out during your stay, this is a good hotel!