Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Location, Ease of getting in and out.
We had a great time. Typical small hotel in Europe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jodifrom Orlando

Newly renovated and close to Taksim Square

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed on the 4th floor, which turned out to be great because most of the noise did not reach us. The bed was comfortable and the wifi worked great. We took HAVAS, Shuttle bus, directly from airport into Taksim. It only cost us $5 USD.Get off the bus, go into Taksim Square, look for the Burger King at the beginning of one of the streets on the other side of the square. Follow it down for about 10 minutes. You need to look for the MAC store on the right hand side. Walk down that alley and you will see the Odda Hotel, turn right into that alley. hotel is on the left. Funicular in the Square where you catch a ride to the Tram 1, which takes you all around town including the waterfront, Emoniou, and to Saltanhamet. Each cost 4tl ($2US) per ride. Our room included breakfast. It is a typical Turkish breakfast. It was good way to start the day. If you place a wake-up call, you will not get it.It took a long time for the taxi to come and then when we did get one, he ended up leaving us on the street to walk the rest of the way to the bus station. He offered to take us to the airport for an unreasonable amount of money. We said no. A few minutes later, he told us to walk the rest of the way that the traffic was too much. He did not pop the trunk until I insisted and refused to get out of the car. The staff at the hotel are very nice. I highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay if we returned. Ask for an upper level fl, or the noise until 4 am will keep you awake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Oceanfrom Toronto

For the rate we paid, it was amazing value.

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location is close to Main shopping street and the nightlife. The room was decent, great shower pressure and the staff are amazing. No complaints on the service or location, but I would say the sofa bed was very hard to sleep on.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by ALRfrom Canada

Best for younger people

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Helpful staff. Located in an area surrounded by clubs and restaurants so can be noisy at night. Perfectly adequate hotel but best suited to shopping and eating out. Some very quaint areas to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great rooms, party neighbourhood

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location if you are into shopping and partying. The hotel is centrally located and every night it was wild on the surrounding streets. This did not bother us though since we are not light sleepers. Also the hotel itself is calm, we didn't hear sounds from the other rooms. Everyone is friendly and breakfast is okay but there's no variation. The last morning we got a special omelette though, which was a nice touch. The room was big, cute, clean, well equipped and very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value and great location

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Pros: Hotel looks very updated, it is quite clean ( you have to leave keys at the reception if you want your room clean on that day), and location is great.
Cons: Information in the hotel's website related to how to get to the hotel is not clear enough and it gets confusing even for taxi drivers.
Stayed at the Jakaranda for 5 days and had a great experience. Unbeatible location, very helful staff and great free breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2014 by Emrah, Hotel Management
Thanks a lot for your returning to us. Your opinions are very important for us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed in our hotel. Hope to see you again. All the best x
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Patrick

Close to busy spots in Istanbul

Posted Sep 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel is about 20km from the main airport. This takes over one hour by taxi on a Saturday evening at 5pm and 30mins without traffic back to the airport on Sunday morning. I took the hotel private transfer taxi as I didn't want to deal with public transport after a 10hr flight from Bangkok however if I was going again I would definitely take public transport instead as the private transfer taxi is a expensive in my opinion. The hotel is small and cute on a little side street near what looked like the main shopping street in Istanbul therefore I would say it's a great location. The staff were also very friendly. There was breakfast included and it was nice. I stayed on a ground floor room but didn't find it noisy and this was on a Saturday night. If I was going again I would probably shop around for a better price as I found my room rate a bit expensive for one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Fethiye Turkay

Hotel Jakaranda near Taksim square Istanbul

Posted Oct 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
Excellent position for Taksim and Istiklal Caddesi. Hotel was clean and breakfast was very good. Staff very helpful. Not in the most beatiful location but great as a central base. Very noisy area in the evening and night but the double blazed windows keep most of the noise at bay.