Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to main attractions

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Clean and comfortable hotels. Had most facilities- TV, WiFi, hairdryer, bottled water. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ganz toll!

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Location: Sehr zentral, nur 10min Fußweg bis zur blauen Moschee.
Tolles Hotel! Sehr zentral, ideal für Sightseeing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel mit tollem Service

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Freundliche Begrüßung / Kaffee, Tee und Wasser während ganzen Aufenthalt gratis / toller Service / saubere Zimmer / schönes Bad / Lage sehr zentral / nichts zu meckern
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austria

Gute Lage und zweckdienliche Unterkunft

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Waren 5 Nächte im Küpeli Hotel und trafen immer auf hilfreiches und zuvorkommendes Servicepersonal. Die Lage ist für einen ersten Istanbulbesuch ideal! Das Zimmer an sich war zwar recht klein und der Gegend entsprechend (Touristenviertel 2 von 5) eher schlicht aber ausreichend ausgestattet. Funktionierendes WLAN, Sauberkeit und Roomservice waren voll in Ordnung. Frühstück (Qualität leider nur 2 von 5) gabs im 6.stock mit Meerblick. Im großen und ganzen war es ein angenehmer Aufenthalt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nach Zimmertausch in Ordnung

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Schätzungsweise die Hälfte der Zimmer dieses Hotels verfügen über kein Fenster mit Tageslicht (hinter dem Fenster befindet sich eine Mauer!!). Nachdem wir dies bemängelt hatten, bekamen wir umgehend ein schönes Zimmer auf der Vorderseite. Das Hotelteam ist sehr bemüht und freundlich, das Zimmer war sauber (es hat uns eher gestört, dass alle Handtücher täglich ungefragt gewechselt wurden - in anderen Hotels werden sie aus Umweltschutzgründen nur gewechselt, wenn man sie auf den Boden legt). Die Seitenstraße, in der das Hotel liegt, ist am Abend etwas unheimlich und ziemlich runtergekommen, aber alle Hauptsehenswürdigkeiten liegen in Fußentfernung, ebenso die Tram. Fazit: sehr gutes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis, aber nichts für höhere Ansprüche...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom A

Some improvement needed

Posted Nov 15, 2014
The location was perfect, the room generally speaking was clean. Good value for money, we stayed in the suite, which was nice, BUT, would not rate it 4 stars. Only improvement would be that they need to include kettle and tea facility in the rooms, there was 1 iron board and iron to be shared by all the people in the hotel, our bathroom had a horrible smell after using the bath. Overall 3/5, we were felt welcomed. Good hospitality, knowledgeable employees for attractions to visit!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hôtel très bien situé

Posted Nov 14, 2014
L'hôtel est proche du tramway et des sites touristiques
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nanaimo, BC

Location can't be beat.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Location was a big factor. Also, the friendliness of the staff and the very ample breakfast. Great view from the roof.
Cons: Additional lighting on the stairs.
Location: Five minutes from major historical sights and many restaurants and shops. It was very easy to walk or take the metro.
Loved the location of the hotel as it was five minutes from the Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace and other major sites. The staff were friendly, the room was clean and the breakfast each day was filling and tasty. I would highly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

安くおさえたいなら、すごくいいと思う

Posted Oct 16, 2014
立地は最高です。グランドバザールやブルーモスクなど、歩いてすぐなので、何度もホテルに戻って休んだりできます。夜はちょっと暗いので、少し怖いです。部屋は古いなりに清掃されてると思います。スタッフもフレンドリーで、それが苦手という人もいるかもしれませんが、私は悪い気はしなかったです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to all the sites

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Very close walking distance to all the sites and tram. Staff are friendly. Good breakfast.