Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nigelfrom New Zealand

Well located Hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotels location was very central and close to major tourist attractions, unfortunately the narrow streets and older area is difficult to negotiate and to obtain any sense of direction or bearings. Some of the taxi drivers struggled to find the place but the staff were generally helpful. We had expected tea and coffee making facilities in the room and when we asked, the staff delivered a jug plus everything we needed to be able to make a cup of tea or coffee in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worn out carpets and scratched walls

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Worn out carpets and scratched walls, generally not a well maintained hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
very nice hotel near everything
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Maryamfrom Philadelphia

Great location

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, great view from the Resturant on top floor, room size was small, I had problem with electronic key to my room , it did not work!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Helt okej och hyfsat pris

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lite slitet hotell men helt och rent. Hårda och korta sängar. Helt okej frukost. Trevlig skyview-bar på taket med bra utsikt över staden. Bra placering, promenadavstånd till det mesta.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Burnaby, British Columbia, Canada

Hotel Mina

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Location, hot water, breakfast buffet and the clean room.
Cons: Wifi
Location: Sultanahamet area, all the top attractions are within walking distance. Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Hippodrome, Bascillica Cistern, Grand Bazaar
Hotel Mina was a great find. The room was roomy enough for two people. Hot water was never an issue. No noise on our first stay and then later on our return trip later in the month we could hear the neighbours but nothing to bad just voices and sometimes the t.v.. It didn't bother us and it was quiet for sleeping. Breakfast buffet was well done, lots of choices. Great wait staff, and the view of the Marmaray Sea, harbour front and the Blue Mosque breathtaking. Great location for walking to all the top attractions, Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Bascilica Cistern, Grand Bazaar, restaurants and shopping. Transit is ever present and quite easy to use. Wifi was sometimes weak in the rooms but always worked in the hotel lobby. Taxi to the airport was 50 Turkish Lira, each way. Very safe to walk around the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

splendida vista sulla moschea blu

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Hotel situato in un ottima posizione, dalla sala ristorante si gode di una splendida vista sulla città e sulla moschea
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by クレア

観光に便利な立地のホテル

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
朝8時にホテルに着きましたが、荷物を預かってもらえたので、朝から観光が出来て時間が有意義に使えました。ブルーモスクに入る際、並んでいる時に大きなトランクを持ったままの日本人を見かけましたので、荷物を預かってもらえただけでも良かったです。チェックインは10時には出来るとは言われましたが、出たまま夕方まで戻りませんでした。お部屋はツインの一番奥の部屋に通され、口コミを読んでいたので、窓の外が隣の屋根しか見えない部屋だったので、すぐ変更してもらい、エレベーター前のダブルの部屋に変えてもらいました。通りに面した窓があり、部屋は明るかったですが、洗面所とシャワーに関しては、奥の部屋の方が広かったように思います。タオルも毎日取り替えてくれますし、お部屋も狭いですが、ヨーロッパのプチホテルでは当たり前の広さなのであまり気になりませんでした。値段相応だと思います。朝食は、ハムにチーズ、ソーセージ、きゅうりとトマト、煮込みが少々、卵、キッシュ、ポテト等、ヨーグルトがプレーンとイチゴ味?シリアル類が3種類、コーヒー、紅茶、オレンジジュース、牛乳と言ったいたってシンプルな感じでした。レストランは6Fですが、上の7Fがルーフテラスになっていて、そこからの眺めは素晴らしかったです。お茶だけなら持って行ってもいいと言いわれ、毎朝景色を眺めてから観光に出かけてました。チェンベルリタシュ駅で下り、バーガーキングの脇を真直ぐ坂を下って5分くらいなのでとても分かりやすかったです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Mina - close to central city action

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Its location and the friendly help and attitude of the staff
Location: Very central to useful tourist activities
We received a very courteous reception. The hotel is very centrally located for central city activities. Because of its location we were able to easily walk with our luggage to join a Danube River cruise as well as walk around the most used tourist shopping area. We thought it valuable to be well placed almost beside the Central market and all of the most interesting bridges. Tram and Metro connections were virtually on the hotel doorstep
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Excellent location near Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia; Difficult to find; small but decent rooms.