Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kalpana from London

Very nice small hotel, good central location.

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Some other guest entertainment would be added extra.
Location: Distance to attractions are very good, all in easy walking distances.
The hotel is in very convenient location to all the historic attractions, staff are very friendly and helpful. However no other guest entertainment facility or activities in the hotel. Restaurant is average with limited items on the menu.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hideskin from Tokyo

Comfortable stay in Istanbul

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: Hotel staffs
Cons: Nothing special, all are in good condition.
Location: Near to grand bazzar as well as historical places, excellent location, too.
There are plenty of small hotels in the part where I stayed, and even experienced taxi drivers could not reach easy. But the location is quite excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mehrdad from Iran

Beautiful little cosy hotel, great location

Posted Jun 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a very pleasant brief stay at this hotel. The room was a little small, but the hotel was very clean and comfortable. Staff were very polite and helpful. Breakfast was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel about 10 minutes from the action

Posted Jun 16, 2013
Pros: It was nice, clean, the bed comfortable and even had English TV channels.
Cons: I booked a double room and received two twins. When I told them this wasn't acceptable the staff were a bit argumentative, but resolved it anyhow.
Location: Close to the old city, plenty to do there.
Hotel Momento is a bit difficult to find, but the staff is helpful (enough, they don't seem super enthusiastic but they'll help you out), the rooms are nice, and the breakfast spread is great. It's well situated about a 10 minute walk from the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sofia, and even closer to the grand bazaar if that's your kind of thing. They have a big "NO OUTSIDE FOOD OR DRINK" sign in the lobby and expect you to pay a few lira for a tiny bottle of water from the minibar, but there's a convenience store next door and no one objected to our bringing in large bottles of water. The restaurant on site is okay, and it's about a 30 minute ride to Ataturk Airport in a cab, 90 minutes or so to Sabiha Gokcen airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Clean, friendly and comfortable

Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
A short walk to the Grand Bazaar, I picked this hotel for its location but was impressed by the clean, quiet rooms. I had a single room but my friends in the double had a balcony! The staff was helpful and took the time to explain anything you asked. And the breakfast buffet was more than you needed - a blend of Turkish and American foods. Overall, a great pick.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marcela from Vienna, Austria

Central location but not a "nice" area

Posted Nov 22, 2012
Pros: Recently remodeled and central location
Cons: Rooms were a little small and breakfast/lobby area also small. No nice view from our room.
Location: Central location but not nice around the area.
Hotel is very central - just a 5 minute walk (uphill) to the tram station and Grand Bazaar (great for shopping!). However, the area is not the nicest, and when we visited they were redoing the main street that goes down to the hotel, so it was even not good for walking. However, for the price this is definitely a good deal. The breakfast was mediocre and the eating area is small so the first day we had to wait for a little while to get a table. Overall, a good deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Peter

Very convenient clean hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
I stayed only for one night waiting for a transfer to Uganda. I have no complaints at the Hotel. The location is also excellent if you want to visit the city quickly, like me. Rooms are very neat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Ideal spot

Posted Jul 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very conveniently located to the historical sites like Sultanahmet, Topkapi Palace, Cistern, Haggia Sofia, plus Grand Bazar. The tram trains are within walking distance. It was very easy to travel to all places with only 2 Turkish Lira. Breakfast was very good at the hotel. Lots of restaurants were located nearby. Most streets were full of shopping malls of leather, bags, shoes, clothes etc. The sea was also very close with lots of fish restaurants. Hotel rooms were small but clean. The hotel offers taxi services to and from Airport within range of 30 to 50 TL.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by S.M.

Not what we expected

Posted Jun 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
Online, an original price which was representative of a 5 star hotel was slashed out with a more reasonable price noted. The room was not worth the discounted price. The hotel is crammed into a very noisy, busy, dirty area of wholesale vendors - not as the photo would suggest online. The hotel was virutally unrecognizable from the online photo. Yes, it' right by the Bazaar. So if this is what you want, then go for it. The room is extremely small - much smaller than the photos suggest. We spent time with an Istanbul native, and they were shocked at what we paid.....