Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Arlynn from Fl

Very nice place to stay

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
by US traveler from Virginia

Good service, good location

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a hotel where everything revolves around good service -- and you can't really wish for much better. They will arrange a ride from the airport at a reasonable price. They are very helpful (and in English) with the standard and probably tiring tourist requests. The breakfast is actually just super .. good variety, everything fresh and well done. The basic rooms are what you need, nothing fancy. The location is near the tram line, makes it easy to get to the most popular tourist spots, and there is regular passing of taxis for everywhere else. Just average restaurants nearby, but it's easy to get around. Overall .. their service and attitude are the big winners.
3 out of 5
by manoj from Indian in abu dhabi

hotel facilities less than four star

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: helpful staff / cleanliness / Adequate availability of hot water / All lightings functional /
Cons: provision of electric kettle / tea bags and 2 free bottles of mineral water every day Bed mattresses are sagging & need replacement
Location: good location close to laleli tram station. You can pay 3 lira and can reach anywhere on this line
we stayed for four nights and in general enjoyed our stay. tram station is walkable distance and connects to sultanahmet and main spots in Istanbul. Upon reaching we consumed one small mineral water bottle from the minibar. Hotel charged 2.5 Lira upon checkout after four nights stay. Double room provided to me was too small. I settled for twin bed. I found one mattress was almost broken. Next day, I requested and they changed immediately. However, that too was old and below standard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by - from -

Hotel Mosaic

Posted Oct 12, 2013
Pros: Quite classy. Accommodating staff.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Great proximity to Tourist attractions, shopping and restaurants.
Very nice hotel. Close to Old Town and restaurants. Close to a large a large mall with a grocery store.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Kind staff and nice locations

Posted Jun 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel room is very nice but the bathrooms need an upgrade, it as if they put the money in the hotel room but forgot about the bathrooms. Downstairs restaurent " Daphne" is great , excellant atomosphere, great music and great food !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jo from Miami

Nice tour type hotel

Posted May 25, 2013
Cons: Tv have litle english usa channels
Food good breakfast excelents central location lots of restaurants quite
3 out of 5
by Doris

Well located but not 4 stars by US standards

Posted May 17, 2013
Pros: Location, free wireless, clean accommodations
Cons: Better service (knocking and pausing before entering), stronger wireless in rooms with stronger passwords (not just your room number)
Location: Near the Laleli tramway, 20 minute walk from Sultanahmet or two/three stops on the tramway.
Well located, but not 4 stars by US standards This is the hotel equivalent of a mirage- it looks really nice, but once you're staying there you notice some blemishes. The location is really great- no complaints there. It's about a 5 minute walk to the Laleli tram stop, and if you really wanted to you can easily walk over to Sultanahmet, which might take you 20-30 minutes depending on your walking speed. Before booking I read several reviews on TripAdvisor that were largely positive but mentioned several flaws that I figured were just high maintenance Americans griping about something that wasn't perfect. But unfortunately a lot of the complaints were valid. The service level isn't quite up to American standards, certainly not 4 stars. The concierge and front desk are pretty helpful, but their English is limited, so communicating can be a little strained. A person comes and checks the mini bar every day and doesn't knock before coming in. One morning someone knocked at 8:30(!) and started to put their key in the door after maybe a second. Um, one of us was not yet dressed. The walls are pretty thin, and in our bathroom they clearly didn't go to the ceiling- we could hear everything that was going on next door in their bathroom as if it were on the other side of a door that's ajar.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by charlie from australia

good but noisy

Posted Apr 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
A bit of noise but good value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not a bad hotel.

Posted Apr 5, 2013
Hotel staff were good although the staff responsible for the spa could have been more friendlier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2012 on Hotels.com