Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amar from UK

Nice hotel close to the main tourist area

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Good location, pleasant helping staff & good breakfast.
Location: It is located Near Blue mosque and so many tourist attractions are at walking distance.
It is a nice hotel close to Sultanahmed (main tourist attraction). We had pleasant welcoming staff and good breakfast. Overall it is a nice hotel to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Marie from Sydney

A++. Favourite hotel in the world

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Complementary welcome drinks. Amazing buffet breakfast with amazing views. Location is 10min walk to everywhere (didnt catch a taxi once). They even gave us a free hotel transfer to airport (coincidental travel).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lois from new york , new york

Great location - Small rooms

Posted May 24, 2014
This is an old gracious boutique hotel in a terrific location and a rooftop terrace with sensational City and river views There is also a very sweet garden sitting area right behind the lobby. We had dinner in the rooftop restaurant which was better-than-average and they offer 30% discount to the hotel guests which made a dinner for The two Of us under $40! The breakfast buffet, included in the room, was outstanding It included a huge variety of eggs, meats, fruits, Breads, muffins, and cold and hot dishes. Everyone we encountered in the staff was unusually helpful and welcoming. The only disappointment was the room itself. It was clean but very small and not comfortable. I would certainly return, but get a higher level of accommodation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mahendra from Shah

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good location. In walking distance to all sight seeing and tram station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by K Judge from USA

A great little hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
So glad i stayed there while visiting the city. Felt safe and comfortable and will recomend to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hussain from Houston, TX

SUPER NICE HOTEL AND GREAT STAFF

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: Location, View, Staff, Breakfast
Cons: If they can keep the rooms super clean like Marriott or Hilton
Location: Lots of thing to do. You are in the smack middle of everything with roads leading you to everything youd want to do in the first few days of your trip
I booked the hotel for my mother and father in law from the March 3rd till the 8th. Hotel staff was super nice to them and even upgraded their rooms with the view of the Blue Mosque on the shores of Sea of Marmara. I highly recommended it. Tip well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ahbar from London

fantastic location and very friendly staff.

Posted Feb 11, 2014
we stayed here for 2 nights and thoroughly enjoyed the hospitality and sultan ahmet attractions. we received a surprise gift box from the hotel during check out. i think this hotel provides the best value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fahim & Nuzhat from Virginia, USA

Great location and friendly staff

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: Great location, friendly staff, clean hotel and rooms, delicious food, reasonable price.
Cons: The noise into our bedroom from other rooms and hallways.
Location: Walking distance to Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Grand Bazaar, and Topkapi Palace. There are also many shops and restaurants just around the corner.
The hotel was in a great location walking distance to places such as the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Grand Bazaar, shops & restaurants, etc. The entire staff at Hotel Nena was very, very friendly and helpful. General Manager Muzaffer was accommodating and friendly. The breakfast buffet was excellent with lots of variety each day and very tasty. Nino one of the servers was extremely friendly and looked after everyone each morning. At dinner time Gundogdu (Fatih) was very professional and always helped us make excellent dinner choices. We had several of our dinner meals during out stay at the hotel restaurant and we enjoyed very much. The hotel was very clean including the bedroom and bathroom. The room size was reasonable and cozy. Only one thing was it was a bit noisy from the hallways and rooms, but did not really bother us too much. If we visit Istanbul again one day, we would go back to stay at Hotel Nena. The hotel rates were reasonable considering the great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Radelaide girl from Adelaide

Excellent Location - Great Service

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at hotel Nena for 5 days. We were initially concerned re:noise as the hotel is in a very central part of Sultanahmet. Our concierge accomodated our needs and placed us on the third level in a quiet part of the hotel. We had an enjoyable stay and found all the staff to be friendly and approachable. The complimentary breakfast was also delicious. You get an amazing view from the balcony of the Hagia Sophia and the Blue Mosque. All in all it was a great stay with an affordable price tag.