Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

cosy hotel in the crowd of Istanbul

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: location
Location: centre for every activities... museums and traditional markets and surrounded by many restaurants
looks good from outside, also clean rooms but reality very old fashion and only the very basic furniture... tend to be lower rating and the cost must be down... basic breakfast items
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Dan from Virgina

Close to sights but far from acceptable

Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the price, it provided a roof over my head an a decent breakfast and that's about it. When there wasn't a pervasive septic smell, the room had a underlying scent of cigarette smoke even in a non smoking room. The staff was a definite mixed bag. Certainly not the most attentive. It seemed as though the phone or whatever personal business they were involved in took precedence over a customer standing in front of them at the desk. Not surprisingly, the tap water is not to be consumed and the pressure for the toilets is such that paper can not be flushed. Slight inconveniences but when taken with the other deficiencies, I would not recommend this place unless there was no other option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DEH from KY, USA

Nice value for perfect location

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Pros: Nice breakfast to start your day.
Cons: Small lift, so be patient in getting to/from your room.
Ideal location for sightseeing and access to transportation to/from the airport. Good value for a moderately priced hotel, especially for the location. Rooms are small, but comfortable and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Tiny room

Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very small room and thin walls. Aircon had a bad smell. Bed was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Mar 25, 2013
Pros: good for roaming in downtown and to historical places
Cons: Narrow passage
Location: CONVENIENT LOCATION FOR TOURIST
Employees were cooperative and helpful provided details of nearby areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tarek from Kuwait

Very Good Hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2013
Pros: The Location of it
Cons: The Breakfast
Location: Excellent Location
It's Cheap , Near to the stations , Comfort , Clean & Good Location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

comfortable

Posted Jan 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
I like this hotel. It is in a good location right near the metro and the staff is really friendly. i also really enjoyed the breakfast./
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Yery ideal location to places of interest

Posted Jan 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Superb , exciting vacation ana a very memorable one
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

close to eating joints,blue mosque & other see sig

Posted Oct 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
Stay i n Olimpiyat was comfortable,Check in /Check out was quick.Staff was nice & helpful.We recommend this hotel to other tourists.Hotel location is close to Tram service/Taxi,Rooms are kept clean,B/F was good.