Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Nina g from No

Nina g

Posted May 1, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location was good
The staff were good but some of them couldn't speak English Only the manger can speak, again the cleaning was poor the bed sheet is old and raffia You told me the star of hotel is 3 but isn't I can say 1 1/2 Poor communication the location is good to be onset I did not like kind of this hotel Again the sleeping was very poor I didn't sleep well at night because of shouting,screaming,nosing knocking my next door to be onset the sleeping was very bad I used to live third floor I also tell the reception about all this problems but they didn't any thing I m not can choose kind of this hotel thank's
1 out of 5
by David from London, UK

Awful awful awful

Posted Dec 29, 2012
BE AWARE before booking this hotel, I stayed in Dec 2012 and it was discusting. Shower didn't work, the heating didn't work, the room had a terrible odour. I cut my stay short because the condition of the hotel was so bad and booked in at another hotel. The staff were rude, the lift wasn't working properly. I hope I have explained as beat as I can, if you book this hotel expect the equivalent of 1 star
1 out of 5
by no

bad experience

Posted Nov 23, 2012
Pros: nothing
Cons: nothing
Location: no
Worst experience you have had with any hotel during my travels
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

My Stay at Pamphylia

Posted Nov 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
The room that I got was not what I expected from the pictures, but I had a private bath with a tiny shower, but it was Ok. The attention was good, I got service for the bed and the cleaning of the room and believe me They a Hones, I that weights a lot in my perspective. They always had a smile. I arrived early so I did an early check in, they young guys from the night were really helpful to the extent that one lend me his cell phone to make a call to my transport provider, this went above and beyond, he got a reprimand for doing so the last day I stayed from the guy that attended in the afternoon that was 30 something, that I didn’t like because the young guy was been really helpful, I exhort that kind of service and recommend the hotel. I provide everything you will need wile you a doing the tourist things and hardly ever you will be there. You will find al they best sites within walking distance and the best thing the Metro is a few steps away, this was truly convenient when I went to the Asia side and the other sites I wanted to visit and shop. The security in the surrounding area is great. They will receive you with a smile and always ask you if everything is ok, so recommendable. Also I used She tours excellent for getting to the sites recommendable also!!!. Enjoy my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sonora, California

Posted Oct 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
The Hotel Pamphylia has great personnel and is located in a great place, but the building itself need upgrading i.e. rooms are small, the lighting is poor, and some paint would help. That being said, I'd still recommend it, and will return again myself.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Avoid this hotel.

Posted Nov 14, 2010
We stayed at this hotel for 9 nights, only because it was prepaid, otherwise we would have moved. We chose this hotel due to its location but there are at least 10 others in the immediate area. The location was good due to location near the public transportation. Based on other reviews, we weren't expecting much but our stay was very frustrating. There wasn't a single system in the room that worked properly. The hot water was unreliable, the hairdryer looked like it had already been in an electrical fire, the bathroom towel bar would only stay on the wall it we didn't use it. The shower doors in both rooms were not designed for the space so after each use the floor got completely soaked and the showers don't drain properly so if you're not careful it will overflow and the water issue is even worse. The cleanliness of the room was lacking, the floor didn't appear to have been cleaned in a while, even immediately after they cleaned the room. The bed was very hard which may appeal to some but the sheets don't fit the bed and they don't use mattress covers so if you stay here expect to wake up laying on the bare mattress. The fridge in our 1st room didn't work and in the 2nd it made noise but barely kept anything cool. The cable TV was temperamental due to improper wiring. At certain times of the day the room would fill with the smell of cigarette smoke. Although the maintenance staff was quick to check on defects the hotel's management did nothing to resolve the issues.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Review

Posted May 1, 2010
The room was quite a bit worse than the photos and description. We talked to the hotel manager and they agreed to give us a better room, but after three nights. But the people were very nice and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs, California

Super Value and EXCELLENT personal attention!

Posted Mar 3, 2010
Our check in time was supposed to be 1pm. We arrived in Istanbul at 630AM, they invited us to have breakfast in the dining area, and they had our room ready for us in less than one hour! The breakfast at this hotel was included in the price. The buffet consisted of pastries, bread, hard-boiled eggs, vegetables, cheese, some cold cuts, yogurt, coffee, tea, and juice. excellent for price point! FREE wireless internet in the lobby!!! Again, something that you just don't normally get at this price in a hotel. The people who work at the hotel were what made this a little better than most budget hotels. The manager is very helpful in helping to find restaurants. The stewards are equally attentive, helping to resolve a plumbing issue quickly, finding us taxis, assisting in phone calls, loaning umbrellas, explaining the tramway, and recommendations for restaurants, shopping, etc. They were FIVE STAR in my book. The beds are rock hard. If you can't stand a firm mattress, you should pick another hotel. I could stand it for the price and location alone. The room was very clean, and the housekeeping very friendly. The furnishings were dated, older icky bedding, but clean, and comfy enough for the week we spent there. Location is unbeatable. Ten minute walk to Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, and Topkapi and steps away from the tramline. Definitely would go back and recommend to a friend on a budget!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

They Aren't Even Trying

Posted Sep 13, 2009
Basically...you can do much better in this same part of Istanbul for the same price. Look elsewhere. The service was non-existent. Our room safe didn't work...we told the staff...they said they'd look at it the next day. They never did. The television didn't work. We heard another customer have a 45 minute argument with the desk staff over both his television and the WiFi not working. Staff doesn't greet you or seem to care that you're there. Most of the time they were sitting on the step of the entryway and barely made room for you to enter. They driver they sent to pick us up at the airport left his sign, but never returned. The location is pretty good...but loud...and the price is okay for the area. Still, there is also plenty of competition and these guys aren't even trying.