Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bremen

Good Service?

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: the employes
Cons: a lot of things, it was just not what I expected.
Location: centrally located, everything was more or less around it.
The toilet was more than small, and change a light bulb, toke them more than 3 hours, and actually they change it because after 3 hours I request it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Хороший отдых в Стамбуле

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels
Отель просто супер! Достаточно скромный сервис, который перекрывается ценами и местом отеля в Центре европейской части Стамбула. Обязательно остановимся еще раз!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Simme from Danmark

God betjening, men:

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
Meget centralt beliggende hotel tæt på sporvogn, metro og store oplevelser. Værelserne var dog ikke særligt tillokkende, med megen støj fra elevator og naboværelser. Hvilket kan skyldes den igangværende ombygning af hotellet. Morgenmaden er simpel - men omvendt, hvis man har vælgt at bo billigt (og det er det) så får man nok også hvad man betaler for. Meget hjælpsomt personale.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Inexpensive, well placed

Posted Oct 12, 2014
I had seen some negative reviews about this hotel. I was looking for somewhere inexpensive and centrally located. This hotel fitted those criteria. It is a bit shabby and is currently being upgraded. I really hope they get permission for a restaurant in the rooftop - the views are spectacular. The staff were helpful and friendly. My room was good enough for a week long stay - any longer and I would have struggled with the lack of storage. The bed was comfortable and bed/bath linen was changed daily. Some reviews commented on the noise levels but a look at a map would have shown that it was in a busy area, near a mosque and close the tramline. Actually the nearness of the tram stop was a bonus. The call from the mosque was enjoyable. Any traveller with any sense would take earplugs anyway! I Didn't feel the need for them as I was exhausted at the end of each day. Some reviews commented on the grasp of English of the staff. It varied from good to poor but all were helpful and friendly (you get back what you give out). It wouldn't hurt to learn a bit of Turkish or recognise that many Turks in the tourist industry speak a number of languages. Overall this was a decent hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by Berrin, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your good, honest and realistic review! Hope to see you here soon. As we are upgrading the hotel, you will be more comfortable next time.. kind regards,
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Need to be renewed

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel and the rooms look very different from the photos we saw at hotels.com. The rooms need to be renovated urgently and were not very clean. Our stall shower flooded after 2 minutes of shower. The lift doesn't have the internal door! A good point is the location: five minutes walk to Aya Sophya and Blue Mosque and there are several restaurants around. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They really made a difference.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by valérie from PARIS

hôtel accueillant, personnel charmant, à l'écoute

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: la disponibilité du personnel , le confort des chambres
Cons: La qualité du petit déjeuner
Location: Sainte Sophie, Palais de Topkapi, mosquée bleue, grand bazar, bazar égyptien sublime porte.
L'hôtel est situé près des principaux monuments de Sultanahmet et à proximité des transports en commun.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by pati from 日本

まあまあですが、立地は良いです。

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels
メジャーな観光地へは近く、トラム駅などにも近く、立地はよいです。ただ、部屋が最小限の広さなのとシャワーが狭かったです。あと、金庫が冷蔵庫の上にむき出しで固定されずにおいてありましたので、実質無いのと同じかと思います。ついでに、お酒が飲める店が近くにあるものの、買える店を近所で発見できませんでした。近所のスーパーには無い。細かいことを気にしなければ普通に過ごせます。
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Tim from Sverige

Läget bästa poäng

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels
Hotellet har några år på nacken och det syns och märks. Men allt är skapligt rent, personalen vänliga och hjälpsamma. Läget i gamla staden helt fantastiskt, frukosten ok.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by manaja from yokohama,japan

立地以外は期待しないこと

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels
投稿が禁止されている「客室 / ホテルの清潔度、サービスの品質、ホテルの設備」に不満は多い(具体的に数え上げると9か所、念のため撮影した)。陽気にはぐらかすフロントの対応と実直そうなポーター兼雑用係の対応で、なんとか2泊を過ごした。
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Edel from Nederland

Leuke super aardige staf

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels
Het hotel is dringend aan renovatie toe. Maar is schoen en het personeel is erg aardig en behulpzaam. Als je luxe en comfort zoek ben je aan deze hotel bij de verkeerde adres. Prijs / kwaliteit verhouding? Ik denk dat je te veel betaald voor de (kwaliteit/staat) kamer die krijgt.