Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by FM from London

Good Location

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Location, price
Cons: bathrooms and air conditioner
Location: restaurants, bars Taksim square
The bathrooms needs some arrangements and at night there is a lot of noise in the street, but for the price and location it is a good option if you are looking to travel with a low budget, anyway you will spend the entire day outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Akman from Turkey

Nice hotel in city center.

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: Staff/Clean/Location and the bars and the restaurants arround the hotel.
Cons: Bigger room maybe .. they have bigger room but price is different.
Location: Very near to istiklal street and Taksim square...Night life/shoping and historical place are very closed
When I booked a room hotel promise I take care of the other guest rewiev .Most of them are right ..hotel was clean, staff was excellent.Location is number one.Price is avilable I didnt expect more but I got more then it.İt was nice fot me I can recomend everyone.
1 out of 5
by adnan from NewYork

very terrible hotel and management

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything they have to improve
i have booked for 2 days to stay in this hotel; when i arrived to hotel they sold my room and cancelled my confirmed booking without informing to me, and they told me that they do not have available room for my booking days. i was lucky to find new hotel after i arrived ( Star Life hotel in Taksim) Star life hotel-Taksim was very clean, close to major street and friendly employees. i strongly do not recommend Hotel Promise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2014
Dear Partner We dont have any information about thıs guest .He never come to our hotel and we never say to hım he dont have any reservation or not I thınk it is fake rewiev and I try to fınd Tksim star life hotel ...but no any hotel with this name in istanbul ...please give me more information about guest and hıs reservation I can see only Adnan and he ıs from newyork...as I see that it is false information. I dont see hıs name on your reservation system too then how he can write a cooment on your website
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adan

Great location...Perfect staff....Budget hotel..

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: Location...Staff..Price...WİFİ
Location: Taksim square and İstiklal street is very near
The staff and the owner were very friendly. I definitely liked the service they provided. I stayed in several hotels during my stay in Istanbul and this one was my favorite hotel out of all. I liked cleaning and WİFİ speed. The location is another major plus with this price. Definitely recommend this place to others.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For the treatment

Posted Dec 24, 2013
I stay there for about 3 days and I had everey loud music and also noice coming from the street so I never been rested for my tripe thank's
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Edwin from Miami, fl

Great Location

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Great location
Cons: Unfortunately the hotel is close to an extremely loud nightclub that make sleeping very difficult.
Location: A lot of good restaurants, stores and transportation
The hotel is centrally located close to restaurants, stores and taskim square. The hotel staff is very friendly and useful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Location and very noisy

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything, they need an overall.
Location: Very bad location near prostitutes.
Probably this is the worst hotel that I ever been in especially the staff of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 12, 2013
Location: Hotel is conviniently located near Maksim Square and İstiklal Caddesi (Independence Avenue). It is very close to the clubs, bars and restaurants.
Hotel is conviniently located near Maksim Square and İstiklal Caddesi (Independence Avenue). It is very close to the clubs, bars and restaurants of the area. Staff is extremely friendly and knowledgeble. Very basic room but very neat and clean. Some reviews mentioned noise which can be an issue to some people but the sound of music from nearby venues did not disrupt my sleep.