Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sam from Dallas TX

very close to all attraction

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: breakfast excellent
Cons: room size (but all Istanbul hotels are with small rooms)
Location: in the heart of all attractions, all nice street restaurants, walking distance.
All in all: Excellent. Would go back again. Very cozy little room with clean bath, and comfy "2 twin beds" Room is small, but you only need it to sleep. Excellent free WIFI, pleasant staff, very healthy breakfast that runs you for 6 hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz and Linzi from London

Small quiet hotel, very close to the sights

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: The friendliness of the staff, the comfortable beds, the cleanliness of the room and the proximity to the big sights.
Cons: In the bedroom a full-length mirror and more storage for clothes. A cold cabinet in the breakfast room for meat, cheese and juice. Cooked breakfast?
Location: Perfect location, very close to the big sights. It is a five minute walk to Hagia Sophia and The Blue Mosque, and ten minutes to the Topkapi Palace.
The hotel is in a small, quiet side road, very close to the historical centre. It is very comfortable and all the staff were excellent. Nothing was too much trouble, they were all extremely attentive and helpful, polite and friendly. Because the hotel is small the service felt personal. The reception is manned 24 hours a day. The beds were comfortable, the bedroom was cleaned to a high standard and there were free bottles of water and cakes left in the fridge each day. The hotel was very quiet at night. We had a small balcony with a sea view, and the roof terrace has amazing views. There is a small enclosed patio garden where you can eat breakfast. I did feel that the cold meats, cheeses and juices at breakfast should have been kept in a chiller rather than just being laid out in the room, and a greater variety of fresh fruit and cooked breakfast would have been great (I don't eat omelettes and that was all that was offered), but these are very small issues. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2014
I really liked the cleanness of the room and the hospitality of the employees.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Glen from Shropshire

Friendly and helpful staff

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Fresh coffee refills at breakfast, more storage space for clothes and removal of dust from underneath the bed.
Location: Located just by the main tourist area close to some good restaurants and bars.
This is a welcoming small hotel located close to the blue mosque. The reception staff were pleasant and informative. The bedroom was small but adequate with a comfortable bed and excellent shower. There was plenty of choice at breakfast. We were disappointed that the coffee machine was topped up at breakfast with water rather than fresh coffee. We enjoyed relaxing on the roof terrace and the free coffee and cakes in the afternoon was a lovely idea.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Look past the lobby

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Great location, the bathrooms are lovely, and the staff is helpful.
Cons: The only thing that could be improved is the decor in the lobby - oversized orchid wallpaper is a bit overwhelming.
Location: Location is fantastic
Spent 5 nights at this hotel and had a lovely time. The staff is friendly, helpful, and provide good recommendations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ArundAl

A first visit ...

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Simple, clean, helpful and very well located.
Location: Already mentioned ... walk and explore!
This hotel is in an excellent location ... walking distance to some of the main places to visit ... and lesser known places to explore. Very close to some very good restaurants The staff were very helpful ... particularly the girl on the front desk! Small rooftop terrace but with an excellent view of the Blue Mosque and the sea. We'd stay there again...highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, Close to the sights.

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: The staff and the location
Location: Blue mosque, arasta bazaar, Hagia sophia.
We stayed at this hotel for one week. The staff was very friendly and made reservations for us at shows, tours and spas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good location.

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Shower screen
Location: Not far from Blue Mosque, park, shopping, transport.
Staff friendly and helpful. Close to restaurants and other facilities eg., banks, ATM, express laundry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by colleen from Seattle

Great location to all the major sites

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: Location and the personal service.
Cons: Softer beds and an alarm clock.
We found this hotel using reviews and are so glad we choose them! The location is convient to fantastic restaurants and a short 5min walk to the Blue Mosque, hippodrome, and the palace. We had a lovely view of the water from our third floor balcony. The breakfast they put out was typical Mediterranean fare but they had a large selection. Their day concierge, Tugba, was fantastic! She was so helpful and full of information. My luggage was lost the first part of my trip so I had barebones wardrobe but she arranged for laundry to be done same day. The only recommendations I would suggest is an alarm clock in the room and slightly softer beds. I recommend Saba Sultan and would stay again if I ever make it back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sohail from Washington, DC

Very please with the hotel. Nice location!

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Great location; friendly staff
Location: Close to Blue Mosque; Hagia Sofia, Topkapi palace
The hotel was a great location. It is close to all major attractions, including, Blue Mosque, Hagia Sofia, Topkapi Palace. The hotel has very friendly and helpful staff. I would stay here again.