Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Perfektes Hotel für einen Städtetrip

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Service Dachterrasse
Location: Mitten in der Altstadt, alles fußläufig zu erreichen (Hagia Sophia, Topkapi Palast, Blaue Moschee, Zisternen etc.)
Wir waren 4 Nächte im Saba Sultan Hotel. Die Lage ist hervorragend. Fußläufig sind alle Sehenswürdigkeiten der Altstadt zu erreichen! Der Service ist besonders hervorzuheben. Wir haben uns herzlich willkommen gefühlt und wurden mit guten Tipps von der Rezeptionistin versorgt. Es war alles sehr persönlich. Man hat richtig gespürt, wie wichtig es ihnen war, dass wir uns wohl fühlen. Mit dem Zimmer waren wir auch zufrieden. Leider hatten wir keine großen Fenster und konnten nicht wirklich den Blick aus dem Zimmer genießen, aber ansonsten war alles super. Das Bett war großzügig, die Sauberkeit wirklich gut! Auch das Frühstück war gut. Es war schon eher ein türkisches Frühstück, aber wir mochten es sehr gern! Ein Highlight ist eindeutig die Dachterrasse, die wir auch jeden Abend genutzt haben, um uns den Sonnenuntergang anzusehen. In die eine Richtung blickt man auf den Bosporus, in die andere Richtung sieht man die Blaue Moschee. Rundum ein gelungener Istanbul-Aufenthalt und ein tolles Hotel für einen Städtetrip!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lobith

Fijn personeel en prima locatie

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Het behulpzame personeel
Location: De Blauwe moskee, Haya Sophia en Topkapi liggen op loopafstand. Er is een kleine bazaar en straat met veel restaurants dichtbij.
Prettig en eenvoudig hotel, waar je je snel thuisvoelt
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Great location, nice hotel.

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Breakfast buffet could be better.
Location: Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque.
Great hotel, great location. The staff was really nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great view, but ---

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: View and staff
Cons: Be more reasonable about rates.
There was a big discrepancy between cost of room and quality of room. So we were disappointed. The view from our window, however, was beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Aufmerksames Personal

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Zentrale Lage, aufmerksames Personal
Cons: Mehr Ablagefläche im Badezimmer
Location: Sehr zentral, viele Sehenswürdigkeiten in der Umgebung.
Der Aufenthalt hat uns sehr gefallen. Viele Sehenswürdigkeiten und auch leckere Hotels in nächster Nähe. Das Hotelteam überraschte nicht an meinem Geburtstag mit einer kleinen Überraschung auf dem Zimmer. Das ist mir bis jetzt noch nie passiert und ich fand das sehr aufmerksam.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

sehr zentral und ruhig gelegen

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: die möglichkeiten das frühstück im kleinen garten oder auf der terasse mit schönem blick einzunehmen
Location: sehr zentral, viele restaurants
was soll ich von meinem aufenthalt erzählen ?= ich dennke es ist einr Hotelbewertung ? wer istanbul kennt, sollte auf jeden fall mit der bahn unter dem bosporus auf die asiatische seite fahren
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

comfortable hotel in great location

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: great staff, location, and breakfast
Cons: could update the room furniture
Location: great location within blocks of major sites in sultanahmet
we were asked due to booking issues if we would move to the affiliated hotel saba which was in a great location just off the hippodrome. like many of the boutique hotels the building was old including the furniture in the room but the enviornment including the lobby was pleasant and the room was spacious. they had a great breakfast in a room overlooking the ocean and the blue mosque, and the hotel staff was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario,Canada

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Clean and close to lot of attractions
Cons: Microwave in the room will be helpful. Omlet is bit oily.
Location: Walking distance from various attractions such as museums, Mosques and palaces. Even good shops are close by.
Close to Blue Mosque, Topcop Palace, Rusian Fountain, Hagia Sofia, Basilica Cystern and various museums. Staff is friendly especially Ishmael and John Sue very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

I would give it a six!

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: It was small and authentic and felt like family.
Cons: Nothing. Seriously!
Location: We could walk to all the sites in Old Istanbul less than 10 minutes. Same getting to the Bosphorus and to our favorite restaurant.
If it were possible to give this hotel a six, I would. As noted above it was superior in all categories. Looking out of our balcony at the Bosphorus, the incredible breakfast buffet, the fabulous concierge who helped us with everything (Cansu), how clean and comfortable. It was a gem. This was a remarkable and awesome trip to Istanbul was for my grandson and myself. The stay at the Saba Sultan will forever also be a part of that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rent, bra service, god frokost, og sentral.

Posted May 13, 2015
Veldig fornøyd, anbefales til alle. Rent og ryddig, personale er hyggelig.