Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brescia

Bellissimo!

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Tutto perfetto! 4 notti bellissime nel pieno centro di istanbul. Memorabile terrazza con vista moschea blu in cui viene servita colazione. Personale gentile. Camera ottima (ci hanno dato un upgrade). Non perdetevelo!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Nice boutique hotel in great location.

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Friendly check in staff. Great boutique hotel with terrace overlooking Bosphorus River, Blue Mosque and Hagia Sofia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Suited small family needs

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Location would have to be the main benefit to this hotel. Walking distance and really safe area. The roof top garden looking back to the Blue Mosque.
Cons: It can't be avoided - stairs. But if you have elderly, the family suite is road side. No elevator. They do have elevator access to the other rooms.
With the 2 adults and 1 child policy in many hotels, Sari Konak had a family suite with 2 rooms. We were a family of 4 with 2 young children ages 8 and 11. Having the extra room for them to chill, play and sleep in a separate room to ours was perfect. Plenty of sunlight and close to Sultanahment area this hotel was really great to experience Istanbuls hot spots and must see activities. The buffet breakfast was superb with loads of colour and abundance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Very friendly staff. At a nice distance from the blue mosque.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr nettes Hotel im Zentrum der Altstadt

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Sehr freundliche Staff, tolle Dachterrasse, mit Blick auf die Blaue Moschee und das Meer, auf der morgens im Sommer das Frühstück serviert wird. Super Lage in der Altstadt zwichen Blauer Morschee und Hagia Sophia, von dort können viele Sehenswürdigleiten zu Fuß erreicht werden, auch gute Anbindung an das öffentliche Verkehrsnetz. Für Behinderte nicht oder nur sehr bedingt geeignet,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing, especially given the reviews

Posted Jun 7, 2015
I can't account for other reviewers' excellent ratings of this hotel. The staff were unfailingly charming and cooperative. The rooftop terrace has lovely views of the Bosphorus and Blue Mosque. The rooms have a Turkish flavour. And the housekeepers do a good job of cleaning. And yet: When we checked in, with a reservation for two single rooms, we were initially given a suite with the second bed being a fold-out couch. Not acceptable. So we complained, and were then given a room with two actual beds...and a whirlpool tub but no shower stall. Okay, but then the breakfast the next morning (and the two mornings after that) was unimpressive. The mattresses were not soft. The soaps were the smallest we've ever seen. The curtains did not close to block out the light. Construction next door gave us hammering in the daytime, including the afternoon we tried to cope with jet lag. And, being on the third floor, we had staff dragging (not lifting) chairs over our heads after ten o'clock at night and by seven o'clock in the morning. Proximity to Aya Sofia and the Blue Mosque also mean vulnerability to the muezzins calling very loudly to prayer quite early and quite late in the summertime. So we wouldn't return to this hotel--not at these prices and with other options available. We didn't complain about these matters since they are management questions, not something individual staff can deal with. But prospective guests should know about them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

gemütliches Hotel in Laufnähe der Sehenswürdigkeit

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Die Lage ist genial, alle Sehenswürdigkeiten sind in 10min zu Fuß zu erreichen, die Strassenbahn auch. Die Dachterrasse ist SUPER !
Cons: Das Frühstücksbuffet auf der Dachterrasse ist gut, aber es gibt jeden Tag exakt das Gleiche, bis auf den Kuchen. Könnte etwas abwechslungsreicher sein
Location: Das Hotel liegt in einer sehr netten Gegend mit "Südstaatenflair" : kleine Läden, Hotels, Restaurants, viele mit Dachterrasse und schönem Ausblick.
Es gibt nur 2 Zimmer der einfachsten Kategorie, die beide recht klein sind und sich im Hochpaterre zur Strasse befinden. Wer dort mit offenem Fenster schlafen möchte, weil er z.B. keine Klimaanlage mag (direkt über dem Bett), braucht evtl. Ohropax. Bei geschlossenem Fenster (richtig dicht!) alles kein Problem. Das Bad ist auch klein, aber es ist genug Platz für alle Utensilien von 2 Frauen. Zu den anderen Zimmern kann ich nichts sagen, auch nicht zur Lage nach hinten. Die Strasse an sich ist relativ ruhig, aber das Hotel liegt um die Ecke einer beliebten Restaurantmeile und deshalb ist bis nachts Betrieb auf der Strasse - hält sich aber alles in Grenzen ! Dafür ist die Gegend toll, man kann prima abends essen und bummeln gehen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Wonderful!

Posted May 11, 2015
Great staff, absolutely brilliant location. Convenient for everything, you can't go wrong with this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from trieste

Un gioiellino in una strada tranquilla

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Posizione, arredamento, staff.
Location: È a due passi dalle principali attrazioni della zona storica e da ristoranti e negozi.
Soggiornato in coppia, per 6 notti. Camere confortevoli arredate con gusto, bagno spazioso, pulizia eccellente. Il personale è cordiale e disponibile per ogni esigenza. Colazione speciale.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönes Stadthotel in Traumlage

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Lage ist spitze. Herrlicher Blick von der Dachterrasse.
Location: Alle wichtigen Sehenswürdigkeiten sin zu Fuß erreichbar.
Hatten einen sehr netten Kurzaufenthalt. Hotel war dazu prima.