Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

A very nice stay

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Staff were very pleasant. The roof top terrace was amazing. Breakfast nice. Rooms comfortable. I would stay here again. Great price and location for the old city sites. But venture further for more authentic restaurants then those in the neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Cute boutique hotel close to Istanbul sights.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Great location, clean and comfortable rooms, nice staff.
Location: Sight-seeing within an easy walking distance: Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Topkapi Palace, underground cistern. Lots of good restaurants nearby
Stayed two nights while sightseeing in Istanbul. Great location near the major sightseeing highlights if Istanbul (Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Topkapi Palace, underground cistern) as well as being close to many great restaurants. I was upgraded to a deluxe room for 1st night (more for their convenience than mine, but fine with me) - very spacious room. Night two was in a standard room. It would have been cramped for two people, but spent most of days sightseeing, so really only needed it for showering and sleeping. Beds were comfortable. Air conditioning took a good 30 minutes to begin to cool down larger room, but was comfortable enough by the time I crawled into bed. The breakfast buffet, while not huge, was very good. It is served on the rooftop terrace...great views of the Bosphorus Strait to the east and Blue Mosque to the west. The terrace was also a great place to relax at the end of a day of sight-seeing. The hotel staff were very nice. They helped with directions, made recommendations for dinner, and happily stored my luggage upon early arrival before check-in time, and after check out, as I had more sight-seeing to do before an evening departure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in old town

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Highly recommend this hotel. Very attentive and helpful staff. Perfectly located in heart of old town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Annie from Dover MA

Perfect old city experience

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is ideally located to explore old city. But what made it special was the helpfulness of the staff. We had a minor room issue and they were very accommodating and resolved quickly. Excellent breakfast and sunset cocktails on roof deck overlooking the Blue Mosque.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kelsey from Seattle, WA

Home Away from Home

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved this place! It came recommended by a friend and colleague who lived in Ankara a while back, and while she hasn't been for a few years, it was just how she described it. The staff were very helpful and friendly, the hotel itself was beautiful, and the best part of all - the rooftop deck - was just amazing. Waking up and having (a delicious) breakfast staring at the Blue Mosque just can't be beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from N Yorkshire

Lovely hotel well located

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Great location, friendly staff, nice aircon, decent shower room, good breakfasts, pleasant terrace
Location: Short walk from many good restaurants, 5 minutes from Hippodrome, Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia
Pleasant hotel and helpful staff, great location near the main Sultanahmet sights. Basic room good. Superior and Deluxe rooms even better
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from santa barbara

Well situated hotel

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The staff was quite distant and appeared to not like their job much. If you pushed, they would help you.
Location: The blue mosque, and most other attractions are in easy walking distance and that's how to see Istanbul
The hotel is in the sulanamet are which is the best to be in to see Istanbul. The street is quiet and the room was a good size but I think we were lucky. Many of the hotels in this area are over busy streets and Sari is reasonably quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Great choice - Great location

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Great location. Lovely roof terrace. Very clean and comfortable. Friendly staff and a nice calm atmosphere after a long days sightseeing.
Cons: It's not trying to be 5 star luxury - it just does comfortable boutique hotel extremely well.
Location: Set in a very pleasant side street just down the hill from the Blue Mosque and Aya Sophia. Close to tram for all other sights.
Perfect place to base yourself for a few days exploring all the sights of Istanbul. We had a deluxe room and it had everything we needed and was quite spacious. I wasn't disappointed in any way about booking this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel!!

Posted May 17, 2014
Cons: more variety in breakfast..
we stayed in this hotel in may 2014...due to issues with booking we missed the flight..got a flight a day late and the hotel staff were nice enough to give us a free night stay:) -- hotel outside and the street looks like a film set, it is amazing... -- nice breakfast -- literally 3-4 min walk to blue mosque (sultan Ahmet mosque)... -- some really nice cafes and restaurant nearby which are open till late.. -- 2 min walk away from Mesale cafe..which is a large cafe (very large) with live sufi music, sheesha (hookha) and great food.,..its cheap!! this place is open 24/7. -- street side facing hotels are a bit noisy ask for back rooms if you dont like noise.. but this street is not a main road, its very quiet at night times. -- nice roof top, and amenities in the room. -- last but not least, amazing staff who are very helpful... -- parents stayed in this hotel after a week we did and they loved it too..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com