Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in old town

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Highly recommend this hotel. Very attentive and helpful staff. Perfectly located in heart of old town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from N Yorkshire

Lovely hotel well located

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Great location, friendly staff, nice aircon, decent shower room, good breakfasts, pleasant terrace
Location: Short walk from many good restaurants, 5 minutes from Hippodrome, Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia
Pleasant hotel and helpful staff, great location near the main Sultanahmet sights. Basic room good. Superior and Deluxe rooms even better
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from santa barbara

Well situated hotel

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The staff was quite distant and appeared to not like their job much. If you pushed, they would help you.
Location: The blue mosque, and most other attractions are in easy walking distance and that's how to see Istanbul
The hotel is in the sulanamet are which is the best to be in to see Istanbul. The street is quiet and the room was a good size but I think we were lucky. Many of the hotels in this area are over busy streets and Sari is reasonably quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Great choice - Great location

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Great location. Lovely roof terrace. Very clean and comfortable. Friendly staff and a nice calm atmosphere after a long days sightseeing.
Cons: It's not trying to be 5 star luxury - it just does comfortable boutique hotel extremely well.
Location: Set in a very pleasant side street just down the hill from the Blue Mosque and Aya Sophia. Close to tram for all other sights.
Perfect place to base yourself for a few days exploring all the sights of Istanbul. We had a deluxe room and it had everything we needed and was quite spacious. I wasn't disappointed in any way about booking this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel!!

Posted May 17, 2014
Cons: more variety in breakfast..
we stayed in this hotel in may 2014...due to issues with booking we missed the flight..got a flight a day late and the hotel staff were nice enough to give us a free night stay:) -- hotel outside and the street looks like a film set, it is amazing... -- nice breakfast -- literally 3-4 min walk to blue mosque (sultan Ahmet mosque)... -- some really nice cafes and restaurant nearby which are open till late.. -- 2 min walk away from Mesale cafe..which is a large cafe (very large) with live sufi music, sheesha (hookha) and great food.,..its cheap!! this place is open 24/7. -- street side facing hotels are a bit noisy ask for back rooms if you dont like noise.. but this street is not a main road, its very quiet at night times. -- nice roof top, and amenities in the room. -- last but not least, amazing staff who are very helpful... -- parents stayed in this hotel after a week we did and they loved it too..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by clickawick from uk

Well-positioned for sight-seeing

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Terrace offers super views of two mosques and Bosphorous. Downside on the calls to prayers but then there is double-glazing. Standard continental breakfast served in nice location, rooms spotless and comfortable. Roadside ones noisy till late at night but there is the double-glazing....... Good place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California

Cozy hotel situated nicely within Sultanahmet

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Nice facilities, boutique atmosphere, well appointed hotel. No complaints whatsoever. The rooms are a bit tight, so if you're stuck on having a big room, you might want to pay a little more for the larger rooms. The staff was great and very friendly. One tip though - avoid the boat tour suggested by the hotel. It was expensive (35 Euro per person) and it's pretty terrible over all. Other than that, a great place to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anitha from uk

stay at Sari Konak

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: location, cleanliness and interiors .
Cons: may be more vegetarin options at breakfast could be added
Location: very close to restaurants, blue mosque, basilica cistern and Agya sophia . Beautiful location on a culde sac .
we booked two rooms at Sari Konak. we enjoyed the stay. The terrace and courtyard are lovely . staff are friendly and helpful. We had Sargun who works at hotel to drive us to the hotel from the airport and he is very helpful. I would like to thank on behalf of our family Sargun for all the help .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by NP from London

Great Hotel great Staff

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Comfortable room, excellent and helpful staff. Very good breakfast as well.
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Walking distance from Blue Mosque and key monuments.
Centrally located, very nice boutique hotel. Comfortable room and helpful staff made stagy there a pleasure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Traditional Turkish hotel close to amenities

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: The d├ęcor was lovely, a contemporary twist on the traditional. Very very clean. We had a lovely little balcony overlooking the square which was great.
Cons: Roof terrace was closed which was disappointing considering it was 20 degrees. Only a few channels of TV (all news). No fan in the bathroom.
Location: Blue mosque - Go early to avoid crowds. Bazaar at the end of the road is a lovely area. All the restaurants are all pretty nice, check prices before.
My husband and I decided to stay at this particular hotel because it had great reviews and seemed very good value. When we arrived we were very happy with the location. It is in a small square with restaurants and cafes and is less than a five minute walk to the Blue Mosque. The views from the roof terrace were absolutely breathtaking. The staff are helpful and pretty laid back which gives a nice atmosphere. The room was lovely and clean and had a good shower. We both loved the Turkish style decor. I've been to Turkey many times but not to this part before. During our stay we went to Taksim and Kadikoy but were very glad we were staying in Sultanahmet. It is very laid back compared to Taksim and is more Turkish looking (all the buildings are in keeping). The locals were all friendly and we didn't get hassled whereas in Taksim it was a bit overwhelming with how busy it was. I found we got hassled and ripped off more in Taksim and surrounding areas. We will definately be returning to Sultanahmet.