Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary, canada

Great hotel in the heart of old Istanbul

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Hotel Seraglio is right in the heart of the old city. Very conveniently located near the Blue Mosque, Tokapi palace and Hagia Sophia. Also very near to the tram lines and major roadway. The hotel is trendy, new and clean. There are two buildings, the front was converted from the owners grandmothers house, and the back was formerly a garden, newly built ~5 years ago. We were in room 105 in the new building and it was exceptional. The largest bathroom I've had in a European hotel, and a beautiful balcony in the sun from dawn til dusk. The staff really takes this place above and beyond! When my wife had took ill with stomach pains, they located a pharmacy and the owner himself drive me through the Istanbul madness with no hesitance. Breakfast is included every morning and is exactly what is needed, fresh fruit, made to order omlettes and good tea and coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia, USA

location

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: excellent location, very clean
staff very nice and helpful. good breakfast and convenient located to major attractions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chris from calgary, ab

Great hotel, close to all the major attractions

Posted May 9, 2014
Great place to stay, close to the blue mosque and aya sofya...walking distance to everywhere else in sultanamehet and serkeci areas. Comfortable rooms (with king beds) and friendly staff. Free breakfast with lots of choices. Recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leo from NJ

Very nice small hotel

Posted May 4, 2014
Hotel is located in old city.Close to all historical sites.Staff is very friendly and helpfull
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cath C from Melbourne

Charming and perfectly located

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
A welcoming and comfortable hotel within walking distance of many of istanbul's major attractions. The staff, especially Kenan, were friendly and very helpful, even sorting out some computer problems for us. We had one of the hammam rooms which was a real treat. We recommend it very highly indeed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Ottawa, Canada

Excellent boutique hotel at the heart of Istanbul

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Passing through Istanbul for a stopover on a business trip from the Subcontinent, I wanted a well located base from which to stretch my legs and do an intensive photographic walkabout through the historic heart of old Istanbul. The Seraglio did not disappoint. No elevator in the section I was in, but I was there for the exercise. Good breakfast at the hotel (included) and steps away from both the Sultan Ahmet mosque, Hagia Sophia and Basilica Cistern. Very friendly and helpful staff too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Glen from Monterey Park, CA

small hotel working hard to be a five star

Posted Oct 24, 2013
The staff was very good. They have an excellent continental breakfast and a nice little bar/restaurant. I would definitely recommend the hotel. It was priced very well and has an excellent location- about three or four blocks to the major historical square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Renato

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Abbott from UK

Rightly deserves its Tripadvisor Awards

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Pros: Staff courtesy, attitude and helpfulness. Wide choice of food at breakfast. Free tea and cakes at 5pm. Free water in fridge. Welcoming snacks.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Centre of Istanbul. Museums, mosques, Topkapi Palace, Phosphorous trip
The staff in this small hotel near the centre of Istanbul are totally focused on making your stay as memorable and as comfortable as possible. It has won two Tripadvisor awards for customer focus and is currently ranked at number 17 out of over 800 hotels in the city. A great achievement and rightly deserved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kelly from Canada

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Amazing hotel. Location was great. Hotel Staff went above and beyond to make sure we had a great stay. This is a 'must stay at hotel'.