Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Great location with good rooms

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Recently refurbished, good room. Good breakfast on wonderful roof room. Very good value. With ideal location on the corner of the hippodrome , near main sights. Watch where google marks the location. It is wrong on a couple of links. It is not down the hill but in the flat hippodrome, easy from tram stop from airport. Will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amir from UK

Excellent location.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: 2 minutes walk from Blue Mosque and Aya Sophia. Internet WIFI is good all over and in the reception. Very generous and understanding staff members.
Cons: A serious smile while working, despite the fact that life may be rough or harsh, but best international hospitality and catering needs a smile!
Location: Everything is nearby, location is great, 30 minutes from airport, 40-50 TL on the meter or with agreement with the driver. Nice view from window.
Interesting atmosphere and different scenes all around the hotel. 2 minutes walk from Blue Mosque and Aya Sophia. Internet WIFI is good in all floors & in the reception. Very generous and understanding staff members. English language has somewhat remained not as common as other languages maybe. However, it was possible to linguistically and sometimes using body language to communicate though. Breakfast is not exactly as shown in the superb photo exhibition, but the food is nevertheless delicious and quite nutritional. Tea is addictive there, I am not a big fan of coffee/tea but you ought to try this when you arrive. Be weary of local taxi drivers and their distraction techniques, I saw two different drivers using their "fixed" digital meters to their advantage (little finger trick while changing gears, look for it!!). It was amusing though to see a mile of travel costing as much as they claim and insist on charging. You may laugh or get serious, but being on holiday makes one always smile and offer them what they wish to have, life is simple over there but few don't see it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: The view, and the service
Very good exprience, nice hotel, the hotel staff cool and the services excelent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from London

great location

Posted Jun 21, 2014
on the doorstep of the hippodrome and easy walk to the blue mosque, haga Sophia and basilica cistern. i had two rooms during my stay. a family room and a twin which was made into a double. bedrooms very spacious and clean. bathrooms a little small but again very clean and perfectly adequate for a short stay but no bath. breakfast room on roof has brilliant views. food good but basic but was a good start to the day. ate in the hotel restaurant. excellent and staff here are very welcoming and happy to help. would stay again and definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

nice hotel

Posted May 19, 2014
perfect location..completely renovated rooms with ottoman themes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Kings Langley UK

A small friendly hotel & perfect location.

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Great location, small & friendly, excellent restaurant. Just right!
Cons: Door entry card to room stopped working twice. But so what! That's all we can think of.
Location: Location is perfect. Many of the main attractions in close proximity .
The first evening after an excellent meal in the Spectra restaurant on the ground floor we took a walk to see our location, it was brilliant. It was like a wonder land we were in the corner of the main square all the buildings were floodlit including obelisks & a fantastic fountain which continually changes shape & colour. Tulips are the national flower & what a show they gave! The local Gulhane park was an absolute show stopper. All the hotel staff were very helpful, the room was very clean, breakfast was good, help your self Turkish style with the lady continually topping up the various dishes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Zulf from Leicester UK

Good Hotel in Perfect Location

Posted Jan 7, 2014
The hotel is in perfect location, very close to all the major sights. Breakfast is okay but the view from the terrace is fantastic. The room was very nice but the bathroom was very small. Tram stop is only a few minutes walk. The hotel staff were very friendly and welcoming, especially Onur, he gave us an excellent service throughout our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rico Wilco from APO AE

Average Hotel but amazing Location

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Hotel was Average. Located directly across the Street from the Blue Mosque. It was about a 20 min cab drive from the Air port( 45TL). It is within walking distance of the trams(100 yards) . There is a restaurant and bar at the bottom of the Hotel and there is a Chinese restaurant up the block that was fairly tasty. Hotel also has breakfast with a rooftop view of the Mosque. There is half a buildingin the way but still a good View. Hotel is at Best 3 Stars but for the price and location it was worth it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jo from Alaska

Unique hotel close to historic sites

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Pros: Hotel was happy to store luggage for us while we went on a side trip. They will also arrange airport shuttle that you can pay for upon arrival.
The hotel is ideally located within walking distance to all the major "must see" sites in Istanbul. It is old and the rooms are tiny but it is clean and reasonably priced and perfectly located. Breakfast is included and served in the glassed-in top floor with views to die for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Girly weekend

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved it! The staff is super friendly The hotel is next to the Blue mosque. Perfect location for site seeing. Room are fairly small but we didn't plan to stay in all day.