Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hamburg

Zentrales und gutes Hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Das Hotel ist super für eine Städtereise geeignet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hindafrom USA

great location to stay

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The is located historic distinct of Istanbul approx 15 minutes walk to major historical area. Close tram. Breakfast did not have whole a lot of obtains. Equivalent of 2 star hotel. Rooms are very small and very basic. Over priced differently not 4 stars. However staff speak English and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by vosmfrom USA

Great location

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location. Very decent breakfast. Small rooms but sufficient to crash. Bar on roof is cool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Peterfrom Osoyoos, BC, Canada

Convenient and Close to Most Sights

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed four (cold) days in Istanbul and thought the Venera met our needs quite well. There weren't too many restaurants close to the hotel so that meant going for an evening walk after a full day of sightseeing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

centrico

Posted May 23, 2013
Cons: la atencion en el desayuno.
Location: pequeña pero funcional
atencion mala en el desayuno, por parte del personal
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Hotel Venera in Istanbul

Posted May 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is very central and convenient, in the middle of the fashion district. The rooms were well maintained and elegantly designed, but utterly tiny. Our luggage barely fit in the room. The breakfast was awesome. They keep a large turtle confined to a fish tank in the breakfast area, and i found this rather inhumane for the creature. I wrote to management about that already.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Johnfrom Drammen

Middelmådig hotell

Posted May 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hard og liten dobbelt seng. Lite hjelp å få når man snakket til hotellets ansatte. Bedre beliggenhet å bo i den moderne delen av den europeiske siden enn gamle byen hvor dette hotellet ligger. Dårlig rengjort rom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for business travellers

Posted Apr 18, 2013
Pros: The terrace bar was very nice good view and fast attentive service
Cons: The small pool did not look very nice
Location: About 1.5 km from Blue Mosque; in the garment district so surrounded by clothing shops and no resturants
the hotel seems to be for transient visitors as everyone seemed to be moving in and out all the time. It probably wouldn't be enjoyable for families with children but very suitable for business travellers and tourists.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Istanbul easy access full service hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2013
Pros: location
Location: close to tram and walking distance to major areas of interes
Located close to tram and walking distance from major Instanbul sights and attractions. Hotel staff vey professional, cleanliness excellent. Very good breakfast and restaurant also good for lunch and late dinner. Good view from roof top bar but expensive.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Malikafrom Paris

Posted Apr 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
L hôtel ne correspond pas a un 4 étoiles , le lit très mauvaise qualité , petit déjeuner nul le deuxième jour pas de café car machine en panne