Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Peter from Osoyoos, BC, Canada

Convenient and Close to Most Sights

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed four (cold) days in Istanbul and thought the Venera met our needs quite well. There weren't too many restaurants close to the hotel so that meant going for an evening walk after a full day of sightseeing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Hotel Venera in Istanbul

Posted May 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is very central and convenient, in the middle of the fashion district. The rooms were well maintained and elegantly designed, but utterly tiny. Our luggage barely fit in the room. The breakfast was awesome. They keep a large turtle confined to a fish tank in the breakfast area, and i found this rather inhumane for the creature. I wrote to management about that already.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for business travellers

Posted Apr 18, 2013
Pros: The terrace bar was very nice good view and fast attentive service
Cons: The small pool did not look very nice
Location: About 1.5 km from Blue Mosque; in the garment district so surrounded by clothing shops and no resturants
the hotel seems to be for transient visitors as everyone seemed to be moving in and out all the time. It probably wouldn't be enjoyable for families with children but very suitable for business travellers and tourists.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Istanbul easy access full service hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2013
Pros: location
Location: close to tram and walking distance to major areas of interes
Located close to tram and walking distance from major Instanbul sights and attractions. Hotel staff vey professional, cleanliness excellent. Very good breakfast and restaurant also good for lunch and late dinner. Good view from roof top bar but expensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A Montague

Well located and good value for money.

Posted Nov 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
Really pleased with this hotel, very good value for money and well located within walking distance of all sights in the Old Town. Staff friendly and helpful. Tram station just a short walk up a hill. Would certainly return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Old City Hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
I loved this hotel very nice for the price. I easily walked to the main sites in the Old City and the tram is a block and a half away. Great breakfast from beautiful top floor with view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from NIGERIA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2012 on Hotels.com