Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Great choice and value in the old city.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Very good value. Good beds, good ac, bathroom and shower were good (not always the case in the city). Good food and nice staff.
Cons: The rooms we selected were not very spacious, but enough for our needs.
Location: Good location down the hill from the major sights by Hagia Sophia up the hill from the Spice Bazaar and Galata Bridge. Useful metro stop close by.
Excellent choice for a hotel if you want to stay in Sultanamhet area of Istanbul. It's a busy part of the city but our rooms were very quiet. The restaurant was excellent (we tried both breakfast, lunch and dinner during our stay) and the dining room has an amazing rooftop view overlooking the Golden Horn toward Galata and Bryoglu. Also, the waitstaff was always friendly and attentive and that did a lot towards personalizing an otherwise busy hotel. The spa downstairs was also well run and friendly, and that was a nice way to finish a hot July day in Istanbul.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Everything fine, perfect location to reach the main historical sites by a brief walk. On to of that tramway station just 100 metres away. Nice helpful personnel. We will come back. The only thing we found uncomfortable is that rooms are a bit small. Other than that highly recommendable for tourism.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern NY

Great hotel close to all parts of the old city.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly.
Location: Close to all major mosques and the Grand Bazaar.
We used the hotel as a base for three days of walking throughout the old city. When we got lost it seemed like one out of three people spoke English and were helpful. Sometimes people volunteered help when they saw us looking at maps. Breakfast at the hotel was excellent and the sidewalk cafes and restaurants provided a variety of food for lunch and dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Derek from New Zealand

Yasmak sultan stay

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Well located, helpful staff and good breakfast
I really enjoyed my one night stay here and wish I had moved to this hotel earlier! The staff were very helpful, the hotel was in a great location and I really liked the array of restaurants near the hotel. Vibrant area and a fun vibe particularly with the World Cup games on display at most restaurants, bars etc in the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Keith from Solihull UK

Excellent Hotel in a great location

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Everything was very good
Cons: Possibliy a few more hot items on the breakfast menue although the breakfast was very good. Maybe make the bar area a little bit more inviting.
Location: All the major site are within easy walking distance
Everything at the hotel was excellent from check in to departure. Staff could not have been more helpfull. Particually Zumre who allways had a smile and gave great advice about everything in Istanbul. Fantastic roof top bar and restaurant wide great views of Istanbul
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by K & N from Cheshire, UK

Perfect location, very friendly staff

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Had a lovely time at this hotel, customer relations staff went above and beyond expectation to make our stay special and memorable. Thank you to Zumre who was exceptional in making sure we were comfortable, paying attention to the small details which make this hotel stand out. As the hotel is located in the old city, its possible to walk to all the attractions, with the tram only and couple of minutes walk. There are lots of restaurants nearby and a grocery store opposite the hotel. Standard rooms in this hotel are like many in the area, and quite small, however if you're lucky enough to stay in the suite then you won't be disappointed! There are a couple of movie channels included which was great. We ordered room service and the food was excellent and very reasonably priced. Breakfast is fantastic, freshly made waffles and omelette to order, fresh fruit and juices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Li from NYC

Excellent hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
My husband and I just returned from a 5 night stay at the Yasmak Sultan and we could not have been happier. For starters, the location is perfect. We had stayed at a wonderful hotel in Sultanahmet in April, but the location of Yasmak is even better. A 2 minute walk to Topkapi Palace, 5 minutes to Hagia Sophia and the Blue Mosque, 10 minutes to the Spice Bazaar, and a tram stop literally a block away. Fantastic restaurants right down the street and lots of little touristy shops as well. The staff is wonderful - everyone is so helpful and friendly (special thanks to Zumre, the front desk staff and the restaurant manager!). As far as rooms go, we were thrilled. We had a corner suite (2503 on the 5th floor) and it was a bright, beautiful, spacious room. As other reviewers have mentioned, rooms on the 5th floor do get some extra noise due to the restaurant right above, but it's a very small price to pay! Thank you Yasmak for contributing to our wonderful time in Istanbul - we will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by the pro from Riyadh KSA

Nice hotel but...

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Overall hotel is very nice in excellent location 8 minute walk to spice Bazar. We took 2 rooms one the single was very cramped and the room cleaning is very good but I have seen other hotel with excellent cleaning service. The staff were nice however they are not updated particularly with shopping malls in addition there restaurants recommendation is not the best, however because this is my sixth trip to Istanbul I know where to go. Laundry service is very expensive my advise use the one opposite the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a good part of the City

Posted Oct 22, 2013
There are 2 great things about this Hotel. The breakfast is on steroids!! It is huge and fantastic and the other thing is the tourist lady who came around every morning we were there (3 days) and helped us work out our day and made some perfect suggestions for restaurants and passes that would help us to beat the queues and save some money. Well done to the Hotel for this. The only complaint we had was the air conditioning was not working. Wished they had of let us know of this before we booked. A bit stuffy in the room without it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Margaret from Sydney, Australia

Excellent hotel in good location

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: The bonuses were the lovely little swimming pool, haman, sauna etc. and guest relations officer who was there every morning with very helpful advice.
Cons: If you are a light sleeper, ask for a room away from the street front that has traffic (other sides are very quiet).
Location: It is very well located close to Haga Sofia, the Blue Mosque, Archaelogical Museums, etc plus the tram line is one block away, many restaurants nearby
It is hard to fault this hotel.The roof top breakfast room has good views and the breakfast is great with lots of choice, everything very fresh etc. and it turns into a restaurant at night (we didn't try it but the menu looked good). While the room was smallish, the beds were very comfortable, the bathroom was nice and everything was very clean. There is a lovely little swimming pool in the basement, with a small gym, a hamam and sauna, and massages and turkish bath experiences are available - all very relaxing after a hard day's sightseeing. The staff were helpful and efficient and the guest relations officer was fantastic - she was there at breakfast every morning to help you decide where you wanted to go and how you were going to get there - it really made a difference, helped us feel confident getting around and I'm sure saved us a lot of time - thank you Zumre. We thoroughly recommend this hotel.