Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in city center

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Breakfast room had a panoramic view of the city.
Cons: Bathroom was small,but manageable.
Location: Within walking distance to main tourist attractions.
Nice hotel within walking distance to bazaar and Hagia Sofia. Breakfast room has a panoramic view of the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to grand Bazar

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Very nice hotel within walking distance to the grand bazar. There are alao several restaurants and shops nearby.
2 out of 5
by Greg from Ankara

Convenient location... and that's about it.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Convenient location and that's about it really.
Cons: The WiFi, the quality of the rooms and bathrooms, the beds, the airconditioning, the attitude of the staff and the breakfast.
Location: Close to Grand Bazaar, Sultanahmet.
Hotel is apparently 4.5 star. It may have been some years ago. The beds were old and uncomfortable and the hotel rooms are old and dated. WiFi although free was barely available - had to stand near the door to get a signal. Staff were not helpful in rectifying the situation. Breakfast was average, waiters unfriendly, reception staff not friendly or helpful. I will not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Aditi Sarkar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Friendly hotel for a woman traveling alone

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here for business trip and overall the hotel was fine. The single rooms are very small but comfortable. Everyone was very friendly and most of the staff spoke English. The tram is a few blocks from the hotel and it is easy to take the tram (or walk following the tram line), to all the major sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MAZEN from Lebanon

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel with near hestorical places and near to public transportation such as tramway and metro.
2 out of 5
by AHMAD from Lebanon

BAD

Posted Jun 4, 2013
BAD WIFI CONNECTION UNCOMFERTABLE BED AND TO SMALL ROOMS AN BATH
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Will stick to hostels in future...

Posted May 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
As a 25 year old woman I usually stay in hostels on city breaks like this but my friend and I thought we would splash out a bit in istanbul & booked Hotel Zurich. It was a mistake. The pictures looked lovely on the website but the room we were given was 3 star at best; one of the plug sockets was hanging off the wall & the wallpaper was peeling in places. The staff were unhelpful and unfriendly, bordering on rude, and we felt like a nuisance asking for anything. However, the hotel was very clean and tidy. I will definitely be sticking to hostels in future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Meez from Essex

Friendly service

Posted May 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything you would expect really. Nice hotel but great friendly staff especially in the bar. Worth trying dessert! Lovely view at breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good choice in Istanbul

Posted Feb 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel seems to cater to the German & Russian crowd but most of the personnel speak some English. The hotel is a bit old but clean and in a great location near the tram and walking distance to all the main sites. Internet works well and is free, there's an indoor pool and the view from the top floor restaurant has to be one of the best in Istanbul. The spa services are all extra and pricey. If you care mostly about location, basic comfort & good Internet, this is a great hotel. The front desk staff are helpful, breakfast is fine and the neighborhood is safe & convenient.