Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Köln

Ein nettes, kleines Hotel in guter Lage

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Ein eher kleines aber sehr gut gestaltetes Hotel im Herzen Istanbuls. Nahe der Hagia Sophia und dem versunkenen Palast gelegen, zudem durch die Tram gut angebunden. Zudem ein wirklich sehr nettes und engagiertes Personal das bestrebt war uns jeden Wunsch zu erfüllen. Wir haben den Aufenthalt sehr genossen und werden das Hotel definitiv wieder buchen wenn wir noch mal nach Istanbul reisen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel in der Altstadt

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Sehr schönes, kleines Hotel mitten in der Altstadt. Super Lage, nur wenige Gehminuten von allen Sehenswürdigkeiten. Freundliches Personal, schön eingerichtete, saubere Zimmer. Empfehlenswert!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Hoofddorp

Very nice hotel located at a convenient spot!

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: The atmosphere, good sized room and friendly staff.
Location: A lot of the main attractions are close to the Hypnos hotel; Aya Sofia, Blue Mosque, Basilica Cistern, Gülhane Park, Eminönü, Galata Bridge, T1 tram
The Hynos Hotel is very nice boutique hotel, located conveniently close the main attractions in the old city, many good restaurants and a stop on the T1 tram line. We had a room on the second floor located on the side street which was decorated in very stylish manner. We were lucky (my wife and myself both hate airconditioning) to have two windows which we could open while not having too much noise from the street. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, breakfast was off a menu which was more than good enough for us. All in all a hotel I would highly recommend when you're in Istanbul visiting the old city as a couple.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dresden

Fantastisches Hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Dieses Hotel ist einfach wundervoll. Sehr individuelle Zimmer welche zwar klein aber sehr stylisch sind. Die Lage ist sehr zentral und man braucht nur 5 min zu Fuß bis zur blauen Moschee, dem topkapipalast und der Hagia Sofia. Das gesamte Hotelteam war sehr aufmerksam, freundlich, lustig und hilfsbereit. Das frühstück sucht man sich morgens aus der Speisekarte aus und ist auch sehr lecker. Wir würden dort jederzeit wieder nächtigen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfy Beds, very helpful and friendly management, staff, excellent location next to old city and tram station
4 out of 5
Recommended
by LewisT

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wien

Sehr nettes kleines Hotel in bester Lage

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Das Hotel war sehr schön und sauber. Das Personal war außerordentlich freundlich und hilfsbereit. Preis Leistung hat mehr als gepasst. Das Bett war fast zu gemütlich... Ich könnte diese Liste beliebig lange weiterführen. Alles in allem der perfekte Ort für einen Istanbul Aufenthalt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stirling Silvafrom Dunblane

50m from tram stop

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cool hotel with 11 different themed rooms. We took a cab from the airport and it cost us just under 50TL but if you wanted to save money and take public transport then it is located within an extremely short walk from Gülhane tram stop. It was also close to some of the major attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean, beautiful hotel but a little noisy

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: clean and comfortable room
Cons: Breakfast : I hope that Fruits will be offed.
Location: .
Clean room : Wide bed, high-class interior decoration Place : Be in a good position (near the gulhane trem station) But a little nosiy at night Breakfast : Tasty food but not Breakfast Buffet (odering the menu) so if you wnat A variety of foods, it will be not enough.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had to spent first night in the 2 x single beds as for some reason our room was not available. had to then change the room on the next day, where tehre was no blanket. when we got one it was for the single bed. not happy with the service. as a sorry got 250ml bottle of red wine. would not stay there again.