Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice overnight hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ibis is a good option if staying overnight in Istanbul. If you are staying more than that you will likely want to be closer to the old city. However, waking up and looking out over the water is a nice advantage at Ibis. Breakfast buffet is very good and the staf were very attentive and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by David from Toronto

Close to aiport but not much else around

Posted Jun 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
My wife and I stayed at Ibis Istanbul recently after having left our hotel near Taksim Square. The protests in and around Istiklal were too much to handle. In any event, we were very pleased with Ibis’ friendly front staff, security, and proximity to the airport. Although there isn’t much to walk to in the area, reception was able to secure a taxi within 2 mins of asking! The location is close to Marmara Forum mall, and the Marmara Sea (although you’d have to use an overpass to cross a very busy highway). All in all, a pleasant 1-night stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by gonzalo from chile

bueno para una noche

Posted Jun 1, 2013
Pros: simple
El hotel se encuentra cerca del aeropuerto pero no hay nada cerca del hotel, es mas recomendable el sheraton. la tarifa es alta para la calidad del hote. es un hotel nuevo y se encuentra en buensa condiciones, comparte el espacio con el novohotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

decent hotel for the money

Posted May 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall the hotel was a good value, however the wireless internet was problematic and room climate control was not very effective
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by John from New Zealand

friendly, helpful and comfortable

Posted Apr 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
I thought the hotel was closer to the airport than it actually is.It took the taxi 40 minutes to get there in peak traffic...15 minutes for the return trip late at night. It is situated on the inland side of the main coast road so views are nice. But there's not much to do outside the hotel (it was raining anyway). The hotel has a great buffet breakfast till 10am and the staff are super friendly and helpful. The evening meal was good too and not expensive. The room was compact but all you need, except it could have done with at least one easy chair. Free wi-fi and hassle-free connection. I would stay again if I didn't have to travel there in peak traffic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent place for a short trip.

Posted Feb 18, 2013
A very nice hotel with friendly pleasant and helpful staff. Being fairly close to the airport not too long to get there. The only downside (and it is a small one) is that the Hotel is a little way out of the city. So a balance must be made of easy access to the airport or being closer to the city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by wang

nice location from the CNC EXPO to downtown.

Posted Oct 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
em...nice hotel,but still have lots problems, such as the shower water coming with very hot and cold water,unstable,said seaview room, but just an anchorages sea, and for local telphone call charges are too high, only made two calls for a local car rental companies, about 5minute totally, they charge us 8 EURO, for many hotels, make local call are very cheap even free. when I checked out the receiption forgot to charge me this fee, one or two hours after I reach the airport, they just made a international on my mobile, keep ask me to return the money for the two calles..told them, I am already on the fright to dubai, if possible you can come to dubai and collect it..