Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hostel level avoid if single female

Posted Jun 18, 2013
Pros: the only good thing was that it is a short walk from the blue mosque
Cons: being made to feel uncomfortable by male staff on premises
Location: within local housing, quite difficult to find through winding roads
The address given was not the same as the 'hotel', the room was not ready despite us arriving at 6 and check in was from 2. We were shown to another 'hotel' to change and had to go back for our bags later. The website did not make it clear that payment would be taken by the hotel and the owner was quite hostile when i phoned up expedia to check that this was correct before allowing him to charge our card. It was a 10 minute walk through back streets from the room to breakfast at the restaurant and on the first morning we were told breakfast had finished despite being told we could go up at any time. The room itself was acceptable, hostel level, we were only allowed one towel even though it was a double room. The bathroom was clean but the shower broken and the water scalding hot, the window in the bathroom was overlooked by several houses and there was no blind. The room had no view except run down local houses. There was a person who could only be described as a 'caretaker' at the hotel who was inappropriate, trying to seperate my husband and I saying he would take me off for a water pipe and that my husband should stay in the room, he also tried to kiss me when my husband went up to put our bags in our room, later that night he also tried our hotel room door ! I would not recommend single females staying at this hotel due to the 'caretakers' behaviour. I would be concerned for the comfort and welfare of single females staying there.
2 out of 5
by Michiel from Helsinki, Finland

I've seen worse, but not often

Posted Feb 28, 2013
Pros: The electric heater.
Cons: lack of space, toilet (didn't flush), staff (incompetent)
Location: Location is fine!
Our booked apartment was double booked, so we were sent off to their side-hotel. This hotel is great if you like staff who seem mainly competent of smoking in the lobby, if you dislike breakfasts, and if you miss your time in jail. It is a noteworthy achievement to be expensive at £15 / night; unless you prefer your toilet to be broken: stay away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dawn from Dundee

Super friendly staff and good service!

Posted Oct 9, 2012
Pros: The staff were extremely helpful and made you feel extremely welcome
Cons: That breakfast finished at 11am!
Location: Great location for visiting surrounding Sultanhamet area, Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia.
The hotel itself was in a great location. The rooms were basic but the bedding was clean and the room was comfortable. The staff were extremely attentive and gave a great level of service. They also assisted with tours, airport pick and transfer. The bonus was that the check-in was 24 hours a day which was great for an early morning arrival. They also accomodated a late breakfast due to my early check in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris and Cath

Posted Jul 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
Clean rooms, convenient location but tiny rooms, bed sheets need to be able to fit beds, only able to stand upright in centre of room and shower
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Raz

Should I clean my room?

Posted Jun 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
It started ok.Everything was fine, till we waited for the shuttle at the end. The guy that was trying to convience people to eat there (there's a restaurant there as well) was very rude... very! He even asked us if the room we left was clean, I won't be back there, and you all can find better places.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Dont go there

Posted May 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very Bad!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Poor & Poor & Poor

Posted May 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
Building is very old and dirty. Everything there is worst and worst!! They are not suit to be hotel and they need to name them as hostel! Hope hotel.com can re qualify them! Really regretted to stay here! No next!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel but good location

Posted May 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
My boyfriend and I stayed at Indo for 3 nights at the end of a 2 week trip in Turkey. If we hadn't been so concerned about losing time sightseeing in Istanbul, we would have found another hotel after staying at Indo for the first night. Aside from the convenience of its location in Sultanhamet, there was nothing good about this hotel. 1. Quality of service: we were required to pay for all 3 nights up front. We understood why after we saw the room and the condition of the building. Had we not already paid for the second and third nights, we would certainly have looked elsewhere for accommodations. 2. Condition/maintenance of hotel: hotel was under construction during our stay (this means sawdust, cigarette smoke, and drilling noise). The hotel is located above the owner's restaurant, so there is no lobby in which to use the "free wifi" (which does not extend to the guest rooms) 3. Cleanliness of room: bathroom floor was constantly flooded from the shower. Also, the bed sheet was too small so in the morning you woke up on an old, bare mattress. 4. Comfort of room: the mattress was extremely old and uncomfortable. We could feel individual springs. 5. Covenience of hotel location: Excellent. The hotel was walking distance to many of the sites we wanted to visit, as well as the metro/light rail. 6. Neighborhood: Very nice. We stopped into the hotel across the street to ask questions since staff there was more helpful and reliable than at Indo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by adam from Atlanta, GA, USA

faboulous location and great turkish food

Posted May 11, 2012
Pros: the restaurant that we can hang out until morning time....
Cons: the room is small size
Location: it is in the heart of old city
we are very pleased with this hotel. TheLocation very close to the touristic places, really friendly staff, great view from the terrace. The restaurant and the hotel is looked fresh and newly renovated. we enjoy our stay at İndo hotel.