Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth 4 stars

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Many other visitors on the same floor waking at 5 am , talking to each other as if it's their home. The reception always not free for clients.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Thunder Bay

Great Hotel and great location

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: The location was amazing. The rooms were small but adequate. The staff were great. The upstairs restaurant views, service and food were great.
Cons: Pass card electrical system and the tour recommendations.
Location: Fabulous location within walking distance of main attractions but quiet as it is just off the main street.
We stayed 2 nights at the Antik after our cruise. The staff were friendly and helpful and the upstairs restaurant was amazing and very romantic. Although the rooms are small having been on a ship for 4 weeks they were fine. Having a bathtub as well as a shower was a bonus. This hotel is within walking distance (5 minutes) of the Grand Bazaar and Blue Mosque. The power cards are sometimes temperamental but the staff are more than willing to replace the cards or fix the outlet. The only problem we had was with a recommended tour. It was horrible. It was a half day tour that was supposed to take us into the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sofia and then the Grand Bazaar. We spent most of the time on the bus getting to the embarkation and disembarkation point. We did not get into the Blue Mosque as our guide said it would take too long. If he had been on time there would not have been a problem . We were then dumped at the main gate of the grand bazaar and told to find our own way back. The hotel said they would deal with them however and we trust that they will do so to ensure that no other client is stuck with this same tour. All and all we would definitely book into the Antik again on our return to Istanbul.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Close to the Grand Bazaar.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Location: The Grand Bazaar and also the Bosphorus tour.
Taxi driver in Istanbul are crazy. They tend to drive fast and traffic law are not considered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California U.S.A.

Good location, close to many attractions.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Staff was ready to help, good breakfast buffet.
Cons: Eggs could be warmer.
Location: Great location close to everything...however off the main street and not a good first impression.
Clean and pleasant, walking distance from many of the attractions. Close to train and busses.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Very dummy and small rooms, No tissues in rooms, someone stole some of my things while cleaning it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ISTANBUL

Posted Jun 3, 2014
HOTEL CENTRALLY LOCATED. AMBIANCE POSITIVE. AN EXERCISE ROOM WOULD BE NICE. BREAKFAST FROM THE FIFTH FLOOR, WITH A PANORAMIC VIEW OF THE BOSPORUS IS TOTALLY A FULFILLING EXPERIENCE.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff not to friendly

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: its nice because near the city and shopping area for wholesale and retail.
Cons: hotel staff need to be more helpful.
Location: near clothing wholesale, shoe and many more.
I ask for direction of a place and they don`t give me map and they told me to go and ask people outsite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Iskanderfrom London, UK

Good location, good breakfast, but small room

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: if the bath could be removed and replaced by a shower, it would make the bathroom more spacious and comfortable.
Location: The location is perfect, walking distance to Grand Bazaar, Sultan Ahmet Mosque (Blue Mosque), Aya Sofia and Top Kapi Palace.
In general the hotel is ok, the staff are helpful and polite. my only concern is that the bathroom and the room itself are a little bit small.
2 out of 5
by alifrom spring hill,fl

Too small rooms cannot fit two suit cases!

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Location: Exellent location
Changed hotel the following morning!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mikefrom NZ

Great location

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Well located in old part of Istanbul - walking distance to major tourist sites. Fantastic breakfast and view over city and sea. Would definitely stay here again.