Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Nice hotel near the airport.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Gym was well equipped, did I mention the breakfast buffet?
Cons: the showers leak badly.
Location: The location was great, there's a shopping mall across the street, and many great restaurants in walking distance.
very clean, great staff and good breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Jul 28, 2014
We arrived at Ataturk airport, got on the hotel's hourly complimentary shuttle bus to the hotel. We used the shuttle the next morning to return to the airport. There is a large four floor Outlet shopping mall across the road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonably close to the airport

Posted Jul 13, 2014
The room was quite stuffy on arrival but the air conditioner helped chill it out once it was on. The staff were very polite and helpful, although there was only one person checking guests in and out in the morning. The shuttle bus ran on time. The breakfast was good but I didn't have time to use the swimming pool as I stayed for one night only. Overall, a good hotel which I would be happy to recommend to friends and book again if I needed accommodation close to the Istanbul Airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Canada

Not a true 5-star for sure!

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Outdoor pools
Cons: Staff, staff, and staff!
Location: Fairly close to the airport. Close to some outlets
Average facilities. Main disappointment was poorly-trained hotel staff. My family and I spent only few hours at the hotel, but at the check-in time, I was charged an extra 50 Euros because of my 7-year old son, absolutely against what it was presented on Expedia! Staff were not as friendly and helpful as you would expect in a 5-star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from California

Convenient to IST airport

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Comfortable room at a great price.
Cons: Would have liked to have bathtub in room.
I was looking for a reasonably priced hotel close to airport as I needed to catch a morning flight out. Istanbul Gonen was very spacious and had a pleasing environment. I was there during Ramadan, so the restaurant was not open in the evening, but room service worked out fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gabi from Alberta, Canada

Very nice hotel near the international airport

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Luxury hotel, large room, free shuttle to and from the airport, well assorted buffet breakfast.
Cons: Personnel at the reception desk could be more friendly and helpful.
Location: Located three km from the airport, across from a large outlet mall
A very nice, elegant four star hotel, new facility, very close to the airport, with large, well appointed rooms nicely decorated. Breakfast buffet included in the price included a good variety of items.
3 out of 5
by Mohamed from Bluefield VA

Service problems at the restaurant

Posted Jun 24, 2014
The very busy restaurant during breakfast was extremely understaffed leading to problems such as lack of utensils, coffee and tea, and poor preparation of tables. The free hotel shuttle to and from the airport runs every hour. We had to take a taxi to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by world traveler from Canada

Great. Not too far from airport.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
We had a great stay. The hotel is conveniently near a mall, which worked well for us. Breakfast was great—good choices. TV was good size but not great quality. Staff was very helpful and well-informed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Alena from Boston

5 stars, really?

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not a 5 star hotel, soundproofing between rooms is awful. Free breakfast had good variety of food BUT not enough spoons/glasses, can you believe that??? We had food in the lobby bar at night and it was below average (kebab was so dry, i could barely eat it). I would check for something else next time I'm in Istanbul. Location is very good plus they have free shuttle to/from airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com