Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Average 5 star hotel located opposite mall

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Gym, Swimming pool
Cons: Mould on ceiling of women's steam room, women's sauna door did not close, wallpaper peeling off in bathroom, carpet coming up in bedroom
Location: Opposite outlet shopping mall and 10 minute ride by taxi to Ataturk airport
The hotel is located on main road, opposite large outlet mall. The hotel staff checking-in us was nice but could not accommodate our request for a double bed. The room service and food was average. The gym and swimming pool was good. There was a bar by the swimming pool serving fresh juices and beer. Large gym with good facilitates, both free weights and cardio sections.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Very good stay. Good staff and welcome. Good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Nice hotel near the airport.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Gym was well equipped, did I mention the breakfast buffet?
Cons: the showers leak badly.
Location: The location was great, there's a shopping mall across the street, and many great restaurants in walking distance.
very clean, great staff and good breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Jul 28, 2014
We arrived at Ataturk airport, got on the hotel's hourly complimentary shuttle bus to the hotel. We used the shuttle the next morning to return to the airport. There is a large four floor Outlet shopping mall across the road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonably close to the airport

Posted Jul 13, 2014
The room was quite stuffy on arrival but the air conditioner helped chill it out once it was on. The staff were very polite and helpful, although there was only one person checking guests in and out in the morning. The shuttle bus ran on time. The breakfast was good but I didn't have time to use the swimming pool as I stayed for one night only. Overall, a good hotel which I would be happy to recommend to friends and book again if I needed accommodation close to the Istanbul Airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Canada

Not a true 5-star for sure!

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Outdoor pools
Cons: Staff, staff, and staff!
Location: Fairly close to the airport. Close to some outlets
Average facilities. Main disappointment was poorly-trained hotel staff. My family and I spent only few hours at the hotel, but at the check-in time, I was charged an extra 50 Euros because of my 7-year old son, absolutely against what it was presented on Expedia! Staff were not as friendly and helpful as you would expect in a 5-star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from California

Convenient to IST airport

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Comfortable room at a great price.
Cons: Would have liked to have bathtub in room.
I was looking for a reasonably priced hotel close to airport as I needed to catch a morning flight out. Istanbul Gonen was very spacious and had a pleasing environment. I was there during Ramadan, so the restaurant was not open in the evening, but room service worked out fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Deanna from Los Angeles

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We used it as an airport hotel, so that we would have a quick trip to the airport the next morning. The hotel shuttle took us to the airport and it all went smoothly. The hotel itself is extremely nice, but the neighborhood is industrial.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff at Gonen was very friendly and the hotel was very clean, I wish we could have stayed longer!