Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great little hotel with excellent position

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Location: V. close to Sultanahmet Square where the blue mosque, Hagia Sofia and Tokapi Palace are all located. Also close to tram stop with good transport links
The hotel has simple rooms with everything you need. It is in an excellent location and has a brilliant roof terrace where you have breakfast overlooking the Blue Mosque. You can also have drinks here later in the day and it is a great place to relax after a day of sight seeing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Eamonn Liddle from Scotland

Nomade Hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel itself is in need of upgrading despite the description that it was totally refurbished a few years ago, the rooms are small and very compact, no bottled water in room, safe is too small, Don't expect 5 stars here, rather 2 star, the staff are friendly and helpful, beautiful view of Blue Mosque from breakfast terrace, easy walking access to all sights. I would stay here again, as I know what to expect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Will Z from Los Angeles

Small room in central neighborhood

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although the room was very small and the mattress was less than comfortable, the hotel is in a excellent locations as it is literally across the street from the Hagia Sophia and the Blue Mosque. It is a 10-min walk to the Galata Bridge, and on the way there you can cut through the Grand Bazaar as well as the Spice Bazaar. The daily buffet breakfast spread is very extensive and you get a view of the Blue Mosque, which is an experience by itself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by bookguybaltmd from baltimor md

great location, low price

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location is prime (though perhaps a little noisy okay Friday night - then again that is what god created earplugs for, fight?). The room was fine for my use and i slept soundly. The staff was gracious and the breakfast delicious and plentiful. All in all, better than the price would lead one to expect. Not for the demanding high-maintanence sorts but great for a simple sort like me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Emajid from Sterling, VA

very cute, very convenient boutique hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location of the hotel is perfect, as close to the major sites (blue mosque, aya Sophia) as one can get without a car. The quality of service is wonderful- run like a family business...and probably is just that...but the hospitality and warmth from the 3 staff members was so different than from a big chain. They helped with all the luggage we had, from unloading it and taking it up to the room to loading it up in the van on the way back. The breakfast was simple and plentiful and the lady taking care of it all was very pleasant and sweet. the view from the terrace is priceless. overall a great stay. only thing I wish I knew was that it is not handicap friendly. It does have an elevator but one is not able to access all floors with it. It would not have been an issue unless my dad hadn't got so ill and weak on the flight to turkey. Overall, you can't go wrong with this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nyack, NY

Posted Dec 5, 2013
Pros: Central location to several of the top sites, few steps away from the tram, generous breakfast, terrace "café", helpful staff, fair price.
Cons: The bathroom doors offer next to no privacy - just know that. The heat seemed to come on only more toward evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Russ from Londinium

Perfect location, amazing view from terrace bar

Posted Oct 3, 2013
Okay it's a little noisy, but who comes to Sultanahmet to sleep? if you're going to do all the Istanbul touristy stuff you won't find a better location - a minutes walk down an alley full of nice restaurants and your at Hagia Sofia, blue mosque and the cistern. Breakfast or evening beers on the terrace give you one of the best views of the beautiful Blue Mosque you can get - oh and breakfast is a great spread. Helpful staff will help arrange all kinds of stuff in the natty reception area. I don't know how they do it all at that price, but don't tell them I said that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by E. Chekaoui

Best staff, best location, best hotel in Istanbul

Posted Nov 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel Nomade is the best hotel I have ever stayed, mostly due to the staff. When traveling everyone expects friendly, courteous service but this staff went beyond. They were helpful and kind. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Istanbul. It is clean, updated and centrally located to all the tourist sites and shopping. A tram stop is less than 1block away for very convenient transportation throughout the city. The roof top terrace view is breathtaking and the breakfast is delicious! We will stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Nov 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
Everything was excellent but one thing marred our stay which is why I have dropped the overall rating. We had a room overlooking the street and it was very noisy. We don't mind the usual early morning street noise and also late revellers but one night, there was a nearby club that had a loud live band that was still going at 2:00am another night an alarm went off nearby that wasn't switched off so we had a couple of very disturbed nights out of the six we stayed. Otherwise, no complaints. The roof terrace with its view over the Blue Mosque was spectacular and the breakfast buffet is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Nomade

Posted Jan 9, 2012
Great service and great location. If I ever go back to Istanbul I'll stay at the Hotel Nomade