Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Daler from Washington DC

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Nice hotel. No any problem. Nice staff. Good breakfast
2 out of 5
by 4 travelers from capital city

doesn't like a classified, we don't recommend !

Posted May 1, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by neil from Melbourne Australia

Good 2 star hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Breakfast.
Cons: Towel as described above.
Location: 3 minute walk to Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia and plenty of restaurants nearby.
After first 2 nights had clean towel; after 3rd night no clean towel and used towel hung to dry by 'pinching' in wardrobe door, not even hung on hook in bathroom. This caused a downgrade. Breakfast (included) was basic salad boiled egg, bread and condiments. Not what I'm used to but was surprised how much I enjoyed it! All staff o.k., breakfast staff wonderful. No lift but quite easy and was offered help. Room clean, not bad size and bathroom good. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ZUHAIB from LONDON

Nice Hotel, Friendly staff, Excellent location

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Overall excellent hotel. Good value for money, nice breakfast, very friendly staff, close to all major attractions including blue mosque & grand bazar. Roof top view is very beautiful. 100% recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Panitnat from Thailand

Great location

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is nearby the tourist places. The staff were friendly and helpful. The bed was uncomfortable as it hurt my back. Some day no meat left for breakfast to who came late. However it was reasonable for the cost.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
good value and service
4 out of 5
Recommended
by NZCambo from New Zealand

Nice hotel, nice people, great location.

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very friendly and helpful staff. Provided a free map before we even asked. Clean room. would not hesitate to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great quality room/amenities!

Posted Jul 17, 2013
Pros: Bathroom
Cons: N
Location: Amazing location!
The room was exactly what I expected. Two singles pushed together. Very comfortable bed. Bathroom was very clean. Water pressure and hot water was awesome! View was towards the train tracks. But this wasn't the reason why I chose the room. Is your a tourist you are not site seeing your room. It's a room to sleep and shower in. Perfect for this. Great location to where you need to get to. Tram and train on your door step so to speak.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mohammed from Dubai, UAE

Small Gem Down the Hill from Wonders

Posted Jul 13, 2013
Pros: The room is clean, the bathroom is new, and the staff are friendly.
Cons: Nothing to improve but perhaps adding a little bit of variety to breakfast every so often.
Location: Great location and walking distance to the Basilica Cistern, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, Turkish Baths, and the Hagia Sofia.
Kaftan Hotel was a great find in the neighborhood that surrounded several historical sites in the Sultan Ahmet part of the city. It's small, quaint, and comfortable hotel with an extremely friendly staff. The room, breakfast, and view on the top floor are fantastic and were the best way to start a busy day roaming the streets of Istanbul.