Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lille

Excellent hotel!!

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Le personnel est très professionnel,accueillant et serviable. A mon arrivée on m'a donné une chambre supérieure à celle que j'avais réservé. Je n'ai pas été déçu c'était une chambre magnifique. Et une vue excellente! Lors de mon départ le personnel a offert le café. Aucun point négatif. Que du bonheur!! Prochaine fois à Istanbul je sais où j'irai!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Evgenia from Москва

Уютный отель

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
Отдыхали в конце марта с подругой. Небольшой уютный отель и, что немаловажно, с очень отзывчивым и готовым пойти навстречу персоналом. После бронирования на Hotels.com связались со мной по электронной почте, поблагодарили за выбор отеля, предложили трансфер из аэропорта. Находится прямо рядом с площадью Султанахмет, до остановки трамвая 5 минут, как стартовая точка просто отлично. Номера небольшие, но чистые, убираются каждый день. Горячая вода была всегда. Завтрак на великолепной террасе, которая выходит на Мраморное море и Босфор. Завтрак полноценный, продукты свежайшие, очень вкусный хлеб. Если еще когда-нибудь буду в Стамбуле - с удовольствием остановлюсь там же.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Hilmi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ramin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by matthew from Alexandria, Virginia

Nice hotel, but ongoing construction

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
We actually stayed for 10 nights and my wife's brother and sister-in-law stayed for 4 nights. We had 5 people in our room, including my mother-in-law(for 4 nights). Overall, we loved the Kaftan Hotel. The staff were all very nice and helpful. Murat, the desk manager, was very attentive to our needs and helping resolve complaints. Ruhin and Suat were also very nice and helpful at the front desk. Ruhin spoke Russian, which was great since my in-laws only speak Russian. Our room was comfortable and as pictured on the website. We enjoyed breakfast on the terrace, which had a beautiful view of the Marmara Sea. The eggs were a bit over-salted, but we enjoyed all of the food. The location was GREAT. Many restaurants within a 1-2 minute walk, convenience stores, and only a 5 minute walk to the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sofia. I would have given the hotel an even higher rating, but they didn't mention that they were in the middle of renovations. During the hours of 10:30am and 5pm there were some pretty loud noises through out the hotel and cigarette smoke on the floor that my brother-in-law was on. Normally, not a big deal, but we had our 8-month-old with us and were not always able to be out all day with him. I did complain about the noise and smoke to Murat, and although we didn't receive a discount as I had requested, he did waive the fees for all of our airport transfers (3 total).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Czech Republic

Small hotel near to the main historical monuments.

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Pleasant position, family type, cosy...........
Cons: After reconstruction it will be nicely, especially bathrooms. Maybe, the heating could be changed - this climatization units are quite unhappy.
Location: Located near to the famous historical monuments and sightseeings - Hagya Sofia, Topkapi palace, near to the sea.
Nice hotel, unfortunatelly just under the reconstruction. Very good breakfast buffet, tasty and variable meal. Easygoing receptionist clarks, excellent cleaning. Every day clean towels and bed. WC of Europian type, very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms are small and clean. Very nice hotel with helpful employees. Breakfast was very good too, not to forget the nice neighbourhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Nice hotel and a friendly staff

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Its a good place to stay. Affordable price, the staff was kind of friendly. Hotel facilities is nearly complete. I recommend it for who are looking for a budget holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Gåavstand til viktige severdigheter

Posted Feb 6, 2015 on Hotels
Kaftan Hotell hadde god frokost, og god service. Alle var hyggelige og behjelpelige. Hotellet lå bare 5min gåavstand fra den blå moskeen og andre fine severdigheter. Om du går i 15min kommer du til Grand Bazar også. Veldig heldig med avstanden til alt! Fornøyd med dette hotellet, og anbefaler det videre med varmt hjerte.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Romana from Zagreb

“best price/value for a short stay

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels
The location is really good. Walking distance to all important historic spots. Service at reception,restaurant and rooms is excellent, very friendly and helpful. Maybe toofrendly :) Small but very clean rooms.