Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom l newyork city

Vacation

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Great location, good for money, difficult to find the first time. No hotel sign. in the old city where are lots of broken houses. You must be open minded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Excellent middle range hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Extremely helpful and friendly staff - went out of the way to help and guide . Very clean and large rooms . - very close to the main tourist areas - Okan was brilliant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Great staff and location, brilliant service, but breakfast needs more work. Rooms were large for family but folding beds for the children were not appreciated. Overall staff and location make this hotel a place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Wonderful place , it's in the residential area I think it makes even more attractive introducing it to the Turkish culture . The only thing was that the double bed was actually of two beds put together . Other then that we liked our stay there for a 6 nights with my girlfriend . The staff was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay there . Big 5 )))
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chichester, UK.

The perfect hotel for an Istanbul Old Town stay.

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Everything. We had no complaints.
Cons: It really doesn't need changing or improving.
The Lalinn Hotel is a short 10 to 15 minute walk from the Blue Mosque and other key sites. It is in a quiet location and has modern, clean and well equipped rooms with friendly and helpful staff with generally good English. We had a large family room with a comfortable 6 foot double bed plus a single bed, a large wardrobe and plenty of space to walk around in and store suitcases etc. The ensuite bathroom was a reasonable size with a good shower and unlimited hot water available 24 hours. We didn't see any of the normal double rooms but we think they are also of a reasonable size. There is a very wide selection of good quality fresh food for breakfast catering for all tastes from basic cereals to cold meats, cheeses, olives, fresh fruit, scrambled eggs and sausages etc. The hotel is expanding onto a site next door so there is construction work going on but this never disturbed us. It was certainly quieter than most other areas of the old town. Overall we were very pleased with this hotel and can highly recommend it. We had a wonderful 6 nights stay and thoroughly enjoyed seeing the splendours of Istanbul.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow

Reasonable hotel in the heart of Sultanahmet

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: It is very close to the main tourist attractions such as Blue Mosque, Haga Sophia, seaside etc. Staff very helpful & pleasant.
Cons: It would have been definitely nicer if the hotel had a rooftop terrace for breakfasts.
Location: A 10 minute walk takes you right into the heart of Sultanahmet. Very handy for main tourist attractions, restaurants, shops & transport links.
My family and I stayed in Lalinn for 5 nights a week ago.We booked this hotel as it seemed like a reasonable hotel from the reviews and that is what it turned out to be. Our decision to get to the hotel on our own from the airport did not prove to be a very wise one. Although at just a 10 minute walk from Sultanahmet metro station, it took us 2 hours to find the hotel as it is tucked away in a secluded street. Never had any problem after that first day; in fact once we know our way, the location proved a very handy one. The family room was huge and very clean. Bathroom reasonable. We came back to a fresh, clean room & bathroom every night. The bathroom though is quite dark due to not ample lighting and no window. Breakfast is reasonable with a selection of cereals, fruit, cakes and 2 hot dishes. Although the Manager is also helpful and efficient, receptionist Hayrettin spent a lot of time answering our questions, not just guiding us about where and how to get there, but also about life in general in Turkey & Istanbul. Thanks Heyrettin for giving a personal touch to our stay. Wish you all the best. One thing that is lacking is any view from anywhere in the hotel. Once inside the hotel, guests have nowhere to enjoy glorious Istanbul sunshine & views across city and seaside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Hagia Sophia and Blue Mosque.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Clean hotel. Fridge in the room was cool! Located in a quiet area away from the hustle/bustle.
Cons: A kettle in the room would have been nice.
Location: Close to places of interest in Istanbul. Many places of interest walking distance others easily reached by tram.
Hotel close to Hagia Sophia and Blue Mosque. Walking distance to Grand Bazaar. Easy to take tram to other interesting places around the area e.g Bosphorus. Hotel staff were really helpful and friendly. My 12 yr. old daughter was too lazy to get up for breakfast (8 - 10:30 am), so I put some breakfast in a plate for her to take back to the room, the staff didn't mind at all. On one day it rained very heavily during the evening and I wanted some coffee, the hotel staff very kindly brought me some coffee free of charge. Hotel was clean and breakfast was varied with e.g cereals, olives, bread, juice, meat slices, coffee, tea, fruit, cakes etc. Always fresh and tasty. The stay in Istanbul was wonderful and Turkey is lovely and cosmopolitan, interestingly both religious and secular country at the same time. If I ever return to Istanbul again I will choose this hotel again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Bradford

Close to Blue Mosque/ Ayosafia/Topkapi

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, close to blue mosque and al attractions, quiet alley, clean,
Cons: This would be quite picky but a lift would ave been good especially with children, but we were on the first floor so not realy much hassel.
Location: 7 minutes walk from Blue mosque, Mcdonalds, Burger King 10-15 minutes walk, Ayasofia/Topkapi 15 minutes, Grand Bazar 15- 20 minute walk.
We took our two boys aged 5 and 2 and we had a wonderful experience, the hotel was situated on a quite side street which was around 7 minutes walking distance to Blue Mosque. We took the stroller for our 2 year old and this worked a treat, the hotel room was spacious, clean and cleaned daily. Breakfast was ok with a selection of cereals, fruit, drinks, tea and cakes. The staff were extremely helpful and each night we asked for milk for our youngest they supplied it. Nothing was too much to ask. Hotel staff speak little English but they made our stay very comfortable. There is free Wi-Fi and computer in the lobby so you can easily Google or check emails. The hotel is close enough to walk but far enough to avoid the hustle and bustle of the trade. Call to prayer is early and if you are a Muslim then this is perfect if not you get used to it! We had Istanbul donner on our first night and the kids didn't enjoy it much, the remainder of the holiday was McDonalds and Burger King! Both of these are not far from the blue mosque and walking distance. Service at these restaurants is not brilliant. It was 30 degrees for most of our stay so lots of sun cream. It did rain very heavily on one day so check the forecast before you leave each morning. All in all a wonderful city to explore and a perfect hotel to stay in. Although it says it is 3 star I would say the service and spacious layout would give a 4* hotel a run for its money. I will be back soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were comfortable and happy at Lalinn. No complaints!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sedafrom Australia

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place,staff were hospitable. Would definitely go back