Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London & Seattle

Very comfortable

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Mattress, bathroom, & location
Cons: Toiletries (shampoo, etc) need to be restocked over a four-night period
Location: Close to everything in Sultanahmet (mosque, Aya Sofia, Topkapi, etc.)
If you're looking for a comfortable and relatively-quiet-but-well-located place to sleep, this may be the hotel for you. The room wasn't too small, the mattress good, and the shower excellent (and not teeny tiny as I've encountered in other Istanbul hotels.) I emailed the hotel beforehand about a middle-of-the-night arrival, and staff responded promptly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lily from London

Very nice hotel close to everything u need

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Staff are very friendly and helpful, the room was very clean and to modern standard with air condition. Breakfast was sufficient with lots of choices.
Cons: Nothing but just a little advice rubbish bin in the room and although it is a non smoking room the smoke comes to the room.
Location: It is in a perfect location. it is in a waking distance to the major and main attractions i.e the blue mosque, the palace, amnesties and tram stop.
The hotel is in a walking distance to Blue mosque and the palace. We walked everywhere as it is very close to most of the attractions. We stayed in a family room. The room is very clean with air condition. The staff were wonderful. They go out of their way to make your stay comfortable and when you ask for any advice they give you impartial options to make up your own decision. We will definitely will be back and recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by John from Scotland

Comfortable,small, quiet, friendly hotel.

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff led by Eyub. Spacious room. Quiet but central location.
Cons: Perhaps information in the room about local restaurants etc
Location: Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Arasta Bazaar (carpets),Marmora shore and city walls, Topkapi Palace - all within 15 minutes walk.
We have just returned from five days in Istanbul and were very pleased with the Lalinn Hotel. Despite being less than ten minutes walk from major tourist attractions such as the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia, this hotel, in a tiny cul-de-sac, was wonderfully quiet at night. Despite being a small hotel our room was large, well furnished and the hotel was spotlessly clean. The staff were particularly helpful and there was always someone on hand to help with problems or queries. This was very good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near to all favourite places.

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Calm, clean and near to all sight seeing points
Cons: Nothing
The hotel is placed in a quiet area. The staff is very friendly. The breakfast was good and fresh. Only 5 minutes to the famous blue mosque and hagia sophia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mohammed K from London UK

Hotel at the heart of Sultan Ahmet

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The hotel was very clean and staff were helpful and friendly.
Cons: The lighting in the room could be improved as well as provide tea and coffee in the bedroom.
Location: All the main tourist attractions are nearby. The Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Topkapi Palace, The Grand Bazaar, Bosporus Bridge, and the Metro Service.
Me and my wife stayed at Lalinn for 5 nights. Our stay was extremely pleasing where the staff at the hotel were very accommodating and friendly. The hotel is located at a brilliant location with all the main tourist attractions a few minutes away. The tram line is very close too, with restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MB from London

Friendly hotel in good location

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: Walking distance to all the main sights which meant it was easy to pop back to for a rest.
Cons: Carpet on the floors as you can hear people walking around upstairs.
Location: 5 minute walk to the Blue mosque. Try the Mescal Cafe for live music and a whirling dervish. Good food. Popluar with the locals.
Great location for seeing the sights. Very comfortable room, friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nick

A gem of a hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Location: Centrally located
Truly had an exceptional experience. Great sized room and very helpful knowledgeable team. Good breakfast. Central location close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Brisbane, Australia

Close to the Blue Mosque

Posted Jan 17, 2014
Pros: Location as it was just outside the tourist area and very quiet.
Cons: The English speaking News channel was unavailable during our entire stay. We could get all of the other channels, but they were not in English.
Location: Close to the main attractions in the old town area, but just outside the tourist area, so very quiet at night. 10 mins walk to the Blue Mosque.
A small hotel that would be very easy to miss from the outside. Our room was very big for the price and comparing it to others that we stayed in during our time in Turkey. It was very clean, quiet and well maintained. Staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them. The breakfast was basic but adequate. It was a short walk to Restaurants and 10 minutes walk to the Tram stop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by KJ from Australia

Great value for money

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
A hidden treasure. Such great service. Very comfortable and close to everything. You will not be disappointed.