Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Frankfurt

Hübsches Hotel in Stadtnähe und trotzdem ruhig!

Posted May 4, 2015
Alles super: Lage, Preis, Sauberkeit, Zimmer, Service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom edinburgh

Very impressed

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Booked last minute and was very surprised at how amazing Lalinn is. It's more of a guest house style but is immaculate, perfectly clean and all furniture/appliances in working order. Breakfast served until 10am, nice for longer lies and staff very nice. Would definitely recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Östringen-Tiefenbach

Sehr empfehlenswertes kleines Hotel in der Altstad

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: die Atmosphäre, die Mitarbeiter, das Zimmer, das Frühstück: einfach alles!! Erwähnenswert: Hand- und Badetücher wurden täglich gewechselt.
Cons: Hotelname besser platzieren und Anfahrtsweg etwas ausschildern
Location: In Sultanahmed, der Altstadt Istanbul's. Besuchen der Altstadt, der blauen Moschee, des Topkapi-Palastes, des Gülhane-Parks, des grossen Bazars
Wir haben 7 Tage per pedes und mit allen zur Verfügung stehenden öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln die Stadt erkundet und haben noch lange nicht alles gesehen, obwohl wir schon zum 2. Mal hier waren. Instanbul hat alles: Antike, Moderne viel Charme und unzählige nette Menschen. Wir m ü s s e n noch oft wiederkommen!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Room was huge approx 30sqs plenty of room to spreadout
Great experience, staff amazing, 10 min walk to Blue Mosque
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom orlando, fl

Quaint hotel close to the sights

Posted Apr 14, 2015
This is a quaint hotel that is about a 3-5 minute walk to the mosques, but is ideally located on a quiet side street. The staff was very friendly and helpful; we couldn't be happier with our stay there. They also offer airport pickup for a fee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Très bon petit hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: All
Cons: Neant
Location: 5 minutes a pied mosquée bleu palais citerne Faites le lunch sur le bateau très beau point de vue d Istanbul
Hotel très bien situé très bonne chambre confortable pas de bruit Très bien accueilli très bon conseil de visite Bon resto a poisson dans les 300 metres permet d éviter les pièges à touristes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extrem gastfreundlich

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Die gemütliche Atmosphäre und die Freundlichkeit der Mitarbeiter.
Cons: nein
Location: In Sultanahmet, ganz in der Nähe der Hagia Sophia, der blauen Moschee, des Topkapi Palasts,des Archäologiemuseums
Ein sehr nettes, familienfreundliches Hotel ganz in der Nähe der klassischen Sehenswürdigkeiten (ca. zehn Minuten zu Fuß), die Tram ist in 15 Minuten zu Fuß zu erreichen. Das Hotel hat Charakter, ein schönes altes Holzhaus. Alle Hotelmitarbeiter waren unglaublich freundlich und erzählten gerne von ihrer Stadt, gaben Tipps für Ausflüge, Restaurants und Sehenswürdigkeiten. Das Zimmer war groß und schön, alles sehr sauber und gemütlich - ideal auch mit Kindern. Wir waren sehr zufrieden und würden jederzeit wieder dort buchen!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
stayed 5 days with family. Close to blue mosque. Plus side is staff which is extremely nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Speyer

Gutes Hotel in absoluter Zentrumnähe

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Für einen Kurztrip nach Istanbul absolut empfehlenswert. Sehr netter und sehr hilfsbereiter Service. Uns hat gut gefallen, dass das Hotel so klein und daher nicht so unpersönlich ist. Außerdem hat uns die Zentrumsnähe begeistert. Das Hotel liegt zentral, aber doch ruhig.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Above and beyond all expectations...

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Everything.
In case you've already let suspicion enter your mind before even beginning to read this review, as I often do when I see that a reviewer hasn't bothered to write about their other travel experiences, all I can offer is that exceptional service merits being shared with others. I preface the story of my family's experience by saying that Istanbul is a very safe place, but I must also share that it never hurts to take a bit of care to remain aware of one's surroundings. Anyway, we found ourselves in the unfortunate situation of being in a hospital one evening after a family member was subjected to an attempted robbery (before you worry, they suffered some cuts and bruises, but were fine in the end), shaken to the core and not knowing the language to even begin figuring out how to resolve our circumstances, when one of the hotel workers (Hayrettin) showed up and told us that he would not leave our side until everything was resolved. Six hours later that night, followed by another visit to the hospital the following morning, and he was still there! We had already been pleasantly surprised by the service offered by all of those working at Lalinn, but this was on a level that I haven't experienced anywhere. To boot, the room was huge and clean, breakfast was great, and the staff were so friendly. On a previous visit, I stayed at another hotel in Istanbul (with better reviews and a higher per night rate), and there was no comparison with what Lalinn offered in terms of hospitality.