Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mohammed K from London UK

Hotel at the heart of Sultan Ahmet

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The hotel was very clean and staff were helpful and friendly.
Cons: The lighting in the room could be improved as well as provide tea and coffee in the bedroom.
Location: All the main tourist attractions are nearby. The Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Topkapi Palace, The Grand Bazaar, Bosporus Bridge, and the Metro Service.
Me and my wife stayed at Lalinn for 5 nights. Our stay was extremely pleasing where the staff at the hotel were very accommodating and friendly. The hotel is located at a brilliant location with all the main tourist attractions a few minutes away. The tram line is very close too, with restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MB from London

Friendly hotel in good location

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: Walking distance to all the main sights which meant it was easy to pop back to for a rest.
Cons: Carpet on the floors as you can hear people walking around upstairs.
Location: 5 minute walk to the Blue mosque. Try the Mescal Cafe for live music and a whirling dervish. Good food. Popluar with the locals.
Great location for seeing the sights. Very comfortable room, friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nick

A gem of a hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Location: Centrally located
Truly had an exceptional experience. Great sized room and very helpful knowledgeable team. Good breakfast. Central location close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Brisbane, Australia

Close to the Blue Mosque

Posted Jan 17, 2014
Pros: Location as it was just outside the tourist area and very quiet.
Cons: The English speaking News channel was unavailable during our entire stay. We could get all of the other channels, but they were not in English.
Location: Close to the main attractions in the old town area, but just outside the tourist area, so very quiet at night. 10 mins walk to the Blue Mosque.
A small hotel that would be very easy to miss from the outside. Our room was very big for the price and comparing it to others that we stayed in during our time in Turkey. It was very clean, quiet and well maintained. Staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them. The breakfast was basic but adequate. It was a short walk to Restaurants and 10 minutes walk to the Tram stop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by KJ from Australia

Great value for money

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
A hidden treasure. Such great service. Very comfortable and close to everything. You will not be disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from Rancho Palos Verdes, CA

Excellent hotel close to sights!

Posted Dec 5, 2013
This hotel exceeded our expectations. 2 main reasons. First, the staff were all amazing. Very nice, very professional, all spoke acceptable English. Second, this hotel is walking distance from the Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, and many other sights. We had 2 small children and we could make it to these places in 10 minutes. At a brisk (adult-paced) walk it might even be 5 minutes. The hotel is a little off the beaten path but really is a hidden gem. Outstanding value. We would definitely stay here again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by claire from london

Cute hotel right in centre of tourist attractions

Posted Nov 25, 2013
We had a lovely stay a the Hotel Lalinn. For our first time in Istanbul the hotel is excellent location and within walking distance to all tourist attractions. The hotel itself was lovely, very pretty, huge very clean room. Breakfast was good and the staff were very helpful. They gave us lots of tips on places to eat and areas to explore that we wouldn't of gone to otherwise. Not a bad word to say!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, convenient hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Lalinn is a very nice hotel within walking distance of the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, the Grand Bazaar ... lots of great places. Despite its location, it's quiet and comfortable and, after staying in bland chain hotels for a week, it made a pleasant change to see some character and charm in the decor. The breakfast was good (fresh bread, olives, cheese, scrambled egg, coffee, etc) and my room, which was on the top floor, was spacious and had a view of the sea. I would definitely recommend this hotel.