Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

Sehr zentral gelegenes Hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: Die Lage ist hervorragend!
Cons: Alles war in Ordnung!
Location: Das Hotel ist sehr zentral gelegen, man kann zu Fuß viele Sehenswürdigkeiten erreichen ( Blaue Moschee 3-4 Gehminuten).
Das kleine Hotel hat eine sehr gute Lage, nicht mal 5 Gehminuten vor der Blauen Moschee und von den anderen Sehenswürdigkeiten (Hagia Sophia, Topkapi-Palast u-a.). Wir hatten ein schönes, kleines Zimmer mit Blick auf die beeindruckende Blaue Moschee. Das Frühstück war frisch und ausreichend. Wir kommen ins Lamp-Hotel auf jeden Fall wieder.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

Close to all attractions

Posted May 2, 2015
If you want a hotel close to all Sultanahmet attractions then this is fine just to sleep in. Shower however has mould round the bottom, it leaks onto the floor & the shower head is sellotaped to the upright. If you are going on tour before 08:30 do not expect breakfast. No access to fire escape. Ahmood was one of the staff - he was friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from California

A little slice of Sultanahmet

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
A small property directly under the Blue Mosque, the Lamp Hotel was a serviceable hotel with basic amenities. Stay here if you plan on spending the majority of your time touring don't I intend being in your room for long periods during the day. An older property with thin walls and sparse amenities being run and maintianed by a genial and pleasant local family. Breakfast was hot as was the coffee. There is a niche for this property as it was full during my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Melcijana from Odense, Denmark

Great staff and service

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was great, we had a really good experience. You get what you pay for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Anastasia from Russia

Very good.

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels
Great location-few steps from all historical places in Sultanahmet.and very near to tram line.Nice room with garden and Blue mosque view,lots of bras,lamps, cute pillows on bed, kettle and tea in room,etc-which make ur stay really comfortable. And i bought it with really good price-so 10 points to my stay in this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Murriany from Jakarta

Outstanding

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels
The ppl from the reception desk was really helpful, i had left my hair dryer at the hotel and just relized the day after i was arrived in antalya. I made a phone call and they said will keep it untill i'am back. The view from my room was extreamly nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Pamela from São Paulo, Brazil

Amazing place

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels
I had a wonderful time at Lamp Hotel! Very, very well located (I could see the Blue Mosque from my window!!), it is very easy to go from there anywhere in Sultanahmet! The staffing was very nice and took me to several places and gave me lot of tips about nice places and restaurantes. The breakfast was great and the rooms very cozy! I strong recomend this place!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Nice, but a few negative things

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel has a very nice location in the Sultanhammet quarter and the staff is friendly (not all of them, but still), bed is very comfortable but don't expect a big room. The negative thing is that e found bugs in the bathroom, also breakfast was absolutely awful and not fresh. They just give you a plate with two slices of tomatoe and cucumber, a few olives and a piece of cake with two cubes of cheese, and not sure how long it was out there for...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Right there in Sultanahmet

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Location, Staff, Quiet
Cons: Shower was a little difficult to mix
Location: A lot of things to do
Hello Everything was great for the price we paid. The staff was superb. Being in Sultanahmet makes a big difference becasue everything is very easy to get by foot or public transportation