Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by yb from nyc

convenient

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
a great hotel. convenient location. very comfortable. Typical starwood hospitality.What I found annoying, especially in a day and age like this and for a business hotel, is to have to pay for internet. Most hotels in europe thesedays have free wifi. I am always traveling fr business and stay in hotels of same caliber and this has become a standard. But overall I am happy with teh stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike C from Chicago, USA

Fabulous Hotel for Business

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
I attended a finance conference at the hotel and 95% of our activities were on site. Everything was superb--from the quality of the rooms, to the efficiency and friendliness of staff and availability of services (the rooftop bar is extraordinary). If you are a tourist, however, it is a little too far from most tourist sites and using taxis all of the time can be expensive and time consuming, given the incredible traffic jams in Istanbul.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by RCWO from London

Le Meridien in nowhere with no connections!

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Room furnishings. Quiet rooms. Nice bathrooms. Very nice sports centre and pool. Like a real Meridien but without internet and Staff!
Cons: Staff training and courtesy. Internet access. Housekeeping need a complete overhaul.
Location: Etiler is an up & coming district with great restaurants. It's more than 15 minutes walk to these amenities! Taxis from Levent get stuck in traffic.
This chain of hotels is usually excellent, but this one was a disappointment. The service was patchy, especially in the downstairs coffee bar and the housekeeping staff were very agressive trying to get in to the rooms in the morning (first knock at 8AM, then more knocks and phone calls and noisy cleaning next door. I was in the toilet and they knocked again, I called out, but then they rang, then they knocked again, so I answered the door in my underpants...I was so naughty, not out of my room at 9:30am!!!). Most irritating of all was the internet. At a top quality hotel the internet access should be fast and universal. They were trying to charge 20 Euros a day for a slow connection. Just not good enough. The hotel is also badly located, miles away from central Istanbul (Taksim/Galata), isolated from the business district in Levent by traffic, and a long walk from restaurants and shops. The bridge to Asia is next door, but is permanently jammed with traffic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tarik from Marco Island, Florida

Great Visit

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Location. Service. Friendliness.
Cons: I cant think of anything.
Location: Near shopping centers, restaurants and especially to the bridge.
The hotel is located in the neighborhood where I lived 44 years ago. This was my first visit in all those years and I was most impressed with the facility. Breakfast was special. Staff wasvery helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by murat from miami , FL

Brand new , very nice and clean ,

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: Location is excellent , very modern building and new ..
I was very pleased with my stay , I highly recommend this hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Munzer from Jordan

nothing around within a walking distance

Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Kind of far, no surrounding attraction, good to sleep in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AJ from Oregon, USA

One of the best!

Posted Aug 8, 2013
Pros: Their modern design and a professional stuff
Cons: There food price is over!
Location: I have my own driver and it takes more time.
This hotel is perfect for a honeymoon or relaxing. A way from everything but it is design deserves the long trip. There is only one thing that must tell, which is the poor quality of there rooms' door. I broke the door by my hand when I wanted to open it! They upgraded me to a big and much nicer room. However, for sure if I visit Istanbul for another time I will book in this hotel. If you want to see the top modern design, come to this hotel. In addition, their spa is Awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Best of Istanbul

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Having stayed in almost all the big Istanbul hotels, this one is the best: great location, accommodating staff and fantastic rooms with stellar views. Also a clean, modern and fun hotel with great art and a nice lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient, Great Staff

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
This a fantastic hotel with great staff and is extremely close to everything in Istanbul. Highly recommended for vacationers and business travelers alike.