Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

床が平衡ではないホテル

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: 交通至便。
Cons: そもそも床が平衡ではなく、ベッドさえも斜めになっているような部屋に客を住まわせることが間違いである。
いくら古い建物とはいえ、傾いた建物に宿泊するのは地震国日本の民として恐ろしく、散々揉めた末、予定より早くチェックアウトし、ホテルを変えました。私の宿泊した部屋は、床が平衡ではなく、ビー玉を床に置いたら勢いよく転がっていきます。しかも、ドアも持ち上げる所作をしないと閉まらない。建物自体が相当歪んでいる。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good location near to the attraction

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels
Very easy to reach the attraction by foot. The staff is friendly, the breakfast is good.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sauter from Suisse

A ne recommander sous aucun pretexte

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel av chambre en ruine catastrophique et chère !
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Αχιλλέας

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: it s staff
Location: in a small street that is not easy to find need more visibility
Spend 3 nights there in 2 different rooms the upper one are more noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by NB from England

Cosy and Comfy in a great location

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was a lovely quirky old building, the service was excellent, lovely breakfast, the staff were friendly and helpful. The views weren't great and the rooms were small, but our visit was about seeing the sights of Istanbul not staying in our rooms. The location of the hotel was ideal as it was close enough to walk to most of the points of interest and for the others the tram was just around the corner. I would recommend this hotel and I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by Adrian Fitzpatrick from Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted May 4, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Leaving!
Cons: Web photos did not match the room they give wotif bookings. A small (cannot walk around bed) dingy room
Facilities: Shabby, Run-down, Horrible; Value: Rip-off; Cleanliness: Filthy, Smelly;
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dan

Central budget hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Small hotel in the center of sultanahmet. Young staff. Decent breakfast. Very close to the tram stop.
5 out of 5
by Tatiana Kolesneva from Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: The staff is just wonderful and very helpful especially the owner Mehmed as well as Ani and Ahmed
Location: Outstanding
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Fantastic; Service: Remarkable; Cleanliness: Spotless;
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by kerem from istanbul

otelin yeri cok guzel

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels
Suriyeli bay Ahmaad çok iyi, misafirperver. Diğer Türk arkadaşsa öyle değildi. Yan odadakilerin sesinden uyuamıyorsunuz. Temizlik kısmen iyi duvarlar pis. Otelin konumu çok iyi. Wifi var, odalar sıcak. Lavabolar oldukça küçük. Sonuçta uyumak için kullanıyorsunuz o nedenle pek fazlada önemi yok eksiklerin