Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by muhammad from London

Excellent hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Very nice staff, nice food, excellent location... No problem in checking in and checking out.. Very close to all major tourist sites... Breakfast was delicious...Will definity recommend to others...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2014
ok for a night - very nice restaurant at the top - great view. very central
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2014
Good Location and Spa. We had bad smell from bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vivian from Pembroke Pines, Fl.

Very nice Hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: It was very elegant. Had a great location. Staff very helpful and accomodating. Very good breakfast buffet.
Cons: The Air conditioning did not always cool enough.
Location: Everything within close proximity cruises along the Bosphorus, The Blue Mosque, The Sophia Museum, Topkapi Palace and Grand Bazaar
We had a wonderful experience at this hotel. Staff was excellent and very accomodating. The room and bed were very comfortable.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not a five star hotel guarantee

Posted Dec 27, 2012
Bathroom was very durty this is not five star hotel bathroom
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by William

Good hotel but not 5 star

Posted Oct 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
Overall, good location and clean room. Breakfast not great at all. Staff was friendly and efficient. In comparison to other 5 star hotels in Istanbul, this is a good 3 star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

MY choice again for next time.

Posted Aug 6, 2012
Pros: Breakfast! The marble and the grandure of the ground floor.
Location: Convenient for travellers wishing to see the sights and experience a less toutist dominated area [thats nearby!]
A great hotel with very attentive and accommodating staff who were always plesant and smiled! The hotel in in an old early 20th century office building but dont let that put you off its impressive. We had a room on the forth floor overlooking the street, little traffic but not noticeable with windows closed. The room was large, the bed massive and very comfortable. Would have liked tea and coffee facitities in the room for that I need to get going moment first thing. No plug in the bathroom sink which I take to be the usual practice, I had purchased one but left it at home. Sicteki is a good location for most of the sights tourists want to see and most are within walking distance if you can stand the heat!! Tram stop a couple of minutes walk and its two stops to the Blue Mosque and Aya Sofya. But for us the selling point would be having breakfast [extensive selection and delicious] on the sixth floor with views out over the Bosphorus near Gelata Bridge, and watching all the comings and goings of the ferries, like the M25! Using an Italian computer so unfamiliar of were the correct punctuation keys are!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Traveller

Location

Posted Jun 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
stayed two night out of three with no air condition!!!!! Bad A/C maintenance.
2 out of 5
by Charlie from High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire, UK

Great Location - Shame about the smell...

Posted Jun 6, 2012
Pros: Location & Lobby
Cons: The smell and the water
Location: 2 minutes from New Mosque, Bosphorous Tours, Spice Bazaar and tram stop. Only a little further to the Museum, Palace and Blue Mosque.
A fabulous building in a great location next to the New Mosque, spice bazaar and 2 minutes walk from the tram. Unfortunately, despite this and fantastic looking rooms and lobby, the cleanliness and upkeep is apalling. In our first room, the smell of stagnant water from the bathroom and air conditioning was unbearable. In the second room (after moving due to the smell), the water from the tap and bath was visibly green showing why bathplugs are not standard issue in this hotel. I would definitely not recommend this hotel unless they do some serious work on their water supply and drainage system. Staff were also not particularly swift when it came to assisting, and certainly were not up to the standard you would expect from a 5 star. If you are staying at this hotel, also be prepared to walk for a good 5 minutes on arrival as the taxi probably won't be able to drive in front of the hotel and you will be dropped at the end of the road.