Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tunis

Very well located, very affordable and very friend

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Super Location and super staff.
Location: You would be in the center of the world. That says it all.
Spent a marvellous week in the center of the world 5-10 minutes walking from 10 world wonders. As soon as the staff knew that my parents were celabrating their 50th anniversary, a nice delicious cake was put as a surprize in our room,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by couple from arizona

Hotel in Istanbul

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Waking distance most attractions and restaurants. Metro access to. Airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Syed from London

Very Good Mid Range Hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Room - clean and fresh. Hotel staff - very friendly and helpful. Buffet breakfast - very good. Location - very good. Price - very affordable.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location was very good, 7-8 mins walk from Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Hippodrome.
We stayed at the Magnificent Hotel in Istanbul for 3 nights in April 2014. We were more than happy with it. The room was clean and fresh. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Buffet breakfast every morning was very good. Location was very good, 7-8 mins walk from Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Hippodrome. Price was very reasonable. We'd surely recommend this hotel to all mid range travellers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent location for all sights, friendly service and very helpful front desk. Rooms were a little bit small but wouldn't have bothered me that much had thr room been cleaned daily as standard practice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Fred from Miami Beach

Very nice hotel and fantastic front desk staff!

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
We checked in very late at night and the Front Desk was very helpful! Gave us all the information that we needed about the hotel, surrounding area, transportation, map and we had a great vacation in Istanbul after their assistance! Rooms are average size and very clean. I recommend!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jun 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good location, nice neighborhood, staff is pretty helpful. Just make sure that if you plan on changing the amount of time you stay there to do it before 6 days otherwise you will get charged!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by xtravert1 from anubis123

Great location

Posted Apr 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Basic hotel in a very good location 5 minutes walk from all the main attractions in Sultanahmet
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael from San Francisco

OK if you are on a tight budget

Posted Apr 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall this hotel is OK. The price was really cheap (64 Euro), and it is very near the Blue Mosque. The immediate surrounding neighborhood was not special, and not as lively as a bit East where there are a bunch of hotels right near the Hagia Sofia. So, if you have more to spend and want a bit more comfort, this is not the place. But if you just need a place to crash for a night or two, this would be a good option. No elevator.
3 out of 5
by Johnnie from Chicago, IL USA

A bit hostel-like

Posted Apr 1, 2013
Pros: location: 5 minute climb uphill to the Blue Mosque. Little Hagia Sofia is two blocks away.
Cons: Room not cleaned & bad breakfast.
Location: Close to many parts of Sultanamet but a generally shabby neighborhood. Restaurants and a better area about three blocks away.
This hotel had a convenient location, although the neighborhood is a bit "beat up": abandoned and collapsing house right across the street from hotel. Staff was a bit "indifferent"---not angry but also not involved or caring. The breakfast was not that good---we went "off sight" for breakfast the second day. We stayed for two days, and the room was never cleaned.