Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ISTANBUL

DU BIEN ET DU MOINS BIEN

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: TRES CENTRAL PETIT DEJEUNER VRAIMENT SUPER BEAUCOUP DE CHOIX BELLE CHAMBRE
Cons: SURTOUT LE MENAGE FAIT UN PEU MIEUX PENDANT LE SEJOUR
Location: TOUT PRES DE LA PLACE TAKSIM. PRES DU METRO POUR VISITER LA PLUPART DES MONUMENTS
AVONS ATTENDU 20 MINUTES CAR POUR NOTRE CHAMBRE PAYEE DEPUIS JANVIER IL N'Y AVAIT PAS DE RESERVATION. IL A FALLU QUE LA RECEPTION VOUS TELEPHONE POUR SAVOIR SI LA CHAMBRE ETAIT BIEN RESERVEE. CHAMBRE SUPERBE BONNE LITERIE MAIS LE MENAGE ENTRE LES 4 NUITS LAISSAIT A DESIRER...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dublin

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Lovely hotel and would highly recommend staying here. Enjoyed the location as wasn't in the middle of all the tourist attractions so wasn't as busy or noisy. The public transport system is excellent so no problems getting around. The funicular is in Taksim Square which takes you down to the tram to get to the other side of the river with all the attractions eg. Blue Mosque. Our room was fabulous, beds were unreal, felt like sleeping on a giant marshmallow. Heaven! The only gripe I would have is housekeeping, we stayed 5 nights, and by the 4th night they didn't even bother making our beds!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Wonderful

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Location: Decent location, you can walk to the historical sights in 20 minutes or just jump in a taxi. Also handy for the upmarket areas and restaurants.
Beautiful hotel, thoroughly enjoyed my stay here and hope to go back. Was upgraded to a suite which was fantastic. Room was huge, the bathroom very impressive. Nice steam room and sauna and the staff were very helpful, handled a lot of translations for me particularly with taxi drivers and restaurant bookings. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Juliana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ghadeerfrom Kuwait

Perfect

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very wonderful days i love it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel.. BUT most hotel facility was closed

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
NIce hotel. But most of the hotel facility was closed due to winter season
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by Dogan Tengizman, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for leaving a comment on Hotels.com. Your thoughts are very important to us. During winter season only our terrace is closed. Other than that all of our facilities and our outlets are open and waiting for our guests to serve on a high quality level. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Marti Istanbul Hotel in the very near future. Yours sincerely Dogan Tengizman Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Raed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Klausfrom Dresden

Gute Lage, freundliches Management

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sehr entgegenkommendes, serviceorientiertes Management, sehr freundliches Personal. Die Lage ist ideal (5 Minuten zum Taksim-Platz) wenn man öffentliche Verkehrsmittel (Metro, Bus, Straßenbahn)zu den verschiedenen Orten in Istanbul nutzen möchte. Der Bus vom Flughafen hält 3 Minuten vom Hotel entfernt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Dogan Tengizman, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor. We were very happy to read your review and glad that we could contribute to making your trip to Marti Istanbul Hotel a great experience. We look forward to welcome you back to our hotel again. Best Regards, Dogan Tengizman Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Consuelofrom Madrid

Buen hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Muy agradable. La cama comodisima y el sevicio francamente bueno
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Dogan Tengizman, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your comment on Hotel.com. We were very happy to read your review and glad that we could contribute to making your trip to Marti Istanbul Hotel a great experience. We look forward to welcome you back to our hotel again. Best Regards, Dogan Tengizman Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kennethfrom Vancouver

Good Hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel is close to Taskim Square. It is fairly new and the staff was very attentive. The only issue was that some of the staff was having difficulty understanding our requests since they had limited knowledge of English.I would stay at this Hotel in the future
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Dogan Tengizman, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Kenneth, Thank you for taking the time to give us your thoughts and concerns on your recent stay. We are pleased to know that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. We value every single experience and opinion of our valuable guests.We have taken note of your constructive feedback and appreciate it truly as this is the only way we can truly assess our guests’ needs, and continuously improve the luxury service we aim to provide. We have discussed the matter with our management team and we agree with you that we should improve the level of English speaking personal and train them. Please rest assured that we have taken steps to prevent these types of issues from reoccurring. We look forward to welcoming you back to Marti Istanbul. Best regards, Dogan Tengizman Guest Relations Manager