Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Louisefrom Denver. CO

Attention to Maintenance Needed

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We heard that the Marti Istanbul was excellent when it first opened a few years ago. Unfortunately, the standards seem to have slipped. We stayed at the hotel for a total of 8 nights, and had continuing issues. One day, the staff did not come to clean our room until after 5 pm. Repeated requests to take our laundry were ignored. The WiFi only worked in the bathroom. We had to switch rooms after we were awakened by screaming children in the next room at 11 pm. And many other issues. Some firm management would go a long way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location, comfortable room and polite staff

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Room comfort, bed
Cons: Water leaks from the shower door and creates a puddle of water on the ground
Location: Taksim, Kizilkayalar hamburgers, Galata Tower, Beyolgu, and so much more.
We wanted a convenient location to stay for two nights in Taksim close to Istiklal Street and the Marti Hotel was a great choice. The rooms are very comfortable, especially the bed and the shower. Wifi worked well in the room too. The only downside we experienced was that when we checked in, there were several patrons complaining about construction noise from next door and wifi issues - we did hear the construction noise a bit, but upon check-in I asked the hotel representative to put us in a place that would be as far away from the noise as possible and he was able to acomodate is, which we really appreciated. The only other downside is that water escapes from the shower basin and creates a small puddle outside the shower. It's easy to mop up, but annoying to do so. Otherwise, great hotel and we would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nikitafrom india

good hotel

Posted May 8, 2014
nice location and newly made with good rooms..good food as well... very good location
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2014 by Dogan Tengizman, Hotel Management
Dear Esteemed Guest, Thank you for choosing Marti Istanbul during your recent trip and sharing your valuable comments about your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay and we aim to delight and provide our guests with the highest standards of service and hospitality at all times. We constantly train our staff members and follow industry trends in order to improve our service level. We look forward to welcoming you back again at Marti Istanbul in the near future. Kind Regards, Dogan Tengizman Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by karivfrom uk

Superb welcome and very good rooms

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Very good experience in this hotel liked very much. Was only 1 night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
very good value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sheriffrom California

nice hotel but only two of staff were nice and hel

Posted Mar 11, 2014
the hotel had no air conditioning at least not working. Even outside was cold but the first room had no air conditioning and was hot inside and when you open the windows no air flow. When I asked for help the man at the front desk was rude not helpful and said just open window. when I said I did have it opened he just sorry can't help you. next morning I complained to Stephanie who is beyond amazing she changed our room. Even the air didn't work the position of the room had good air coming through the windows. she was extended helpful and knows what customer service is and speaks very well english!!! she is the only reason why I would return to hotel. also location of hotel is great. Also the first room had a broken piece to the bathroom that me and my husband tripped on and hit the floor. OUCH!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2014
I had a good stay at the hotel 2 things they need to work on 1- the room cleaning need more 2- the tv , 90% of the chanals are in Turkish and the only English or Arabic channels are the news Which made me not staying in my room . So I used it only for sleeping
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Khashfrom Australia

Great hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
All good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mbhfrom USA

Istanbul Marti htl

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com