Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average Hotel the service can be better

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Service was ok the staff there were helpful. Breakfast was limited and not very selective for all needs. Overall ok for cheap stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good could be excellent

Posted Nov 9, 2013
Pros: Breakfast room
Cons: Reception and generally made brighter with white paint not dull buff walls.
Location: Nice walk to main attractions past lovely multi coloured Fountain.
After staying in ten Istanbul hotels this was one of the better hotels for value for money. First impressions of reception were poor. There is a sort of shop antique area and not really any seats. The rooms were good for size and facility's. The breakfast room was the best of all hotels we have stayed in. Great views, inside and outside seating with shrubs and plants. A log fire was on one colder morning and the breakfast was good for Turkey standards. The hotel was overall very good and could be excellent if reception was sorted out and generally made brighter. YES WE WOULD STAY AGAIN.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Lovely with very small rooms - NO LATE CHECK-OUT.

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Hotels.com information stated that this hotel offers late check-out for a fee. This is INCORRECT. Check out is noon. You can pay 50% of your room rate to stay until 2PM, anything later than that and the hotel will charge your for a full night's rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice small hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2013
Pros: The terrace
Cons: They could clean the room better. The towels and sheets were a bit old and the bathroom was not cleaned properly everyday.
Location: Walking distance to all major sights
This is a nice hotel located just right outside of the Topkapi palace. If you want to stay in Sultanahmet this is a very good location, as it is in walking distance to all major sights but not too loud and bust at the same time. The rooms are a bit tiny but they are comfortable. The hotel has a very nice terrace on the top floor where they serve breakfast and the view is absolutely amazing. The breakfast is basic but good. The staff are friendly and helpful. Overall, I recommend this hotel if you want to stay at a reasonable hotel with reasonable price in Sultanahmet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by T Ullah from Alizakhan2009

Good

Posted Jun 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel's location is the salient feature. Staff is friendly as well. Roof terrace is very impressive. only concern is that we booked a standard double room but when we arrived at mid night the room provided was very small, beds were singles and the first night was very uncomfortable only due to the small size of bed however the next morning manager gave us other room with double bed and bit bigger than the first one. Apart from that the overall experience was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nils from London, UK

A clean and quiet hotel in a great location

Posted Jun 2, 2013
Pros: The roof terrace is great with fantastic views over the sea of Marmara. Breakfast is good and plenty.
Cons: Restaurant quite expensive.
Location: Good location in the old town of Sultanahmet. You can easily walk to the center and the bridges.
The location of the hotel is great in the old town of Sultanahmet, only a few minutes from the Ayasofya and the Blue Mosque. It's very easy to walk into the city and across the bridge to Beyoglu. There is also a train station and a tram station nearby. We had a warm welcome after our late arrival in Istanbul and had dinner on the roof terrace which has a good view over the Sea of Marmara where you can see the dolphins play. The room was clean and had a nice and clean bathroom. The breakfast is very good and was served on the roof terrace between 8am and 11am. There is free WiFi and the staff is very helpful. Generally a good place to relax and rest after a day in the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by D&A from London, UK

my stay in Istanbul

Posted May 29, 2013
Cosy, friendly staff, excellent location in Sultanhamet just in front of the walls surrounding Topkapi and other amenities nearby and tram/bus stop too. Bosphorous strait view from the terrace very nice especially while having dinner/breakfast.
3 out of 5
by KW

Rooftop ripoff

Posted May 22, 2013
Location: Good
The hotel itself was okay but be sure to ask about prices before eating dinner on the rooftop. No menus were given out. Prices were as expensive as the best restaurants in Old Town and the food was average. It is my guess that they adjust prices based on what they think you can afford.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ben from Tan

Not like in the photos; at all!

Posted Apr 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
They gave us a room (#307) in which there was barely any room around the bed. So think of it as a bed in the room, and that's it! No room for maneuvering at all! We asked and paid for a standard double whereas we were given a room that can barely be categorized as a single room. The person at the front desk accepted it was not a standard double room, and in fact apologized in the morning. However we were told it was the last room available and there was nothing they could do. A very small window was under a stair case, so no view-nothing. There were no bathrobes as advertised, not even enough towels for two. We had to ask several times. The towels were thinned from overuse. The bathroom door was not operational. There were no shower curtains. The TV was not working properly. The remote was broken. There were no extras as is advertised in the photos such as fruit, coffee/tea, shampoo/body wash etc. in the room. The only thing that was as good as in the photos was the rooftop. The location is also very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Love to travel

Close to all must-see sights and clean

Posted Dec 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel is like a boutique hotel, no elevator and the stairs are narrow. The room is clean but small, no air condition or heater control. Close to tourist sights in walking distant. Quite at night. Breakfast is very limited choice but it has a nice roof top view. Nice area. With my experience while I was in Turkey that the 4 stars hotel there = US standard 3 stars and the 5 stars = US standard 4 stars