Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Alina from Los Angeles

Good place for budget price.

Posted May 20, 2014
Very convenient location-close to AKSARAY Metro station. Just problem- to bring heavy luggage by stairs to get a lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Like it as I did not expecting as most reviews wasn't good but it was stoning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: the staff, room and service
Cons: To offer continental breakfast maybe english tea...
Location: the location was good walkable distance to major sight seeing sights and near tramway too...
The hotel is located quite close to the tramway which takes you to all the sight seeing sites. when i arrived i was greeted with friendly staff. My room was small but the perfect size me. It was very clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. I would most certainly stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Andy G from London

Fine, but nothing more

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is a little hard to find - the signage at street level is poor. The staff are helpful and the hotel is clean throughout. My main criticism is that the rooms are very dated in their lighting and furnishing. It's fine if you just want a place to sleep and shower, but it's not a hotel where you could work in the rooms or spend a lot of time relaxing. The neighborhood, while not unsafe, might not appeal to all travellers. I was impressed by the hotel's good, fast, free wifi in my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sid from Wisconsin

Local ethnic experience just out the door.

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff were extraordinarily courteous and helpful. Not high end facility, but rich in local ambiance. Clean. Safe. Food, cafes, snacks, drinks, personal care products just out the door. Metro trolley and Subway within 2 blocks. Definitely would stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently, placed, clean and comfortable.

Posted Aug 4, 2013
We stayed twice in this hotel in the last month. The location is excellent for the airport, easy ride by metro, about 30 mins and a short walk to hotel. Only 15 mins walk into the heart of Sultanamet and all sights. The first room was satisfactory but a bit poky. The second time we had a fantastic room - deluxe - very spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was ok but would have liked more cereal, fruit and yogurt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Amir from UK

Tiny rooms in a key location

Posted Jun 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is in a walking distance from Metro (M1) and main Tramways. The rooms with very basic facilities (close to none) are so small that you will have problems finding a space for your suitcase ! You should stay in this hotel if you really need to be in Aksaray area. The staffs behaviour varied from kind to not-so-polite. One agreed with 1 hour late check out the other one warned that our luggage would be moved out of the room if we are late a minute ! The hotel had a good wifi. I am not sure if it is a value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike and Marilyn from Iowa

Little out of the way but good value for the price

Posted Jun 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you don't mind being a little out of the way this hotel offers a very good value for the price. It was comfortable and interesting to be amongst the every day Turkish people and not in a tourista atmosphere. Easy access to public transportation to get around the city. The staff was very polite and helpful and can speak good english. Wouldn't hestate to stay there again.M
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

good location but difficult to find at first!

Posted May 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
I'd definitely recommend looking up how to get to the hotel before setting off, even if you intend taking a taxi. Great location for the tram and metro, and for eating out. There is a mosque practically next door so the call to prayer can be quite loud especially if you're at the back of the hotel and a light sleeper, also the curtains do not keep out much light, so I was awake early anyway! There was free tea, coffee and juice in the lobby throughout the day which was very welcome when coming back from a long, hot day!