Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Beirut Lebanon

Small hidden Hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Kind stuff
Cons: A SIGN to show the place
Location: near all attractions,
This hotel is hidden inside a street among shoe factories no sign to show the place, even close neighbors didn't know that there is an hotel nearby , but a phone call and the owner came very fast to help us. room is small but enough to spend a short vacation for a family of 4 persons (2 adults + 2 kids ). Combination price /Service = OK
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Olenafrom Киев

Стамбул город контрастов

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Отель для тех, кто не очень требователен к условиям проживания. Хорош для пребывания в Стамбуле на пару дней. Это маленький на 5 комнат отельчик в промышленном районе обувщиков. Здание отеля узенькое. До комнат надо подниматься по крутой узкой лестнице. Сами комнаты большие. Санузел большой. Есть телевизор, неплохой бесплатный Wi-Fi, фен, кондиционер, мыло и шампунь. В комнате топили хорошо, батареи были горячие (останавливались 13-17.02.15). Вода горячая хотелось бы, чтоб была горячее. В маленькой столовой есть чайник, которым можно воспользоваться вечером. Завтраки простые, но перекусить вполне можно (вареные яйца, сыр, колбаса, джемы, свежие помидоры и огурцы, масло, кекс, чай, кофе, мед). У нас вид из окна был во двор-колодец. Но мы только ночевали, поэтому нас это не беспокоило. Найти отель не совсем просто. Большой вывески нет, он среди других домов. Идешь к отелю по улице обувщиков. Район оптовой торговли обувью. Вечером и на выходных очень тихо и практически безлюдно. Район не страшный. Два квартала вверх и попадаете на улицу ведущую к Сультанхамет площади (менее 10 минут пешего хода), вниз на три квартала попадаете в местный район ресторанчиков, где можно хорошо и вкусно покушать. Место расположения отеля замечательное. В отеле работает замечательная, обаятельная, отзывчивая, русскоговорящая сотрудница Мая.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karimfrom Marseille

A eviter!!

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel pas bien entretnue(mauvaise literie,tapisserie decollée..) et le quartier trop bruyant le soir(marchand de chaussures qui travaillent tout la nuit) mais le staff super sympa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel mit Toplage

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Der Betreiber und die Lage: super nett, fast immer vor Ort oder über Handy erreichbar, behilflich mit Tipps zu den Sehenswürdigkeiten und der Stadt.
Location: Das Hotel liegt 5 Minuten vom Grand Bazar und der Tramvay (Straßenbahn) Station Beyazit entfernt. Von dort aus sind alle Sehenswürdigkeiten erreichbar
Das Hotel eignet sich optimal für Sightseeing Urlauber, obwohl es in einem Schuh Viertel liegt. Die Lage und der Betreiber sind top.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

親切なオーナーです。

Posted Oct 10, 2014
ホテルの入口が小さいのでわかりにくいですが 他の宿泊者が撮ったホテル周辺の写真など見ながらホテルを探したので それほど迷うことはありませんでした。ホテル到着時が夜9時を過ぎていたので ホテルのドアが閉まっていました。入口の右側にベルがあるので それを押したらすぐに オーナーの人が来てくれました。受付を済ました後 チャイを入れてくれました。その日は雨が降っており、荷物を置いてまた出かけようとしたら折り畳み傘しか持っていない私にビニール傘を貸してくれました。オーナーはとても親切な方です。 ホテルに入る時、部屋のドアと ホテル入口のドアを鍵で開けてから入るのですが 開けるときに多少テクニックがいります。かなり苦労しました。なので鍵を受け取った後 必ずオーナーにドアの開け方をレクチャーしてもらった方がいいです。価格が安いので 部屋の状態は文句は言えません。タオルも変えてくれるし 部屋も掃除してくれるし 悪くはありませんが ただドアの鍵でかなり苦労したので それがマイナスです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ZSfrom Canada/Pakistan

Comfortable hotel in central location

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Location: People who stay here should make good use of the tram line located very close to the hotel. There is also a good sheesha place close to the hotel.
The place was centrally located, very close to tram stop and walking distance from many of the historic sites in the Sultan Ahmet area. The staff was very helpful and warm. It was a good experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Khizar Haleemfrom København

Ikke hotel

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Det er mere en etage ejendom med fine store værelser, toilet og bad. Men det er ikke et hotel som sådan. Der er ingen reception og morgenmaden er meget kedelig. Men ellers meget god beliggenhed. God room-service hvad angår rengøring dagligt. Og selve ejeren Aziz, fin og troværdig flink fyr. Et sted vi sagtens kunne bo igen.
2 out of 5
by ratfrom Bay Area - California

convenient and moderately priced

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: See above - the description on Expedia is totally misleading
Cons: Forget it
Location: No redeeming values for the location that I ended up. To believe me you must experience Metin Han yourself - hard to believe.
It was not an hotel but a hole in the wall, impossible to find. Is I finally found the door I was lead to "another place" rather away. the new place was a clean non descriptive nest totally lacking a trace of reception or breakfast (included in the price) area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mazfrom AUS

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Pros: Location, staff, room, service, free wifi and good quality.
Location: Grand Bazaar 2 minutes walk, station, full of restaurants and shopping.
We recieved an email as soon as we comfirmed with Expedia and the lovely staff requested our arrival details to pick us up. They had our name as soon as we arrived, it was convienant. They also responded to emails very quickly as we requested information about the area, replied within two hours. The staff told us information about the cheap deals, things we could do on our own and tricks of the trade of the people in the Grand Bazaar. Basically what to watch out for and what is real. They organised everything for us, dry cleaning, food from specific places and all. Very freindly, helpful.
2 out of 5
by Dana

Kein Hotel im eigentlichen Sinne

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Das Metin Han befindet sich mitten in einem Schuhviertel. Es ist kein Hotel im eigentlichen Sinne, sondern es sind 4 oder 5 Zimmer über mehrere Stockwerke verteilt. Der Eingang ist etwas schwer zu finden, vor allem wenn tagsüber meterhohe Türme aus Schuhschachteln die Sicht versperren. Die Zimmer sind einfach, aber sauber. Das Frühstück ist ebenso einfach (Weißbrot, Käse, Gurken, Tomaten, Oliven), aber in Ordnung. Der Besitzer Aziz ist sehr nett und hat sich bei unserer Ankunft mit uns auf die Terrasse gesetzt und uns über Sehenswürdigkeiten, schöne Cafés und Aussichtspunkte informiert. Die Lage ist gut (4 min Fußweg zur nächsten Straßenbahnhaltestelle, 15 min Fußweg zur Hagia Sophia und zur Blauen Moschee). Unser Aufenthalt war für den Preis OK, allerdings werden wir das nächste Mal lieber etwas mehr Geld ausgeben.